2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1644 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Mildred P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
We absolutely love our 2020 Palisade. It has every feature available for safety and ease of driving. We have received many compliments on what a beautiful car it is, inside and out. It is an absolute dream to drive. We get great gas mileage.

Pros
Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Elena O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Love my Santa Fe!
I’ve always driven cars, but I love sitting up higher. Loading and unloading groceries is much easier - no lifting up and out of trunk. The inside is spacious and comfortable! The lighted door handles are a nice touch and provide some light.

Pros
Spacious and comfortable!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Beth T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
First SUV and won't be my last
Very impressed with the overall ride, looks and performance of the Santa Fe. Easy to get in and out of which is important to me. It has all of the "amenities" that I like in a nice vehicle. Will certainly very strongly consider it if and when I need a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jay M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Santa Fe 2019. Traded away Land Rover Disco Sport bought this , tons better.
Just a classy car $20K less than LR Disco Sport. And just incredible value over previously named vehicle. We owned 10 new Honda’s of various models and we are very satisfied. 2018 LR Disco Sport was a solid vehicle but the maintenance cost were a eye opening experience.

Pros
It works

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanne R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2020
Poor engineering
Seems there has been an issue with push button start for years on Hyundai vehicles and no guaranteed solution is available. There is no way of being sure car will start at any given time. 2019 Santa Fe with 16,000 miles and I get it to start on first try maybe 60% of the time. Since the incident is 100% of tries service will do nothing if it starts for them. So the gamble is yours, have it towed when it doesn’t start and play the odds of it starting at dealership and being sent back home only to have it fail again. My 7th new Hyundai and my last.

Pros
Great looking
Great features
Comfortable ride

Cons
Reliability is “0” never know when the vehicle will or will not start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/10/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/10/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JW
Joanie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love the Santa Fe
I am most pleased with my Santa Fe and highly recommend. Perfect for a mid size suv. Gas mileage is beyond terrific. Handles well and absolutely love all the safety features. Plenty of cargo room and plenty of pep when you need it. I definitely will consider another in the future.

Cons
Start button in awkward place. Hard to get in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
One of the BEST vehicles I have owned
I have been driving for over 50 years and have had many automobiles and can't say that I have had one that I enjoyed driving more than my Santa Fe. Comfort, ease of driving, performance and cost efficiency are all very important to me and the Santa Fe has checked ALL the boxes. It is truly comfortable for a long drive with excellent gas mileage. Just recently I drove over 2000 miles and averaged 32 MPG. As long as I keep driving and Hyundai keeps building cars I will own one.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Shelly A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Headlight Issues 2018 Sante Fe
Recall the headlights. The dim lights blind oncoming vehicles which in turn blind me with their high beams. It is not the LED bulbs, it is the position of the headlights. Height!
Correct it Hyundai!!!!

Pros
Overall a great car.

Cons
Headlights!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jesus P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Sante Fe 2019: For Those Who Live Busy Lives
If you need to transport friends and family, carry around lots of goods, equipment or groceries, all while feeling comfortable and satisfied with your ride, the 2019 Sante Fe is for you. Expect comments about leg room all the time. Makes a world of a difference to passengers.

Pros
Tons of Cabin/storage space and tons of leg room and space for passengers.

Cons
Android Auto has some kinks it needs to work out with the vehicle. Besides that, none whatsoever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe
Very comfortable ride
Good gas mileage
Lots of room for luggage & people
On vacation 5 people rode in it. 3 were 6 ft tall or more
No one complained about being crowded or not enough leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Owned for 1 year
This has been a great vehicle for me to own. It's my 2nd Hyundai Santa Fe that I've bought brand new. I loved the 1st one two. The 2019 has more features that I really like. I live in a community with hills and valleys and I have not had any issues with getting around in bad weather conditions. It's been a reliable car. I subscribed to the satellite radio because it didn't come with a CD & there are times I'm traveling in remote locations that don't pick up radio stations. For the price, I couldn't be happier. It's been a great car for me.

Cons
Car Play goes in and out. Doesn't stay on consistently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rosemarie F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
My Hyundai
I love my 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. I trust it’s workmanship and it’s reliability. The only improvements could be a quieter ride & smoother ride. Having taken different Uber’s some cars like Chevy & Ford seem to have a better feeling ride,
On 2019 they made cup holder it water bottle holder to narrow and not wide enough. Driver & passenger seats needed to be better made for comfort for long drives. Need more cushion.

Pros
Well built & Very reliable

Cons
Cup holders on door for 2019 not big enough. Hard to reach water bottles, thermos.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Great vehicle for the money!
The Santa Fe is a great vehicle especially for driving around town or running back-and-forth. The fuel economy with this vehicle is excellent however the four-cylinder engine does seem to be under powered when you have a full load in hilly or mountain ares and driving at highway speeds. It does have different Transmission shift modes so at sports mode it will perform better.

Pros
Great vehicle - options - fuel mileage - styling

Cons
Little underpowered especially with a full vehicle and at highway speeds in hilly areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Love the upgrades from the 2010 I had. Gas mileage is good at 24 to 26 in town with stoplights and 28 to 31 on the highways. Only down fall is the sticky pickup from a stand still especially if it is a quick stop an go.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
The stickyness from a quick stop and go. The warning system yelling at me when there is a car next to me in a 2 lane turn and we both get to turn at once. The car hates that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is a great car.
We have a 2019 Santa Fe and it has been a great car. It is quiet, rides good, and it is AWD that gets over 30 mpg. It is the best buy out there regarding mid size SUV's. Highly recommend buying one and certainly we would buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Adam D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Quality at a value
Hyundai, particularly the Santa Fe, has made leaps and bounds on initial quality in regards to interior and driving performance. The 2019 Santa Fe replaced our previous family car 2012 Hyundai Tuscon. The Santa Fe interior materials feel nice and control layouts are were they should be Vs the Tuscons hard plastic and faux leather seats and shift knob. The Santa Fe trounces the Tuscon in cabin noise. The ride is smoother and much better at dampening bumps. The engine feels more refined but performance was comparable to the Tuscon. The Tuscon felt more sporty but the Santa Fe was not purchased to carve up a race track. With that said the Santa Fe is not perfect. I found the seats lacking comfort over longer drives. This could be fixed with additional foam. There is also a slight wind noise at the drivers rear view mirror. Over all we are very happy with the 19 Santa Fe. Really in a class of its own when compared to competing brands. No other SUV provided the interior room, warranty and value for this size. Between the small SUV and midsize market.

Pros
Value for the money
Interior quality
Quiet cabin
waranty

Cons
Seat needs more foam
slight wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ryan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
We love our car!
We love the safety and comfort of the Sante Fe. My husband is tall and he can drive and ride in comfort. It feels high end without the price tag. I love that the back seat back leans back to better accommodate car seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Santa Fe review Dec 2019
Comfortable ride; reliable. The car gives me an excellent view of the road and the ride is nice. The sales force at my dealership was very helpful, particularly Bob P. in Huntington. He went out of his way to answer all my questions.

Pros
roomy, nice ride;

Cons
an optional V-6 would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Forrest G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is one of the finest cars I have owned. There are few itemsthat need improving, but overall, I would purchase it again. Also, I will be glad to consider purchasing another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Appearance, Drivability, Comfort

Cons
Road noise, shifts rough until the car is warm, needs more accessory lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LARRY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love vechile
Milage is great, very comfortable, goes great in snow. Good price lots of great features.
Love the auto high beams. Seats comfortable. Easy to put back seats down. I have a craft business and has tons of room for plastic bins.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1644 in total