2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
You get so much more with the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate turbo, then you did with the 2013 Santa Fe Sport 2.0 turbo
Hyundai is always striving to make a better vehicle for the consumer. I see it in the 2019 Santa Fe My hope is that Hyundai makes a Plug in Hybrid Santa Fe, because it would help a great deal on Gas mileage on the city driving.

Pros
Hyundai just knows how to build bank for the buck, Good Quality Automobiles!!!

Cons
I hope they make a PHEV Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fredric M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
First Hyundai
Our Santa Fe was purchased as replacement for larger SUV eight months ago and we have been very pleased with the overall performance of the vehicle. The safety features are far superior to other vehicles we have owned. Creature comforts like heated and ventilated seats along with the heated steering wheel are excellent climate neutralizers. The ride is surprisingly comfortable on long trips. Happy with our purchase choice.

Pros
Good value for the money

Cons
Cruise control speed not maintained well. Speed varies 3-5 mph.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Ehab K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2019
Manufacture problems
First problem I noticed that when I drive slowly ( 0 - 30 ) the car was Not stable almost shaking and when they checked it the computer didn't gave any sign of any problem, I changed my fuel as this might help but without any improvement. Then I start having problems with the blind spot system especially in the hot weather !!! which until now they couldn't fix it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2019
One Big Complaint
15,000 miles on this vehicle and it will not accelerate around a corner; that makes it a pain to drive (and I like to drive). The Sport mode is too sensitive to deceleration; otherwise it seems to be an OK SUV.

Cons
Eight speed transmission not perfectly mated to the engine. The 2011 six speed Kia Sorento I had was much better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Safe, Reliable and Stylish
After comparing many vehicles and really researching the features, reliability and safety offered by each one, I chose the 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Santa Fe provided all the safety features as well as the creature comforts to which I had grown accustomed. The Heads-up display is very useful and the style and feel of the vehicle can't be beat.
Combine all of this with a 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty and it's clearly the best value in the SUV market today.

Pros
Safety features
Heads-up display
Outstanding warranty
Stylish
Great value for the money
Comfortable

Cons
Fuel economy is average
Not the most powerful engine, but it's plenty for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Deveron J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My very first brand new car
This is my very first new car that I have ever purchased. I am very pleased with the total experience. At no time did I fill pressured to make a purchase. I am very pleased with the purchase at this time I will only purchase my next vehicle from this company at the exact location.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
It’s not the palasade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DELBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
The Best!!!
I would recommend this vehicle with enthusiasm. My Santa Fe is the best automobile I’ve ever had. I love the way it looks inside and out! The exterior has a muscle car look and the interior has the look and feel of a luxury ( Mercedes, Cadillac) automobile. Keep up the amazing engineering and designing!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Best Huyndai Ever
I purchased a 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T AWD, to replace my 2014 Santa Fe Sport AWD. The 2014 Sport was a great vehicle, but the 2019 redesigned Sport was being advertised with a lot more safety features. I researched the specs and decided the 2019 Santa Fe was a much better vehicle, so I traded in the 2014 Sport and was not disappointed. The 2019 Santa Fe is hands down the best vehicle I have ever owned. I have nothing bad to say about it.

Pros
Safety features, smooth ride, ease of use of all controls. etc.,etc., etc..

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Nice car
The SanteFe plus came with just about everything I wanted ans was a far better value than the joke of a car the zXL. This is all i want to say so do not give the shit about it havind to be 200 characters

Pros
I’m not answering any more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lawrence V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
LV's Hyundai
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. X xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxzzzzzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Xxx

Cons
Yyy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kimberly A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante
I absolutely love my new Hyundai. This is my 3rd Sante Fe and my 6th car to purchase from this dealership through the years. This is also my favorite dealership. Karl and his team are the best! They truly care about their customers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANNA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Hyundai Santa FE
I have never owned a Hyundai before. I had a car that was getting harder to get in and out of, thank to my age. I went on line to research various SUV's and found that the Honda and Hyundai are the best rated. In choosing between the two, which was a hard choice, I selected the Hyundai Santa Fe. Very glad I did. Love this car. Lots of storage, comfortable, outstanding gas mileage. Could not ask for a better vehicle. The best part is that my insurance didn't go up very much thanks to all the safety features which the insurance company takes into consideration. Outstanding vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
My new and improved Sante Fe
Excellent vehicle with lots of new safety options from lane assist to smart cruise to blind spot mirrors the steering assist is awesome it’s roomy and I’m a big guy so that’s an important feature and it’s easy to get in and out of auto headlights react faster than I can even start to the blind spot mirrors set serve so many from collision avoidance when backing in parking lots to keeping you from opening door in to passing traffic !

Pros
Just good overall vehicle!

Cons
Power seats should be standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jorge B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Save fuel feature
The feature on the Santa Fe 2019 to save fuel not a best feature it make us nervous because of the way the car stops and stars on not smoothly you can feel the shakiest of the engine go off and on . Not a fan of this feature. Overall the car is amazing we love all the technology and comfort. Great job Hyundai !

Pros
Love it

Cons
Save fuel feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Richard Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Ultimate car at the lowest price!
I love my Santa Fe with the Ultimate package! This car drives like a dream and has so many options! It has heads up display like my Corvette with lane assist and it keeps you in your lane! So many options you have to get to Peacock Hyundai and see for yourself!

Pros
This car has everything!

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jack M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great SUV
Extremely well appointed. Upgraded interior is very nice. The added features for safety and comfort make this a good choice. Love the full feature camera system. Mileage is good. Little or no road noise even with the Hankook tires.

Pros
Lots of features for the price

Cons
The stop start feature that shuts the engine down switch should be reversed. You should be able to choose to disable it not have to turn it off each time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Sante Fe
Great car, very comfortable, smooth ride and great value for the money! I think Hyundai has come a log way in style, comfort, very smooth ride and I will recommend this vehicle to any one! It also has great electronics!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
2019 Santa Fe Sport 2T
Such a luxurious sporty vehicle with a great ride. I went from a Camaro to this and was sad until I really got used to my Santa Fe. Now I love it. My best friend went out after a few trips together and bought the same one.

Pros
Such a luxurious sporting vehicle with a great ride. I went from a Camaro to this and was sad until I really got used to my Santa Fe. Now I love it. My best friend went out after a few trips together and bought the same one.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Excellent package.
The 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0 Turbo is an outstanding vehicle! I have no complaints concerning this package. It makes me look forward to driving it. Thank you Hyundai and all of your design engineers!

Pros
Every aspect of this build.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAYTON C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Santa Fe
Wasn't looking at the Santa Fe but once we test drove we loved it. It has great fuel economy and handles well. The only thing that would make this better would be a little more power but sport mode does make it fun.

Pros
Fuel efficient and nice to drive

Cons
The only thing to make this better would be more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1101 in total