2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1406 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HC
HOMER C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Transportation at its finest
I've had previous Hyundai vehicles that were less than stellar in their quality, but that was long ago, and I am extremely impressed with the doggedness that HMC has pursued the improvement of their quality. Customer reviews are conclusive evidence to prove it.

Pros
Incredibly quiet and smooth.

Cons
I can't give an honest rating on reliability since I've only owned the vehicle for two months. My opinion however, is that it will be very reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great Vehicle
I traded in my 2015 Santa Fe Sport on a 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate Turbo. I loved my old Santa Fe, but the new Santa Fe blows it out of the water. The specs say that it isn’t much bigger, but it feels a lot roomier inside. My wife loves the heated seats that are also very comfy. She has a Nissan Rogue and her heated seats do not compare. We are going to trade in her Rogue on a Tucson. The cabin is a lot quieter than my old Santa Fe and the Turbo gives it more zip. Safety features are a bonus and my insurance dropped 500 dollars for the year. I am really enjoying driving this vehicle, but I wish that gas mileage was a little better. I would recommend this vehicle and the Hyundai Brand to anyone!

Pros
Great vehicle for the money

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Priscilla H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
I love my Santa Fe
I love my vehicle everyone that sees my car loves my Santa Fe, Santa Fe is a wonderful car, My experience at Rick Case Hyundai was so wonderful I would never go any where else, every one was so friendly. A wonderful experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DOMENIC V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Everything I thought it would be
I recently leased a 2019 Santa Fe with 2.4L engine. I love the styling, handling, interior features and comfort and space this vehicle provides. The mileage is impressive and the value for the money was the best in this SUV category. No regrets. Very pleased with my decision.

Cons
Audio/sound system could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SAMANTHA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great family vehicle
This is overall a great family vehicle. It is bigger than my prev SUV which was a Rogue and rides much smoother. I like that it sits a little higher as well. Dependable ride, good gas mileage, and great handling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cristina L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent car. Everything we wanted in a new vehicle. Allows the space we need with our children. Really performs well in all types of driving conditions. We really enjoy the car we purchased. Look forward to driving it for years to come

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Santa Fe The perfect size
The Santa Fe is just the right size vehicle that I was looking for. Roomy front and back seats. Very comfortable and quiet. Have not driven in snow or other bad conditions yet, but I'm sure it will do just fine. All the bells and whistles to make your journey a safe one. Excellent value for the price paid.

Pros
Roomy front and rear seats.
Loaded with safe technology.

Cons
No auto fold side rear view mirrors available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
???
Love, love love my new Santa Fe! Have told family and friends that they won’t go wrong buying one for themselves! Love the color - Earthen Bronze. Lots of compliments on that. Very comfortable and easy to drive.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dorothy R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Great with one major issue
I love everything about my car except one thing. But it’s major. The app does not always start the car. I wanted an auto start because I live in the north country. 20 below I really want my car to start. In a few years Hyundai is going to want me to pay for an app that doesn’t always work. Not good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Pedro N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great vehicle for a family of 6
A lot of room space, my wife loves her Santa Fe XL. Gas saver and stylish, the kids have enough space for leg room and has a separate climate control in the last row seats which can controlled from the from or separately from the back. Awesome vehicle for a great price

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car
Great value for the money. Car has great room and handles great. Great safety features. You cant beat the warranty and I believe Hyundai is one of the best kept secret reliable cars. I find myself using the car more and more instead of my other car.

Pros
Great ride and super comfortable. Easy to get into and plenty of room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michelle T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love this SUV
I initially was looking to purchase a Ford Edge and was swayed when I drove the new Santa Fe. It rides great, looks sharp and is great addition to our family. This is our 5th Hyundai and they just keep getting better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great first new car
Great car and fits my family perfectly
If I had one thing to say was a con is the auto start stop feature. I feel like I dont have that quick get up and go response when the engine shuts off. I have been in many places where I needed a quick take off but didnt have it.

Cons
Auto stop start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Plus
Great vehicle comfortable seems very sturdy, couple of minor issues that needs to be looked at, one is the automatic shut off engine when stopped (it can be shut off with a console switch) but these needs to be done each time you start the car. I have had an issue with the transmission during towing where it locked into one gear and could not shift (had to stop / shut the vehicle off) the start my trip again. (this has occurred twice). hopefully waiting for a software update to correct the issue. Other then that no other issues.

Pros
Great looking / reliable everything is at the drivers finger tips.

Cons
stop and start shut off, transmission, and no cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great car with unmatched feature set for the prove point
This vehicle has amazing set of features, some we didn't even know about when we bought the car. Heads up display, automatic interval wipers, blinds spot monitors, forward and rear commission avoidance, adaptive cruise control, automatic dining headlights, Android auto, Apple Carplay, automatic Lane assist, heated and ventilated front with heated rear seats, etc. Love the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
IRMA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Santa Fe
I love my new Santa Fe, it looks very stylish. I especially love all the safety features. That was the determining factor of purchasing this vehicle. The warranty also helped. None of the other dealers had such a great warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SARAH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I absolutely love this vehicle and my son does too. It eases my mind when driving when I do not have to worry about any of the issues that I have had with my older cares! This Santa Fe is definitely a God send!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERIC M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
A
My wife really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really vreally really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really likes her new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RAE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL Plus 2.4 FWD
Great SUV for the money. Wonderful safety improvements on the 2019. The blind spot mirrors make driving on the interstate so much easier Also they have improved the gas mileage since 2014. Love the integration of using my iPhone to do navigation so I don't need to update a map program. Always up to date.

Pros
safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
LOVE this car
I'm so happy with this car. It turns heads wherever we go. The outside looks incredible and the inside is even better. So many great creature comforts, and it's a joy to drive. I wish the fuel economy were a bit better, but that's my only gripe, and it's one I can live with. Love this car!

Pros
style
tech
safety features
comfort
driving experience

Cons
fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1406 in total