2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
COREY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Master Bater
My wife & I really like this Sante Fe, very cold air! You won’t go wrong buying one of these. Nice smooth ride, fun to drive, feels safe, plenty of power, & decent fuel mileage to boot. However, I wish that a CD player was still an available option offered.

Pros
Cold Air.

Cons
I wish I could’ve gotten a disc player option, however option not offered anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Solid Vehicle
This is our second Hyundai. We loved our 2014 Tucson Limited and would have bought another but they were in short supply at the time. I finally convinced my wife that the Santa FE wasn't that much bigger than her Tucson and got her to take a test drive. She fell in love with it and that was that.

Pros
Very solidly built. All the safety features. New technology.

Cons
A bit of a learning curves on the new technology but once you get past that it's great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Great car!
Car is made, feature rich, and fun to drive. There’s plenty of room for us and what we need to haul. It gets decent mileage for an all wheel drive. The car has great safety features so I feel confident driving it with my family aboard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LESLIE F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Sante Fe
Has all the bells and whistles and drives beautifully. Definitely would recommend this car!! Not too small or too large just the right size for all your needs. Plenty of room and storage space too!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
2018 Santa Fe
Great car! The ride is much more comfortable and the road noise is quite a bit less than older versions of the Santa Fe. It is a bit larger which makes for better stability. So far the controls have been user friendly and we like the inferior.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Excellent safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Far exceeds my expectations in every way. I really enjoy the comfort, quiet, and power of this car. The music system is outstanding as is the interior design and and material used there. It’s much better than the competition, and even other “premium” cars.

Pros
Power,sound,interior quality

Cons
Needs adjustable front head restraints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jolinda C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Very nice.
This is the best vehicle I have owned. At least 15 new vehicles and this stands out above all of them. Lots of safety features are standard with this vehicle that would be upcharge with other brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Manuel G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
BEST
BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BETS BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST BESTS

Pros
BEST

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jaclyn A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Na
I do not want to write a review.............................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MIN O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
A car that makes me want to drive
My favorite car from exterior design to interior design.
With convenient options and sunroofs, it's easy to afford all the options I want.
Well run, well stopped, fully safety options being equipped car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Regina M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Very sturdy car! Excellent on gas! A very comfortable ride! Love all the extra safety features! Nice design on this model! Very roomy! Great for long rides. Like the reclining seats! Great buy for the price!

Pros
Love everything about this vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Plamen N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Best SUV for the money
Bought this SUV on January brand new and I have 7400 miles- no problems so far! Fuel consumption is 25.4 miles per gallon mixed driving- not bad for AWD! Santa Fe 2019 Ultimate 2.4 AWD full loaded! Best SUV for the money!!!

Pros
HUD, cooling seats, four cameras, sunroof/moonroof, LED lights and much more!

Cons
No power folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANNY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Checks off all the boxes
The new Interior and exterior design really sold me on the vehicle. The size of the moon roof is my favorite interior feature. The rear and front light designs make is stand out from the crowd. The 2.0t engine does its job and is so far reliable. However, I would appreciate better fuel economy and less turbo lag from the turbo engine. Great for fitting in the family and comfortable on long trips.

Pros
Too much too list

Cons
Fuel economy isn’t the best in its class. Turbo lag during acceleration is significantly apparent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeff C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Completely Blown Away.
My wife decided to buy new instead of her usual habit of getting a 3 year old Lexus RX350. We looked at the Acura RDX and then the Santa Fe. There's no way to justify the RDX is worth $12,000 more similarly equipped.

The Santa Fe is roomier, pulls more G's on a skid pad and out accelerates the RDX from 50 - 70 mph. Add in 0% financing and a longer warranty and it's an even bigger no brainer.

We love it! Kyle Heiser at Buerkle in St Paul made it fun to buy, even though several dozen Hyundai dealers were closer.

1000% satisfied.

Pros
Unbeatable value.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Excellent Veicle
This vehicle is the most vehicle I have owned. The ride is smooth and quiet. The acceleration is amazing. The look and features inside and out are wonderful. The features (blue tooth, media link, sound quality,etc) are top notch. I would re-buy this vehicle without hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI SANTE FE
I bought a 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate and I just absolutely love it! It is a very quiet vehicle with tons of options. I will definitely buy another one in the future. It has everything I could possibly want and more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GAYNELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Awesome car overall...don't care for the cruise control where it will slow you down and don't like the lane assist. Would like to be able to disconnect these permanently. Seatbelt hits short driver awkwardly- high up on chest/neck.

Pros
Great value; good styling; comfortable; roomy

Cons
learning controls and what they do; lane assist and automatic cruise control system seem dangerous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frederick J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
FC review
Overall great design, quality and performannce. Fuel economy good be a little better, upgrade interior lighting for night time driving, a bit more softer leather armrest center and on doors, tilt and telescoping steering wheel very limited adjustment, drivers seat could use more ability to adjust.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JEREMIAH T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I find no fault with my recently purchased Hyundai Santa Fe i would have loved to have been able to give thoughtful, well reasoned answers to your questions but the vehicle and i have spent very little time together. I am excited about this vehicle and look forward to learning the pros and cons of ‘this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STANLEY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
My Santa Fe XL
I am very pleased overall with my new Santa Fe XL. It's comfortable, classy and fun to drive. I get compliments on the exterior often. The 18" tires give it incredible handling, and they look good too.I would highly recommend this SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1101 in total