2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2324 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
Li G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
good vehicle
great vehicle great price good drive expreience , safty seems theree, overall the car is perfect what you paid for , sometime with bad weather just have to operate yourself than depend on the vehicle to be safer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tawanda A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Love My 2019 Santa Fe
I really enjoy driving my 2019 Santa Fe, it's quiet from road noise and handles the road (rain/snow). The sound system is great and all the features it has to offer. I love the color and exterior appearance. Excellent Vehicle.

Cons
I wish it the Santa Fe came equipped with third row seating...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EZ
Edward Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2020
Can't live without my 2019 Santa Fe safety features
Bought a 2019 SE AWD in March 2019. Those standard features are sufficient for me. I was surprised there was no CD player and the car doesn't have Sirius XM radio either. All my other Hyundai cars (5) had it. Got both installed in the console for under $200. They are controlled through the entertainment center and work flawlessly. The car has been serviced every 5000 miles and repaired once when all the safety features stopped working indicating collision. Steering wheel airbag sensor was replaced. Same thing happened again a year later but the system reset after 30 minutes. At 21000 miles engine check light went off but disappeared after 500 miles and refueling. The reason unknown. AWD works flawlessly in snow up to 45 miles speed unlike our Tucson and Rogue when it turns off around 20. After 20K+ miles gas mileage 24-28 town and 28-32 highway. Love under floor compartments in the cargo area. Overall, decent midsize SUV for the money.

Pros
Comfort, AWD, driving assistance features, workmanship.

Cons
Some concerns about electronics and reliability. Transmission downshifts and upshifts at will irrespective of road conditions. The engine cutoff at stoplights works only 80% of the time and often turns on after 30 secs during 1-2 minute stops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alicia B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle! Handles well. Hyundai really thought this one through. Nice use of technology and also has many creature comforts. Plenty of storages as well. Fun to drive as well as reliable. Thanks Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dennis A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Best car ever owned
Great ride and very safe. Bought the car for the safety features. Also, very fun to drive. Love the turbo, gets me into traffic quickly... love the panoramic sunroof
My wife loves the heated seats, feels good on her back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Laverne D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Awesome vehicle
I am in love with my vehicle the Santa Fe. I want the SUV GV80. My car is good gas. Body built is awesome. Love my interior color. It is fun to drive. It is very comfortable. My vehicle was in excellent condition when I received it. It had to be picked up from another Hyundai dealership when I got it it was in excellent condition. My salesperson was very helpful and very informative about the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020
Illinois travelers
The Hyundai Sante Fe is a very handsome car, easy to drive with many features that make you feel safe. I love the auto dim of the headlights when you pass a car, child locks on doors, screens on back windows, audio system and phone charger. I like Blue link. Over all this car is a wonderful car to drive. We drove to and from California ,
over 7,000 mile trip and it served all our needs ( and that is with 4 dogs in tow!!)

Pros
Love the weather Tech type floor mates. Love the window shields and the phone charger in the console and the audio screen and camera for back up. Wish I could afford the all around camera. Over all wonderful features.

Cons
The interior seems slightly less spacious than earlier model. The 2020 Sante Fe seems rather light and can be blown a little on the highway in a good wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alene M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2020
2019 Santa Fe Sport
The Santa Fe is a comfortable and reliable SUV. This the second Santa Fe that I have owned and would purchase another. The interior of the car is what I like too. It has a lot of room in the back seat.

Pros
Love the design

Cons
Getting in and out of car. It is a little too low for older people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michele M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe 2019
Rides nice, reliable and looks great. Excellent gas mileage for size. Timeliness of service at the dealership is not acceptable. They are a friendly crew however get everything they say in writing with no exceptions.

Pros
Value for the money. Overall feel of vehicle is comfortable and luxurious.

Cons
Paint scratch's easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Julie V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/23/2020
Disappointed
Sorry I purchased this car. It doesn't shift smoothly and the dealership says there is nothing wrong with it. When trying to change lanes or merge, I've been stuck with the engine revving with no power while it tries to decide what gear it should be in. Dangerous and scary

Pros
Styling, price

Cons
Does not shift smoothly, dangerous, Hyundai dealership won't repair issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/23/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JR
JEFFREY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Great Vehicle, and the Warranty (forget about it)
This is a great vehicle for the Northeast, has no problem getting around in the Winter Conditions. Overall MPG is great for a midsize SUV, but the four-cylinder has to work for power (only downside). Very Comfortable Interior and loaded with multiple safety features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Overall Awesome
Hyundai provides a quality vehicle for a lower price point than other manufacturers. My Santa Fe is equipped with all available options and features, and has not disappointed. It is amazing in snowy conditions, and adequately able to navigate hills and curves on rural roads. The interior is roomy, and provides comfort to back seat passengers, even behind the driver with the driver's seat far back. Two items I would like to see added are electrically folded side view mirrors, for function especially in parking lots, and duel exhaust, for cosmetic value only because it looks more "balanced" from a rear view. Features I can no longer drive without include: moisture sensitive front windshield wipers; automatic high beams; intuitive cruise control.

Pros
Easy to drive; many safety features.

Cons
Lack of electric side view mirrors; no duel exhaust

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KIMBERLY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
I love my Santa Fe
The best SUV for your money!!! Drives & looks great!!! My Santa Fe meets all of mine and my family's needs!!! Has just the right amount of room without feeling like I am driving a tank. Smooth driving on the road!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jason G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2020
Year 2
The new is over, the quirks appear. Still runs well, no engine or transmission issues. Fuel economy isn't what it was. Rear door gets water in it. Tailgate makes thud when it closes. Still my favorite vehicle to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Best Bang for your Buck - Santa Fe quality & technology on par or better than premium brands.
I had never thought I would buy a Hyundai because of the cars being dull and not so reliable years ago. maybe I am a car snob but I enjoy technology in my vehicles and I enjoy getting all the bells and whistles to make sure I have a good time in my transportation. After owning Mercedes, Lexus and other premium brands of vehicle, I can tell you that I was extremely surprised after driving the Santa Fe how the cabin and bodywork felt like a real quality car, low road noise, comfortable and had technology that worked well (Navigation/Voice Recognition/Android Auto/Lane Keep Assist Etc) that were way better than on my previous Honda Pilot, The Pilot used to bounce between the lines in the road making you look like a drunk driver, the Hyundai system kept you centered in the lane. Anyway great value for money and my next car will also be a Hyundai as they are now producing very nice looking vehicles full of tech at lower prices than the competitors without sacrificing quality.

Pros
Lots of Safety Equipment, Lots of High End Technology, Smooth & Powerful Turbo Engine, Great AWD System, Lots of Room and Storage, Great Value for Money.

Cons
Lower than expected Gas Mileage (22.5 MPG) with the 2.0L Turbo Engine, Some Cupholder Issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mona V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe.
I have been satisfied with my Santa Fe turbo. It is a very nice comfortable pleasant car to drive. It has many amenities that I enjoy. I love the heated seats, the audio system and the way it connects to my iPhone. The heating and cooling system are excellent. If you had an older car before it takes a while to learn everything it is very good in all kinds of weather

Pros
Quality of interior, audio system, heating and cooling system, pick up on turbo

Cons
Windshield wipers are confusing at first
Can’t see temperature setting that well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stewart R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Solid choice
We wanted a car for long trips. Our Santa Fe has been outstanding for this purpose. The car is incredibly quiet and the ride very smooth. It also pulls our boat in and out of the water. We have had several previous luxury SUV's and were going to buy another one until we test drove this car. We're very happy with our purchase. The only thing we wish we had added was all wheel drive.

Pros
quiet
smooth ride

Cons
The sound system is disappointing. We're not getting the rich car sound we have become used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brooks D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Get the 2.0 T !
This has been a very satisfying multi purpose vehicle that I purchased new. It is loaded and yes, it was $35,000 but for the combination of size, cargo and spacious interior room , this has been a good choice. The 2.0T was an option, but I think it is highly desirable as there is 60 more HP and 65 more ft/lbs of torque available using regular gas . The performance is very good, I routinely hit 27-31 mpg at 70 - 74 mph on the highway. And yet this 2.0T has enough grunt to tow my 19’ boat to the lake on the weekend with acceptable performance , 65 mph all day long at 16 mpg . No issues at all . I had a trailer/RV dealer fix me up with the proper trailer hitch and coupler. The 8 speed auto transmission has a transmission cooler, so if you are thinking about towing with the 2019 Santa Fe, get the 2.0 T . The interior is nicely done with nice visibility, great controls, great sounds from the Infinity audio systems with Apple /Android car play support. The 10.5” nav screen is nicely done and easy to use thanks to the combination of a touchscreen and physical buttons. Blind spot monitoring, multiple blind spot cameras allow viewing from all angles ( including overhead ) when backing up. Rear cross traffic alert when backing up, the smart adaptive cruise control, I will just stop and say it would be difficult to top the electronics in this Santa Fe for the 2019 vehicle year. I bought this car for it’s combination of a spacious interior and yet NOT having 3rd row kiddy seats. Been there once , they weren’t worth the hassle. You get two spacious underfloor storage compartments in exchange for that not-present 3rd row seat. Yay ! This is a quiet , confidence inspiring vehicle in all conditions. I live in Houston, TX. The only option I declined was the AWD , I do not need it down here in SE Texas. The fit and finish are excellent. The Mazda CX5 was the strongest competitor to this vehicle in my world, the 2919 CX5 is an excellent vehicle, it was just a little too small inside and it would not have been able to tow my boat as it was down on HP and torque compared to the 2.0T Ultimate trim Santa Fe I bought. No vehicle is perfect, but my loaded 2019 2.0T Ultimate 2WD Santa Fe has been good to excellent in all categories, most areas being very good to excellent . I would only consider the upper trims and the 2.0T in a Santa Fe, the base engine ( for many drivers) would be working a little too hard to move a 4,000 lb vehicle when fully loaded, etc. Some may disagree, the base engine will just be more noticeable in operation. You can get the base 2.4 in all trim levels. In conclusion, this loaded Santa Fe has been reliable and competent after 2 years and 31,000 miles. I would buy another Hyundai down the road judging from my experience with the 2019 2.0T Ultimate Santa Fe I purchased new.

Pros
Good performance from the 2 WD 2.0T / 8 spd auto combination. 3500 tow rating capacity is realistic. Panoramic moonroof, audio system, dash layout , interior and cargo room. Reliable. Very good fit and finish. Adaptive cruise control, blind spot cameras and monitoring. Good ride and noise control. No 3rd row seat allows for underfloor storage of valuables.

Cons
Factory navigation has a few quirks in my experience. A more tech savvy driver may utilize some Apple / Android Car Play workarounds here. Base 2.4 engine is only adequate , best to pony up for the 2.0T ( only available in upper trim levels) for the best Santa Fe experience.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Awesome full size SUV.
Love the safety features, headlights, Nav., sport mode, electric steering, entertainment/tech center, captain seats in 2nd row, lots of room in the back, auto open rear door. Fun to drive. Sport mode is great for traffic because it stays in lower gears longer for decel and pickup. Love the swiveling headlights for curvy roads and turning into driveways. Auto dimming is great. Lots of room in the back. Great entertainment center and GPS-Nav.

Pros
Fun to drive. Sport mode is great for traffic because it stays in lower gears longer for decel and pickup. Love the swiveling headlights for curvy roads and turning into driveways. Auto dimming is great. Lots of room in the back. Great entertainment center and nav.

Cons
Had a 2014 SF Ultimate, Limited and the passenger seat was like sitting in a hole. No adjustment available. Traded to a 2019 SF U, L, and the pass. seat has some adjustment but not up and down nor lumbar and more like drivers. Hard to see past/over the post and mirror. Seat belt attachments on both front sears a little low when trying to buckle them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
George L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Door Handle
We love the car, however, door handle paint started to peel. Took to the dealer to get it fixed. They had to replace all 4 door handles. Other than that we have no issues with the car or the overall car performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2324 in total