2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(534 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KL
KURT L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I really like the style and comfort of the vehicle. Fit and finish is very good. I don't know how reliable its going to be with the issues I have listed. I have second thoughts about not having my Ford F-150 repaired and keeping it but I thought I couldn't rely on it even after the repairs. Now I have a brand new vehicle (your Santa Fe) and I'm not sure of its reliability. So you tell me If I made the right decision on purchasing this Hyundai.

Cons
Engine /transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Bang for your buck
Needed a all wheel drive SUV for the winters in New York, tailgating for football games and all around shopping that would fit Bulky items. The santa Fe does pretty much all that for a modest price and a generous 5 years 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Looks and styling along with safety features are standard for the price compare to other competitor's vehicles. Draw backs are the Lack of power from a standing start and jumpiness of the vehicle stopping at a red light. Car moves on the highway and is sufficiently quiet. Good value for the money.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Lack of power City driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANET D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent
So far I have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe. The salespeople did a wonderful job of explaining all the "bells and whistles". It is roomy and holds my kids and grandkids on outings. I've yet to take it on an extended drive, but soon will.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Herks Santa Fe
Excellent vehicle. Disappointed that warranty isn’t full 5 years 60000 miles. Should have dual exhaust for look. Should come with navigation for the price of vehicle. Should also come with remote start from pod. But love the car.

Cons
Should have duel exhaust for perfect styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VINCENT D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Santa fe
Is a good vehicle. A SUV is best for the midwest. Driving is good and the safety features work well. The VEHICLE HANDLES great in bad weather. Only big issue I had but not a concern is the collision system goes off do to snow blocking the sensor. Once the snow is removed the system comes back on.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHELLE Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Awesome vehicle
The value of all the great features on this car is amazing. Fantastic warranty and beautiful design. The only negative is that I cannot see the heads up display with my polarized sunglasses on, but it’s not a big deal overall.

Pros
Value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Vehicle
Great Vehicle...Survey is too long....Ready to end this survey...I like my new 2019 Santa Fe.....Great vehicle...Happy i bought my new 2019 Santa Fe...Lava Orange is a sweet color...Lane Keep Assist rocks!

Pros
Great Vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car at a great price
Replaced my 2011 Santa fe with 2019 . Had 145000 miles on trade in and had no problems with it. The new seems even better. The style and look of car plus outstanding interior makes it great car for the money. The 0% finance helped make it a no brainer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RYAN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned
This is a fantastic vehicle if you're looking for a mid-sized SUV. We purchased the Santa Fe Limited 2.0T in "machine gray." There is a considerable upgrade in acceleration over the 2.4L which was a major selling point for us. Handling is solid and the ride is much smoother than we had anticipated. The vehicle's interior is beautiful with many soft touch leather accents. Ours is two-tone leather (black/tan). The Infinity audio package is really great and packs a punch. The panoramic sun roof is a huge added bonus and it was well worth the investment, especially on sunny summer days driving around the city. Our only complaint is a rattling noise coming from the rear seats, but we are hoping to be able to correct this issue at the dealership. Hyundai put a lot of work into the smaller details that end up going a long way for this vehicle. 4.5/5
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EOCLIDES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
exelent suv
For the price is the best SUV ,Best quality I love Thanks Hyundai for the great Suv .Me and my family are happy I recommend to familys and friends and Rick Case hyundai In davie The best Place to Buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GREGORY K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Comfortable ride and handling
I have only driven the car for 600 miles so my impressions are based on that. The seats are comfortable and the ride is nice and quiet. Engine response is good and the shift points are noticeable but smooth. It does not have sports car handling, but that is not what I was looking for. I wanted a comfortable ride with adequate acceleration to pass. The interior has good room for 4 adults. The back seat is too narrow for 3 adults. My main complaint is the feature that stops the engine when I brake to a stop. There is a switch to turn off the feature, but you have to do it every time you start the car. Very irrating feature, it will not save enough gas to make it acceptable.

Pros
Seems like a good value for the features.

Cons
Engine turns off when you brake to a stop and there is no way to turn off the feature permanently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car for the price
The Hyundai Santa Fe was the clear winner iover the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav4 in regards to price and warranty when comparing comparably eguipped vehicles. Warranty for Honda and Toyota: 3 year/36000 miles. Hyundai: 5 year/60000 miles

Pros
Price and warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dawn S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a very reliable vehicle. It is a very comfortable vehicle. The new placement of the headlights make it easier to see the road at night. The Santa Fe is very easy to control on wet roads. I will buy another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jana C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New Santa Fe
We originally wanted a smaller Hyundai but chose the Santa Fe instead. Drives well, we love the new body style and the interior room is very comfortable for us. We like the Apply play and all the new features with the 2019. At first it takes some getting used to the drive features but they are very nice and the safety is great! I do not like the windshield wipers. I bought a limited but it did not come with automatic wipers. I also do not like that it doesn't have an engine start on the keyfob. Using the app to crank the car is frustrating.

Pros
We love the room and some of the new drive features and the panoramic sunroof is amazing!

Cons
Gas mileage. no engine start on keyfob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RAYMOND T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Outstanding car!
We are completely satisfied with the car. the technology is amazing. We love all the safety features, and the comfort and convenience features are a delight. Great gas mileage, excellent visibility, and great styling. Very efficient use of space for storage. The only minor downside is the water bottle holders in the doors seem to be made for a reusable water bottle. A standard 16 oz bottle falls over.

Pros
All the safety devices. We really love the 360 degree camera view.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GERALD R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Vehicle
Wilson County Hyundai awesome service and treated you with respect. Rob was very helpful and answered all my questions and I would highly recommend this dealership to
anyone looking for a used or new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SEAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
na
dfghcfdshsdfhghfhfgggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALEXANDER S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
A Luxury Vehicle
We focused on the Santa Fe based on online reviews by experts after we decided we wanted a SUV to replace our Genesis. Given our experience with the Genesis we wanted the high end features that we had become used to. Therefore, we ended with the Ultimate trim level. We couldn't be more impressed with the ride, the finish, and the features ( even more than our 2016 Genesis).

Pros
Features, comfort, styling

Cons
Engine is slightly underpowered. Has not yet been a problem for us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
A pleasure to drive
This is my forth Hyundai. Each one was a fine car to drive. I am retired and the Santa Fe is the perfect car for the wife and myself. Great gas mileage, smooth riding. And the dealership is great to do business with doing scheduled maintenance. Looking for a great SUV Santa Fa.

Pros
As you can see it is just a pleasure to drive.

Cons
None that I can see or feel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NINA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my SanteFe
Has all the bells and whistles my BMW X1 has plus more!!! The cruise control feature is awesome and the seats are so much more comfortable. The display screen is a very nice feature and love the car play.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 534 in total