2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1414 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DL
Deborah L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Never disappointed with our Hyundai cars
We have previously owned 5 Hyundai's and our daughter has had one. Our 2019 Santa Fe is beautifully designed and comfortable with so many wonderful features it's amazing! Rides smooth and is fun to drive!

Pros
100% pros so far. We've had this car 4 months, but all our previous Hyundai's were completely 100% pros.

Cons
None so far !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
This is an upgrade!
I love the way that Hyundai has changed this vehicle from the previous models, and true to form, they crushed it when they do a redesign. I love how solidly built this vehicle is and I feel very safe. Despite if the outside may look smaller than other midsize SUVs, the inside makes up for it. Very roomy and the improvement over outside noise is profound. I've never driven a vehicle this quiet before. The transmission needs work though. It's very undecided and at times not very smooth to transition. This can be a bit embarrassing at times. Overall though, being only my second Hyundai, this vehicle has been great enough to make me a Hyundai (hopefully Genesis!) family member permanently. My kudos to Hyundai and as models grow overtime, I'm excited about what the future has in store. This car company is great like no other.

Pros
Solidly built, great visibility and top tier safety technology. Very spacious. Very quiet. The turbo 2.0T is definitely the better one to buy as far as power and speed. Beautiful, thoughtful, customizable instrumentation.

Cons
Transmission is very cumbersome with the 8-speed. The car acts like it doesn't know how to handle gear changes and foot placement on the accelerator has to be perfect even for normal driving. Need to update the infotainment and in-car display; this has been used for the better part of 10 years now--time to redesign.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Great ride
This is the best car I have ever owned. Love the way it rides and drive. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and would probably buy another one in a few years once I have enjoyed my new Santa FE 2.0t

Pros
Looks as good as some other high end manufacturers

Cons
No cons. I love my Santa FE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Phillip H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Santa Fe
This is our third hyundai vehicle . Second Sante fe. We traded up from another Sante fe. Because he wanted a turbo. We got the Santa Fe turbo limited. We love it. The first time I sat in it ,it was so comfortable. And it has more bells and whistles. That amazes us when we discover something it does that we didn't know it did. We enjoy driving it. And would recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Bobbie F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Awesome vehicle!
I love my sante fe! Tbe features are very up to date and great. It drives smoothly and has good pick up speed. One of my favorite features is the quick push turn signal...one push blinks 3 times to chsmge lanes then clicks off. That way you don't forget it's on while driving. Great gas mileage. I would certainly buy another one!

Pros
Gas mileage
Features
Safety features
The app that allows you to start car or lock it remotely.

Cons
Map doesnt work all the time because you have to use it woth your phone, not a pre installed map.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julie D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
2nd new Santa Fe for me!
My 1st new Santa Fe is 11 years old and still going strong (our daughter loves it)! I decided to stick with this model because I have been so impressed. My 2019 Santa Fe has not disappointed me after the first year either. Great cars all around! I want to give a shout out to the Cookeville, TN dealership for their excellent customer service both times I have bought a new car from them!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
Santa Fe- Great Vehicle
I love my Santa Fe. Very comfortable and has a number of nice safety features. I feel much safer in a vehicle of this sized. It drives very smoothly and is really very good on gas mileage, considering it is a larger vehicle.

Pros
A lot of nice safety features. I love the backup camera. It helps so much. The answer to the next question is that we are leasing the vehicle.

Cons
No Sirius radio and no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Denise J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe SEL
I love my new Santa Fe. There are so many things to learn with these new vehicles but I’m enjoying all the bells and whistles especially the heated seats....wow, who knew how important a warm seat would be. I would definitely recommend a Hyundai Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marta M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
The best day to day vehicle
Hyundai Santa Fe is your best day to day vehicle. The ride is smooth, and very spacious. Have already taken a quick road trip from McAllen to Houston Tx and felt like it was around the corner. Perfect for couples and plus ones.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
MY BEST CAR EVER
I WAS AT MY DEALERSHIP JUST WALKING AROUND WHEN I SAW HER. AS A RETIRED FIREFIGHTER THE RED COLER JUST BLOW ME AWAY. THE GRILLE WAS THE GRILL WAS BEAUTIFUL, INTERIOR WAS BEAUTIFUL OF THE 8 Santa Fe CARS IN THE LINE THIS ONE WAS THE CHEAPEST. MORE OPTIONS THEN OTHER CARS THAT COST MORE. MY CAR HAS OVER 23,000 MILES AN THE RIDE IS BEAUTIFUL. I JUST LOVE IT

Pros
ITS JUST GREAT

Cons
TO BAD IT NOT LONGER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Diane Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
satisfied customer
love this car. it is my 4th hyundai but my first suv. wont go back as I like sitting up higher
love the features and it handles well. thought of alot of extra nice conveniences to add to tje vehicle. very satisfied

Pros
all controls are at ur finger tips, alarms are awesome, very well made

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ernest W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Hyundai Santafe Ultimate
Excellent SUV with a high quality interior and excellent exterior design. The vehicle is very quiet while driving. The different economy and sport drive options provide much higher mileage than advertised. Lane tracking and hazard sensing controls are nice to have, and work very well. Overall size and handling is great for crowded metropolitan areas. Large storage space in the back of the second seating row provides ease of access with automatic opening and closing controls. Overall an excellent SUV.

Pros
Refer to Summary above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lawrence M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
My 2019 Santa Fe meets all my needs and fun to drive.
I am very pleased with my 2019 Santa Fe. The ride is comfortable and you feel in control. The appearance is strong yet attractive.
I particularly like the way my phone links to Android Auto to map my route either in map format or satellite style.

Pros
Looks and feel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Nice to drive
Handles good and smooth riding. Drivers more like a car then a SUV. Plenty of room for passengers and cargo. A nice vehicle but best to get the better version. The Select is the mid version I have and I'm somewhat disappointed.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
Lacks power, needs a better performing engine. A 6 cylinder would be best to have as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Perfect Balance
Great balance of style, size, performance, economy, and price. Like the larger interior as compared to RAV4, CX5, Rogue, Subaru, Honda CRV. Although the sticker says 23-29 MPG which is less that other models I looked at, my actually MPG is 26-31. If you want to drive slowly at 55-65 the MPG can be as good as 40. The standard equipment is amazing.

Pros
Great balance of style, size, performance, economy, and price. Lots of passenger room. Rear seats can even side.

Cons
I miss the space of my mini van but this is a much better auto to travel in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
Great SUV loaded with features
A value option loaded SUV. Good on gas . Very roomy in the front and rear with a big trunk area. Rides smooth . Very quiet cabin except for the buzzy engine . 2019 is wider and bigger then the 2018 Sante Fe Sport model .

Pros
Loaded with lots of options . Nice and roomy interior . Value priced . Drives nice on the roadway. Quiet interior . The styling looks like an Audi.

Cons
The SUV needs more power or a bigger engine . The transmission sometimes does not go into gear smoothly . Inner cv boot came from factory broken causing axle grease to leak and burn on the exhaust causing a foul smell .
The biggest complaint is the blue link works when it wants to . Takes 2-3 tries to get remote start to work . Hint.hint. GM On star takes only one try .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SCOTT F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Happy Santa Fe Owner
When I was looking to replace my Kia Sorento I didn't like the 2019 Sorento. I looked up the Santa Fe online and saw they redesigned it for 2019 and I was very impressed with the styling both inside and out. I had to go look at one. It was every bit as impressive in person so I bought one. I have been very pleased with my decision. The car looks awesome but inside and out. It drives great and is very quiet inside. The interior styling and technology are fantastic. I couldn't be happier with my choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BILL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Santa Fe 2019
We love our Santa Fe. Was very surprised at the power of the 4 cylinder engine. I drive a lot in the mountains of southern West Virginia and eastern Kentucky so I was really worried that the smaller engine would not have the power to accelerate and pass the slower traffic going up these mountains. No problem I was completely surprised how quickly I could get around traffic going up these hills, even better than some 6 cylinder vehicles. The lane assist is invaluable when driving at times of heavy rain and thick fog, especially when driving in these mountains.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
BEST brand we have ever owned
This is our second Santa Fe. We love the newly designed Santa Fe's comfort and performance. We have owned Infinitis, Mercedes, Kias, Subarus and a host of American cars. For the value and quality of the Hyundai brand I cannot image buying another brand again.

Cons
There should be a CD player and a Trip 1 and Trip 2 mileage marker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
I love my Santa Fe ❤️❤️
Everyone who rides in my Santa Fe comments on how comfortable my seats are and how great the seat heater are.
It is great on gas over 400 miles on a tank of gas.
I like all the options like Geo fence, (that texts my phone if they're out of their area) on the "my Hyundai" app if I had younger kids I would definitely be using them

Pros
Comfortable, many great features

Cons
Little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1414 in total