2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
JOAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Beautiful Inside and Out
The Santa Fe is just perfect for me. Have never had an SUV and I love sitting up. Can see everything around me. Many safety features that I like. The only feature that I do not like is the idle feature. When you come to a complete stop this feature engages and sounds as if the engine goes off. Then when you release the brake it makes a jerking to engage. That is the only feature that I do not like. Otherwise I love the car.

Pros
Love the way it drives. So easy to steer.

Cons
Do not like the Idle feature on the car. Wish there was a way to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa fe
We bought our new Santa fe this past May and absolutely love it! The safety features are a great added bonus. Fun to drive. Lots of leg room in both front and back. Cargo area is also very spacious. Love the added built in areas in cargo.

Pros
Back seat is very roomy and comfortable with a large cargo space. Love the built in compartments in the cargo area. Would definitely buy another. Safety features are also very helpful. Love my Santa fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Vincent H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Santa Fe
This car is awesome. 2019 Santa Fe SEL awd . Stormy sea blue . Apple car play . The dealership, the sales team . All first class . Vince H made buying the car fun ( and that’s a first for me ) . Buying a car was always a pain in the butt . Thank you Vince .

Pros
This car is the total package.

Cons
Cons ? There aren’t any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa Fe
I love the way it handles, it's very roomy and comfortable. It gets great gas mileage, better than what is listed. This is my third vehicle from Hyundai. My second vehicle had alot of issues but I didn't give up on them and I'm very glad I didn't.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lewis K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great cost to value ratio
After comparing the Santa Fe Sport / Ultimate package vs. Lexus and BMW, I felt the cost to value ratio was much higher with the Santa Fe. It offers all the options of the Lexus comparable model, but at several thousand dollars less. Offered MORE options than the comparable BMW!! From the reliability to the comfort features to the styling, Santa Fe hands down wins.

Cons
Only con I found is with the sound system. While driving @ highway speeds with windows down and the really large, sunroof open, the sound system doesn't quite overcome the outside noise (particularly wind noise). Now, driving in the city, sound system is perfectly fine, and actually sounds very, very good. The engine stop /start can be annoying at times, like when entering my workplace parking garage and the thing keeps stopping as I swipe my badge to enter. Would be nice if there was a 10-15 second delay before it engages. This is a very common complaint with EVERY car that has the feature, tho, so it is not just a Hyundai complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AMBER P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love it!
Love the storage space in the back. So convenient for my traveling. The adaptive cruise makes it so nice as well on long trips. Makes for a comfortable drive. Love that it has sport, comfort, and smart drive modes. Love my Apple car play and Bluetooth app so I can start my car while I’m getting ready for work etc. Love that the back seats recline for my passengers.

Pros
Storage space. Comfort. Smooth driving. Electronic features.

Cons
The only thing I wish was added is maybe a sunroof and a button that automatically shut the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Starlight
I Love this SUV. Great Value
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MEJRA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Santa fe limited
Great car. Love it. My first suv. Only one wish that it has front camera cuz i have hard time parking cant see corners of car so im afraid that i will hit corners. Othervise car is great love sunrof.

Cons
Small rims. No front camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANICE/JOSEPH W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa Fe
We love our new Santa Fe. This is our 5th Hyundai through the years. I enjoy the feeling of riding a little higher up. It is very comfortable, roomy and gives me a "secure" feeling. I'm glad we chose the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
RODRIGO U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great space
From the salesman to sales every was kind
The salesman search for the right vehicle and price.
The salesman is a five stars. The store was clean and the personal very polite. The vehicle was deliver like a diamond to me .

Pros
The Hyundai team

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACKIE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/03/2019
'19 Santa Fe seems to be worth the price.
We generally keep a vehicle 10 years. We recently upgraded to a '19 Santa Fe from an '09 Santa Fe that had been a really good vehicle. The new model seems to be equally well built for this price point. I'm sure it will give us the same trouble-free service as the last one. I got it for my wife, who seems very happy with everything except that the right front seat seems to sit lower than the driver seat.

Pros
Better mileage

Cons
right front seat is low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JOHN I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
We love the automation in the car
After owning a 2014 Sante Fe, I was about to purchase a new Lexus RX350 because I was not happy with the ride and road noice in the Sante Fe. While at the dealership getting it serviced, I was told that the 2019 was redesigned to address those two features plus a lot more. I took one for a ride and bought the Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate and we love it. We have had it for one year and driven it over 16,000 miles and we still feel positive about the car. Plus we saved about $20,000!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great Drive
It has all the bells and whistle
That keep me a safer driver and an enjoyable drive! The seats are comfortable and easy to adjust. Great back seat room and comfort. Great room in back especially with back seats down-ease of moving back seats down. Also ease is handling-Best Cruise Control. And super styling.

Pros
Comfortable -safety -drive-styling

Cons
Map not up to date-
Also uses “recalculate “

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHRYN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
LOVE this vehicle
You get so much bang for your buck with this vehicle. It's a great comfortable ride at a great price. The interior is so quiet. I can't hear any outside noise, even when driving next to large trucks. All the new technology features on the 2019 make it well worth buying new rather than a used Santa Fe.

Pros
style
comfort
value for money

Cons
fuel economy could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROCHELLE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Absolutely love this car
Tight, smooth, quiet & beautiful. No inside noise so I can hear conversation in the back seat. This car responds well & is enjoyable to drive. It is fairly spacious inside with plenty of leg room & adjustable seats. It is actually fun to drive. I have absolutely nothing negative to comment. The dealership was fabulous.

Pros
Easy to drive. Comfortable either driving or being a passenger. Beautiful to look at.

Cons
Instruction manual needs an overhaul. No cons for the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Aaron P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe review
Well rounded vehicle for the price. Abundant safety features, interior is comfortable, vehicle easy to enter and exit. Infotainment system is easy to learn. Too early in vehicle ownership to gauge reliability though

Pros
Comfortable interior- standard Blis radar and other safety features- charging port abundance- good value- intuitive infotainment

Cons
Cargo space- wireless charger slow- fuel economy- must have Android auto for voice commands- Engine underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACKIE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe
This is our 2nd Santa Fe, our other one is a 2003, with 155500 miles. It has been a very dependable car & since we had such success with it, we felt that the vehicle we wanted when the time came for a new one.

Pros
Roomy, sporty, fuel efficient, dependable.

Cons
Wish it had the 3.5 engine that we have in our other Santa Fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Linda P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
My new Hyundai
My Wife & I really love our new Hyundai Santa Fe. There are new things that we are learning to accept like the beeping if you cross the line without a blinker. It makes some sense but it is rather annoying! Like the Notice of a car in the blind spot. Like the bluetooth hands free phone calls. Like the seats, very comfortable. Like the Salesperson who sold us the car, very helpful and NOT PUSHY! refreshing!

Pros
We really enjoy and love our Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RICHARD A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Excellent vehicle
The best experience at a dealership I've ever had! Very professional and not pushy at all. My Santa Fe is very well built and performs so good. Everything is quality. Probably the best buy I've ever made.

Pros
Excellent overall vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Santa Fe
The exterior styling is sleek for a midsized SUV. The interior is roomy and seats are comfortable. Leg room in the first and second rows is spacious, but the third row is suitable primarily for children. The controls are intuitive and locations are convenient and easily accessible to the driver. The steering is tight and the engine is surprisingly responsive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1246 in total