2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1989 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
SUZANNE K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Santa Fe!
My 2019 Santa Fe, my third one, is the best one of all! I wanted top-of-the-line features this time and got them: heads up display, interior LED cabin illumination, huge navigation/media display, and luxury interior. Best of all, the five year warranty and roadside assistance give me piece of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margret D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
dont buy
Driving the car off the lot it had a transmission issue which the dealer kept saying was all in my head I almost got in a huge accident because the transmission slipped and I was on a wet road and it went sliding so I wouldn’t recommend the Santa Fe I wouldn’t recommend Rick Case Hyundai and I wouldn’t recommend any of the Hyundai cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DH
DEBRA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
LOVE MY SANTAFE
I have owned a Hyundai since 2003. I like the fact that they have a 100000 mile / 10 year warranty. My Elantra Limited had 80000 miles on it when I traded it in. The SantaFe was just what we wanted for ease of getting in and out, the ride is even better than the Elantra, and it is all wheel drive. It just has a classy look to it. I am trying to get my daughter to look into one.

Pros
Great ride, love the back up camera, comfort and room, etc. etc. etc.

Cons
Too techy for me but then I am not tech savvy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
We love it. We traded a brand new LR Discovery Sport HSE. IT SPENT WEEKS IN SHOP FOR ACCIDENT body shop damage from a rear ender . Pain in the a$$ . We finally got it back drove it once or twice and traded it for a Mustang. It was in body shop so long we bought a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate while it was gone for repair. The value was so much greater and $20k less no brained.

Pros
It just gives you everything. We love vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Catherine J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Jones
Hyundai is an excellent car. This is our third new car. We have driven all our Hyundais cross country multiple times. I am disappointed that it can't be driven overseas so we can enjoy it with our next trip to Europe. I am sure though we will rent one.

Pros
Outstanding vehicle

Cons
I would have liked to of had more information when my electronic internet phone service expired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MAURA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
MY Santa Fe XL feels like a high end sedan, I love it.
Great vehicle, we are retired and live in an area with beaches, when relatives and friends come to visit we have the room and comfort to take everyone wherever we need to go. My son and daughter-in-law drove it when they were here last summer and ended up buying one for their family vehicle. With 2 toddlers and a dog it has all the roome they need and the safety of all wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ryan K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Beyond expectations
Have 50000 miles already on 2019 and zero issues and car is well built. Gas mileage average is 30mpg. Very safe very awesome car. Was in a severe head on collision with a larger vehicle and none of us even had to take an ambulance ride. Hyundai has surpassed my high expectations

Pros
Great value. Great lighting. Most safe car I have ever owned

Cons
Unable to find anything really yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Pleased across the Board
My Santa Fe has been everything I expected and more ! Great ride and lot's of room in cargo area. Friends and neighbors compliment as to roominess and how quiet and smooth a ride they are getting. VERY surprised when they find out it is a Hyundai. This is our sixth Hyundai[ 4 Sonada's , one Azera and now a Santa Fe] and all have been just great !!

Pros
See above 10's rating

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Love this car; i chose it for the design and it is a SUV. Needed the cargo space for my pets who love the area as they have plenty of windows to look out and room to move around. They are not trying to get in the front seat with me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BUSTER B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Great SUV
Love everything about this suv. My family enjoy the comfort and safety of this suv. The base model offers just as much featured as higher models. I don't think any other SUV it size can compare to this suv.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRAIG W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2020
Great Vehicle!
Great vehicle! I have been very satisfied with my Santa Fe. Comfortable to drive. Looks good. MPG are OK. For base model the features are reasonable. Wish that both front windows were express instead of just driver’s side. Would also like to see power driver’s seat that is available on comparable competitor’s base model vehicles. Bottom line - a very nice vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Performance and Quality
This is a fun vehicle to drive and is fantastic in getting through snow. Gave me complete confidence on the road. I love the lane guidance system, cruise control that maintains a safe distance and automatic head lights.

Pros
The vehicle is very well thought out and engineered for performance and comfort.

Cons
All previous Hyundai's that I owned had an inside release for the gas cap cover. No idea why they skipped it on this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Love it.
First time Hyundai owner, wasnt sure about brand. I had already made my mind up for Toyota Rave 4. Had already test drove Rave 4 My brother in law just bought a Sante Fe before us in Columbus Ms so hes the reason we checked you out and were surprised and pleased. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Naomi H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
My Santa Fe
I am totally satisfied with my 2019 Santa Fe. It has everything that I want and driving it is a pleasure. I am curious to see what the 2021 Santa Fe is going to look. I may even decide to trade my 2019.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RONNIE J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
2019 HYUNDAI SANTA FE TURBO
We had a 2016 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid that we were extremely happy with. It got fantastic fuel mileage (never under 40 mpg) and never had a problem until we did. It got where it would not dependably crank and run. After being worked on by at least five Hyundai dealers. So, we were pressed to trade ASAP because that was our ONLY transportation. The Allen Turner Hyundai dealer in Pensacola, FL. offered me the value quoted in the NADA and my wife picked out the color and interior she liked. After having problems with my trade-in had me desiring a vehicle with the least moving parts. But, after test driving the non-turbo Santa Fe, I quickly changed my mind due to the lack of response. So, we purchased the turbo model and very glad we made that decision. I would have bought the GMC Acadia Denali (since it is a USA product) but the dealer could not match the offer on my trade-in (plus I think they were afraid of the problems I had with the cranking problem). I have been perfectly happy with our Santa Fe and particularly with Allen Turner Hyundai.

Pros
Electronics including entertainment and navigation. Fuel mileage.

Cons
Disappointed that CD player is not available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/13/2020
Hard to get in and out of car. Drivers door will cut you when getting in and out of car. Front seat does not move back enough for a 6 foot driver..
If your 6 foot tall and don.t mind having your leg cut on door trim and don.t mind hitting your knee on the dashboard when getting in and out... and don.t mind the vehicle stalling out on you when you first start the car this vehicle is perfect for you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/13/2020
We'd like the opportunity to look into this, a representative from our corporate office will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc. 

PM
PRICE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Awsome sante fe
For my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe it's really sleek and nice I love the color of the paint kind of pearl, not plain white. he inside interior is Roomy. love the material used on the seats you don't need leather because the material doesnt absorb water and is sturdy. Great on gas. Dash and entertainment ctr is really nice. But if you want your trunk to open when you're walking up to it with your hands full make sure your Santa Fe does it what's mine I have to physically put all my stuff down and physically open it up that is the one big disappointment that I have but other than that overall I'd give it a 8 to 9 if that trunk opened I'd give it a 10.

Pros
Style, gas mileage, paint, seat coverings, trunks space and storage. Heated seats and outside mirrors.

Cons
THE TRUNK doesnt open when you push key fob. You have to physically open it. And after 5 years you have to subscribe to continue to be able to autostart the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Audretta M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Great vehicle so far
I love the driving and handling of this car. The gas mileage is great in the city, and amazing over the road! This is my second Hyundai, I bought one of the original Excel Sedans back in the day, the quality of that car was not at it's best. I only kept it about 2 years. Oh but the new one, is amazing thus far. I bought it brand new, for the money you get so much in safety features. My Santa Fe ride is smooth and the pickup is there when you need it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Love this car!
Love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
One of the best bang for the buck vehicles In have ever owned. Tremendous value add features and options. Safety features/warnings are much appreciated and have saved my bacon numerous times. Hyundai vehicles will always be on my short list of family vehicle selection.options

Pros
Safety related features and options. Turbo power

Cons
Manual side mirrors

Auto stop/start on with engine turn-on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1989 in total