2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2180 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
Peter H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Love it
It is a good looking and well engineered quality piece that’s fun to drive. Unfortunately, it lacks a navigation sustenances that should be there at this price in my opinion. Also, with the front seats being electrically powered, it should have seat memory.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
Stuff missing: Navigation, seat memory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arthur L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Value
A great value roomy vehicle. Equipped with V6 CDI motor. However would have preferred a torbo motor with paddle shifters for better torque curve and gear selection selectIon control. I like a wider flatter seat than this model is equipped.

Pros
Spacious, styling.

Cons
Engine and transmission synchronization tuning. Have to punch it you get torque. Torbo motor and paddle shifters preferred.

Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kent H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Our 6th Santa FE
Since this is our 6th Santa FE, this car line is a known quantity. We have had no major problems with any of our Hyundai vehicles. After several cross country road trips and 22,000 miles in the first year... We're still having fun!!!

Pros
Quite Smooth Drive, Good Styling, Good Performance,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Great Vehicle
Leased the Santa Fe Sport with all the bells and whistles except AWD. Excellent performance and handy option applications. You can now (finally) update the Mac map for free.
This is our 6th Hyundai so that says it all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
xyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyzxyz
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Hyundai Santa Fa
This is my third straight Santa Fa, each bought new. Very satisfied with make and motel. I am done!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
,!!!!!!!!!!.................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Love it
Love my car. Only thing I dont like it's a little noisy inside compared to other cars I have had. As far as the features and style it is awesome and I love the color, Volcano Orange. I have had so many comments on its color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Love Baytown Hyundai, have bought 4 vehicles from this dealership and have never been dispointed.
I have been going to Baytown Hyundai since 20012 and have bought 4 vehicles from the dealership. During this time all vehicles have received service at the same location. I have never been disapointed with the service writer or the sales person.

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARMEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I had a Kia Sorento and liked that car very much. I was going to purchase another one but when looking at different options I took a look of the Hyundai Santa Fe and decided to visited the Dealership and take one for a test drive. It was very similar to the Sorento but the appearance of the overall vehicle of the Hyundai was more attractive to me than the Kia. It was a good decision.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LORRAINE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Pleasant Surprise
Vehicle exceeded our expectations. There are times where we average 36 mpg. Service contract is exceptional i.e. power train, maintenance, etc. is very good. One of the major reasons for purchase. Service department has been exceptional and very conscious of Covid-19 distancing and safety.

Pros
Very comfortable on both long and short trips

Cons
Minor - no DVD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Great buy
In April of 2019 while having my 2017 Tucson serviced, I was looking at a 2019 sante fe. I was so impressed with the look of it I test drove one and immediately fell in love with the way it handled and the extra room it had. There was a sante fe on the show room floor and I bought that one. So now I tell people I literally drove my car off the show room floor. Not a lot of people can say that. Now I take my sante fe on long trips because I just love driving this vehicle. And, my wife loves the extra room and heated seats, that's her favorite feature. Can't wait for the 2021s to come out.

Pros
Great value, great drive, great warranty love the new sound system.

Cons
Gas tank door needs to be opened from inside instead of being pushed from outside. Spare tire needs to be inside not underneath on the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kerry K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Not sure what to type here
I have previously made my points. The vehicel overall is outstading. I believe the titl steering wheel needs more range and I think the wheels are not in line with the Ultimate tag for this vehicle. Adding 1 or 2 options would be welcome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Dealer Sold Me
I loved my Mini Countryman! But when researching vehicles, Hyundai/Kia came out ahead for service and maintenance. I knew a salesman well and knew I could trust him. In addition, two other family members have Hyundai SantaFe's so I was familiar with the vehicle. The dealer set me up with all of the accessories that were appropriate for my use.

Pros
Storage is a huge plus! I have an active dog. It's a great "dog" type vehicle.

Cons
It is not "fun" to drive compared to a MINI which is what I had. But, it is reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Hyundai Sante Fe
I have always driven little sports cars. I decided a few years ago I wanted an SUV. After quite a bit of looking and research I found the Sante Fe. I bought my first one in 2014 and I am on my third one now. I absolutely love the feel of being in a Sante Fe and I love how it handles. It is like driving a luxury vehicle. It comes with all the things I want from heated seats to the no touch hatch for when I have my hands full. It comes this way with a very reasonable price tag and extremely dependable. I hope they continue to make the Sante Fe vehicles because I never want to own another type. You cannot go wrong..... Oh and before I forget I love how my new Sante Fe even has the different drive modes for when I want comfort, smart drive mode for gas savings, but my favorite is when I need it to get me where I need to get quickly and I put it into performance mode! It is like a race car in luxury...

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
This one has cloth seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLES D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't have 200 characters for the comment box. Do you want me to keep rambling on to meet that requirement or do you want to just know that I love my car and would not have purchased it if the Santa Fe didn't provide all the comforts I required?

Cons
Engine idle shut off, I do not like that I have to turn it off. I should be able to turn it ON if I want to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PETER R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
What
I went on the Internet I checked out the car checked out the reviews went down to the dealership checked out the car very stylish that’s why I went back on memorial day 2019 They were advertisements on radio and in the newspaper $10,000 off new vehicle that was not true I was hurt it was only on used cars. But that hurt but I love the car so I bought it ... I could’ve went to another dealership say $5000

Pros
There’s a lot of great things about this car. That’s why I bought it

Cons
Wheel alignment/tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joshua L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Third Santa Fe
I have enjoyed the Santa Fe so much I’ve bought three. The current model is impressive in design and people always comment how much they love my car when they see it and get in for the first time. I love the technology in the car and use the BlueLink service on a regular basis. I’m very happy with this car!

Pros
Tons of features for the price. Car looks very modern and impressive and looks better than the competitors cars that cost more.

Cons
Navigation system user interface looks a bit dated but with Apple CarPlay I can use my phone to drive the screen. I wish there was a little bit more head room for driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Santa Fr
We have owned 3 Santa Fe, this is our fourth one, and we are extremely satisfied with this Santa Fe as we were with the others. Totally satisfied with this Hyundai product. Features that we utilize enhances the quality of the product

Pros
Everything about this unit is a positive

Cons
No issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Santa FE
Great gas mileage and is easy to operate. Smooth riding and room for passengers and luggage. Style is beautiful . Features are easy to use. Dealership was great to work with and salesmen were good at explaining features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RICHARD W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Glad I picked out the car!
We are enjoying driving the car and find it to get good fuel milage. It holds quite a bit of cargo in the back. We used it to take our son to college and held more than I thought it could. Very pleased about that. Very comfortable ride too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2180 in total