2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(348 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VW
VICKI W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Ultimate Santa Fe
I looked at the Cadillac XT4 and Lincoln MKC. Nice cars, but their size was a drawback as was their price equipped with all the safety features I wanted. The Santa Fe has every feature on it that I wanted for an outstanding price and the size is perfect for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Comfortable, safe, looks good.
Had no intentions of trading but the Santa Fe caught my eye. So far, happy with my purchase. Just a few questions when I take it in for first servicing in June. Very good car for the price. If it continues to be good, will likely trade for another in a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Love
Love everything about my Car................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Didn't get the one I can have a cargo carrier on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
MY 2019 SANTA FE PLUS
I have been driving Santa Fe's since 2003. I have watch Hyundai grow as a company and enjoy each and every new version of the Santa Fe as it was made available to the public. I have never had any issues that were of mention. Some were just growing pains and others were failure of a component not made by Hyundai. I could go on and on about this vehicle. All I can do is stress to everyone in the market for a mid size CUV - GO TO HYUNDAI AND DRIVE ONE - PERIOD. THE VEHICLE SELLS ITSELF

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NOTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FREDERICK B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great Ride
This is the first time I considered Hyundai and I'm truly impressed with the overall quality of the Santa Fe. The performance, features, and value have exceeded my expectations. The customer experience at Hyundai of El Paso was great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tee W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
First Hyundai car, opinions changed, now a fan!
I had never owned a Hyundai/Kia car prior to my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe’s purchase. Nobody I knew had owned a Korean car to ask for opinions. After months of reading, viewing videos and test drives, I have come to the decision to purchase the first Hyundai vehicle. In this day and age, not taking enough time to do research is a missed opportunity for car buyers. As I had taken my time, I got better ideas what I would like to have in my next car and cross-shopped for the car I wanted. I kept an eye on the prices for a while, negotiated for price matches, and then pulled the trigger when best offers are available. Also through my research, my branding sentiments for Hyundai and Kia was also changed. Potential buyers should be able to find lots of information about good value and quality in Korean cars in the last 5-10 years. Don’t just read experts’ reviews, I have valued lots of average users’ reviews. I am aware of the current recalls (engine fire), which I am not too concerned about in the newest 2019 models. In general, there are a lot more positive reviews from Hyundai/Kia car owners than I had expected. For the new 2019 Santa Fe, I love the new exterior design and the interior’s modern layout. It feels spacious on the inside, specially second row seats. The all functions are so easy to use and they just work. Fit-and-finish is excellent. Good choice of materials using on the inside show good overall quality for the vehicle. All premium features (Ultimate trim) you can only find in the high-end cars, on top of the standard safety features. Best warranty in the industry. IIHS & NHTSA crash tests are highly rated. 3-yr BlueLink Remote Service is a plus. I find this car more suitable for family people like me on daily commute, occasional road/camping trips. It depends on your priorities, but I like the practicality and active safety features in this car. I am also very impressed on how comfortable and quiet this Santa Fe handles on the roads. My Ultimate trim is equipped with all LED lamps. These help illuminate the roads better at night and also look more upscale. For engine performance, I wished they would have added a few more horses for the naturally aspirated engine option or V6 for some more towing capacity. For what it is, I still think it’s adequate for most of my normal driving. I guess Hyundai has chosen practicality, utility and comfortability over performance. Like other high tech industries, auto industry is changing fast too. The race to earn more market share is more competitive than ever, especially in the SUV segments (wait until Chinese cars can join this party). I’ve known Hyundai quality have improved greatly in the last 20 years. But when it comes to purchasing one, people tend to go back to their trusted older brands. It’s a safe choice for a big purchase, I understand that. Nevertheless, I think Hyundai and Kia are doing the right things. They obviously try harder to win you over. Bottom line is, I initially chose the 2019 Santa Fe over other popular choices (Highlander, Pilot, Murano, Outback etc.) because of the best value for what I can get. Judging from the experience so far, I am quite happy with the decision. My perception is now changed positively about the brand. Hopefully, my long-term ownership of the car is also positive. Just a personal experience on how I changed and became a new Hyundai car owner.

Pros
Best value, plenty of safety features in base trim, generous luxury features in highest trim, functional design and lay-outs for interior/exterior, nice materials, fit-and-finish, roomy back seats, quiet and comfortable drive, very functional infotainment system, and more.

Cons
Naturally aspirated engine could be a bit more powerful for passing and more towing capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TERESA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
A great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody
A great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody!
I am very very happy with this car I had a Hyundai Tucson and I did not like it at all this car is excellent I am very pleased with it today. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margeaux M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
great
love the interior design hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhi

Pros
great car loved inside designs

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christine B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
I love my SanteFe
I love to drive my SanteFe and may be guilty of making up errands for an excuse to drive it! I love the headlight configuration and lighting on the SanteFe minimize my night time driving challenges. The interior is roomy and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anthony L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Great
Rides great style what I was looking for. My 3rd Santa Fe each one better each year. Dealership understands what my needs are & work with me each time. Heads up display big reason I bought the SUV cruise updates great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ryan P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
New Santa Fe!!
My husband and I purchased a 2019 Santa Fe with the 2.0Turbo engine a few months ago. I LOVE this new SUV! We had looked for months as I drive an hour one way to work each day. I needed something that had good gas mileage but also could handle the crappy weather and roads in the northern Minnesota area. My husband wanted something that look sharp and sporty. The new Santa Fe has everything we both wanted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Review
Love it. Great features. Easy to drive. Very dependable. Rides nice. Comfortable for passengers. Great for road trips. Quiet interior while driving. Back recling seats are absolutely awesome. Love love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHARLES V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Santa Fe XL
Very comfortable to drive. I would recommend it to my friends and family when they're looking for a stylish vehicle that seats 7 persons. The engine has plenty of power for passing and driving uphill thru the mountains.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THEODORE V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
na
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Nicely Done Hyundai
Hyundai has done their homework and produced a very well styled, balanced and confident SUV and at price better than the competition. The ride, fit, finish, cabin noise, styling, choice of interior materials, intuitive well-placed features and controls are excellent for a SUV in this price point.

Pros
Pretty much everything is 10 out of 10 - a VERY strong competitor against other well known popular SUV manufacturers - and a better warranty

Cons
The only thing that concerns me is the headlight beam illumination, brightness and coverage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great vehicle
One of best I have owned. Great ride and handling and features. Has utility of SUV but handles like a car. Really like adaptive cruise control and accident avoidance features. Styling is more appealing than most SUV's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MILLARD T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
MY FIRST HYUNDAI
This is our first Hyundai, My daughter has had three of them and loved them all.
We had the chance to drive her Sante Fe Limited from N.Y. to Fla. We were very impressed with the vehicle. So when it came time to replace our BMW we decided to purchase a Hyundai Sante Fe.
I hope it is as dependable as my daughters were and are.

Pros
Great car.
Would buy another.

Cons
needs brighter head lights
needs more sound proofing
needs quieter motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Check out the NEW 2019 Santa Fe
Newly restyled in 2019 with major improvements in ride quality and safety features. The new Santa Fe is quieter and more spacious. Consider the Turbo 2.0 engine. The New 8 speed transmission is smooth and efficient. if you've never had keyless ignition, You will love that feature.

Pros
New 8 speed transmission. Powerful Turbo engine, Large and quieter than previous Santa Fe's.

Cons
Mileage is in the low 20's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
2019 Santa fe did not disappoint
so far as all 4 of my Hyundai's no disappointment with any of them since 2003 thru 2019.
excellent performance and gas mileage. Very quiet and comfortable with super safety features
would recommend to anyone

Pros
excellent car overall

Cons
rear seat needs to fold down flat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANGELA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
2019 SANTA FE SE
THE BOLD & BEAUTIFUL!! I LOVE THE NEW LOOK ESPECIALLY THE GRILL & (TOP) DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS - EAGLE EYES. I LOVE SITTING UP HIGH AND IT IS SO SPACIOUS. SITTING IN THE BACK SEAT OFFERS A WONDERFUL FULL VIEW. THIS IS MY 1ST BRAND NEW CAR AND I WOULD BUY ANOTHER! TEST DRIVE A 2019 SANTA FE.

Pros
ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES: LANE ASSISTANCE, AUTO HOLD. BACK SEAT RECLINE, PRICE POINT IS GREAT BASED ON ALL THE FREE FEATURES!

Cons
NO CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 348 in total