2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1090 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
Daniel M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Santa Fe
Great SUV, 3rd one I have owned, replaced my Cadillac because it did not provide me with a 10 year 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Overall the maintenance of the Cadillac was very high and the car was not as comfortable getting in and out of.

Pros
Great SUV for the money and great quality

Cons
More leg room for driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kenneth W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
like it
like it --ridiculous to make this minimum of 200 words ! Don't have anymore comments...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..………………………!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HELENE T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe LTD 2.0L Turbo
We have owned Hyundai autos for more than 20 years. Sonata, 3 Santa Fe, and a Genesis. This car is the best yet. My wife leased this model car 30 days before I purchased mine. I loved hers, traded in my 2012 GENESIS and bought an identical model (different exterior color) a month later.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERESA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Santa Fe
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate is an awesome vehicle. Smooth and quiet ride. Comfortable. Love the safety features. Heads Up display keeps your eyes on the road all the time. SMART cruise control is also nice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald Ron S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
Great buy for the money
Great vehicle. Includes nearly every feature that I have seen on any number of other more expensive vehicles.
One flaw that I have seen is the large amount of exposed plastic at interior bottom of each door. Maybe 5". I hit it each and every time I exit. Bound to be flawed design and implementation. Concern about this plastic holding up over time.

Pros
Too many to list. Great amount of features, generally great design and great drivetrain.

Cons
Too much exposed plastic at shown at inside bottom of all doors. Bound to be problematic. Seems to always have water on this plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Srinivas B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2019
Samte fe
NaghdffgkhdluduudluduldulsulflidludluiiiijjiiidoouskusluuuuuuujiueluojsymuuuuuuuuuuiuuuifouuiuuuiuuuuiiuiuuikkiyakyuaumamyuuuaymaynaktaynaynNtmyaynanfYnaynamyaykakywjwihGKddykdludludlduldludludludluduldludluslusludluduldlusludludlusulsyslusluslusludpudludludpudludpd

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NELLA L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate Turbo Engine
This is my first SUV and I love the vehicle! It took a couple of weeks to get used to the difference between a luxury car and SUV. Once the bad midwestern weather hit with snow, ice and below freezing temperatures, I was so grateful I had purchased the vehicle. The pick up, manuverbilty, smooth ride and AWD are wonderful in this weather. The comfort and space is perfect for me. This is the best size vehicle for my life style and needs. Easy to park in parking lot and parking garage at work. Can't say enough positive things about the vehicle. Has all the bells and whistles of the luxury SUV's but a $15K-$20K less expensive price tag. I saw other vehicles at the auto show and friends who own luxury brand SUV's; they couldn't believe all the options I have and the price I got. I love my new ride. And had another great experience with my Classic Hyundai Dealership where I purchased my last vehicle; the sales person and sales manager were very patient; I test drove the vehicle two different times before buying. Great follow up with any technical questions and help set up my settings and phones to customize to my user preference. You have to drive this vehicle if you are shopping for a new SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KAREN E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
No comment
Great car. Have no complaints. It is a great product. The warenty is great. The handles vey well and it as all the features that you need to drive safe. The selection of colors are nice and the overall performance of the vehicle is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Syed S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
RS
I love the smoothness of the ride and the great safety features the car provides. The AWD option is brilliant and the panoramic sunroof coupled with build quality and styling gives the car a very premium feel. The only thing I would want is a little more power in the engine (maybe around 250-260 bhp) to smoothen out the initial acceleration from an at-rest position.

Pros
Beautiful Vehicle with amazing standard safety features on a limited budget.
High Value for money.

Cons
A little underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Great vehicle
Great vehicle and gets good mileage. I love the appearance inside and outside styling. Instruments cluster and components are easy to reach and understand. You sacrifice some engine power with the 4 cylinder but overall I have been extremely satisfied. Heated seats have 3 levels and warm up quickly. Rides nice, braking and steering handle safely and tight with a quality feel.

Pros
Styling - features - full roof moonroof - fuel mileage

Cons
Lacks a little power especially with a full vehicle and hilly terrain - pros far out way the cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
We previously owned 2 Santa Fe the last was a 2007 with over 200,000 miles on it. We decide to go back Chevy which I had always liked, so we trade it in on a 2018(new) Chevy Equinox. After driving it for year and never really feeling comfortable(I did like some features about it) we decide , even though we would lose money to go back to Hyundai and are really happy we did. We are very happy with our new Santa Fe and hope it gives us the same great service our 2 previous Santa Fe did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Santa Fe
Best Santa FE yet. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
everything especially being able to adjust passenger side seat

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
2019 Santa Fe
We love this car. It has everything we wanted and more. The look of the car is beautiful! We love all the safety features that come standard on the car. It is very comfortable and fun to drive. We would recommend this car to everyone!

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
James D.
Great vehicle ! At a great price you cannot go wrong with this vehicle. Lovethe gas mileage that we get with this SUV . My wife love her new vehicle I love it also .Hyundai have done a great job on this all new 2019 Santa Fe.

Pros
Great vehicle at a great price .

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JONATHAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Can't stop buying Hyundai
Top of the list for me are several factors....vehicle quality and reliability, service and accessibility at dealership, and a caring attitude at the dealership with staff....For me all are exemplary at Spokane Hyundai. Sales Rep I worked with is absolutely AMAZING...never in my 72 years have I seen her equal.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None so far and this is my 5th Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019
santa fe 2.0T
We are very pleased with our Santa Fe thus far but only have driven it for 600 miles. The factory warranty is the best in the business. We'll see how responsive the servicing and repairs work out - hopefully good.

Pros
satisfied thus far

Cons
don't have enough driving miles to review yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEENA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great vehicle!
I've never owned a Hyundai before. I've owned Mitsubishi, Chrystler, Toyota, Ford, and GMC make cars before. I fell in love with my vehicle right away. It has great warranty and my insurance agent even told me I was getting a great vehicle.

Pros
I have a base model so I can't complain.

Cons
I like a get and go engine. It's a little slow to accelerate. I wished all apps would bluetooth connect without the use of a USB cord.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robin G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Love it!
What a nice vehicle! Lots of interior space. The ride is smooth and quiet. More bells and whistles than I will ever need. The new 2019 design is awesome without being over the top or weak. The sound system could use some improvement but other than that I love it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DENNIS D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019
Santa FE
This is my wife's vehicle. She had one before and fell in love with the 2019 so much that instead of leasing again she want ed to buy this one. Very satisfied with this vehicle. She feels very safe in it and especially with two small children. Had test drove some other vehicles and felt unsafe and felt like she was driving in a tin can. The Santa FE felt the best and drove the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TERESA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Excellent
I really like the car. It has a sharp attractive look it drives with ease and comfort and easy to operate and I understand. There is adequate storage for my needs. Comfortable passenger space. Adequate USB ports

Pros
Ease

Cons
Head light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 1090 in total