2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1733 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe Limited
This is the second Santa Fe Limited I have had. The first (a 2011) was a wonderful car.
I waited over a year about getting a new car when it was time because the new Santa Fe motor had gone down in horsepower. I did not like that. My car had get up and go. So, I decided to look at other brands and keep driving my 2011 until the wheels fell off.
I couldn’t find a car I liked better so I got the same car only a newer year (2019). I just hope and pray it will perform well like my 2011 did.

Pros
Great looking and performing car for the price.

Cons
Exterior black trim scratched from car wash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charlie L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Living up to its expectations
Between the style, driveability, gas mileage and reliability reports I read it was an easy decision to buy my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe once I picked out the color and comfort package. My next vehicle choice will be easy....Hyundai...only the model decision to be made

Pros
Driving simplifed

Cons
So many white Sante Fe's in Florida that sometimes it's hard to spot mine in a parking lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carol W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
It handles well, very impressed with the turning radius. Reliable the dealership is extremely helpful and always courteous, no matter what your concern is. I really do love my vehicle. Ease of using the controls and visiabilty.

Cons
Outside noise and headrest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nancy N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Extraordinary!
Extraordinary! Appearance, ride, exceptional features, etc. Extremely pleased with my decision to purchase my Hyundai Santa Fe turbo. Salesman (Akram) handled my request for information and negotiations without pressure to buy.

Cons
Poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
So far so good.
The SUV has been dependable and comfortable. Gas mileage has been good and no unexpected problems. It has enough room and the safety equipment works good. The lights are bright and you can see the road well. My wife likes it and I feel that she is safe when she’s driving it. I recommend this SUV.

Pros
Built reliable

Cons
Cheap plastic parts on outside trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bernhard V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Hyundai sante Fe 2019
Excellent value in a solid comfortable fuel efficient vehicle with many safety features which make for a safe reassuring journey.
In the year of driving I was spared many collisions
At intersections while parking or backing out of driveway 👍🏼

Pros
Comfortable fuel efficient stylish SUV

Cons
Slow acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cordova T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
2019 Fiesta Hyundai Santa Fe
I toured the Hyundai manufacturing plant in South Korea in February 2000. At that time I was extremely impressed with the manufacturing processes they were utilizing. At that same time we visited another automobile factory, which is now no longer in business, and in comparison with Hyundai convinced me that the two factories were night and days apart in quality. Since then I have wanted to purchase a Hyundai and I finally did. I am so totally happy with my Santa Fe Hyundai that I am recommending it to anyone looking for a high quality vehicle.

Pros
Based on my driving habits, I am averaging 30 miles per gallon.

Cons
I bought the base model because it was in my price range. My friend bought an upgraded model and she too is so happy with her car. I would not mind having upgrades but I am totally happy with mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loyd H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Third Santa Fe in a row
Satisfied this time and previous 2 times with the Santa Fe. The car is a great size for us. The ease of handling is very good. We have had excellent reliability with all 3 Santa Fe's we have owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Billie A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/13/2020
Air does not work consistently
Everything about the vehicle is fine except for the air. Air Conditioning and Heat does not consistently work. And the problem is still not resolved. If my air was fixed I may have a different opinion. But having working air in your vehicle in Georgia during the Summer is a MUST.

Pros
Appearance
Leather Seats
Apple Car Play

Cons
Air conditioning
Heating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JULIE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
My Santa Fe is so roomy
This car is so comfortable, dependable and roomy. I feel like I'm driving my own computer around. It does everything except cook dinner. Lol. I love the smooth ride and the looks we get when we roll up.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Fernando V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Lot of tech at a great price!
I’m really impressed with the overall interior design and ease of the features included. There is a lot of technology and features that you find in a high model $60k+ automobile that come in the Santa Fe. No regrets on this purchase.

Pros
Loads of technology and features.

Cons
Some panoramic sunroof noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Suzanne O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2020
Do not like my new Hyundai
I bought 2019 sante fe after owning a 2014, loved it, upgraded to 4 wheel drive, new model. Huge disappointment. This car does not sound air tight, does not seem to hold road good, not smooth riding, not comfortable to drive. I did not hesitate to purchase another sante fe because my first was wonderful. This one feels like a lemon.

Pros
Look pretty, good space

Cons
Sound like windows cracked all the time, exterior lights moisture leaks, car seems to struggle to change gears, interior lights broke right away, do not like this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Surecritic
Love driving it and the way it looks. I love the way it drives. We’ve been on several trips and went to South George. Very comfortable and takes the bumps very smoothly. We have not had any problems out of this car. In short we love it.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Style of the vehicle
Great vehicle I get a lot of complements on the style of the vehicle and comfort, options available for the model ,interior design and color design. This is my 2nd Santa fe and most likely get another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
The Best
I enjoy my new Santa Fe. I now have 2!!!! The only negative is that I always drive to golf because I can fit 5 golf bags easily in the back. But is does come in handy when carting furniture or groceries!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
What's Your Pleasure
I have no further comments to make. The survey was very lengthy, more than 10 minutes. The vehicle that I have, except for the concerns that I mentioned in each category, I am satisfied with my car. When I buy another Hyundai, I will prepare for the time that it takes, since it is a long process in order to get the kind of vehicle that I was shopping for, and not just having to settle for a car that was quick sale for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dale D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
customers. Car
Best car I have ever owned.
drives great. Has all the toys I need. comfort is a ten. I find things it can do all the time heated an air conditioned seats. You name it this car has it.i would reccimend you buy one you too will love it
.

Pros
It does everything. Makes me feel safe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sonja P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Hyundai Review
If vehicle did not have that major issue under 10k miles, most answers would be a 10. Love the warranty though! That's the selling point. Drives well but will need a bit more sturdiness for country roads. It loves to go, just like I do.

Pros
Surprisingly a good vehicle. Still under 30k miles.

Cons
Storage
One major issue under 10k miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is the third Hyundai I have owned and could not be happier. Love the interior and the available options with this vehicle. I come back to Hyundai because I trust the reliability from the experience of the ones I have owned.

Pros
Reliability, options, price

Cons
Up hill acceleration with the 4-cylinder non-turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Glen W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Great all vehicle
we love the car. very affordable. the previous Hyndia we bought had several recalls. but the dealer made them all good. we had to take this car to dealer because of a problem with turbo. but again they made it right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1733 in total