2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(911 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
Jacqueline S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
I LOVE this Santa Fe. It drives beautifully. It has all the features I wanted and then some. Well done Hyundai. The design is their best one yet. It looks expensive without being expensive. The quality is well thought out. I love driving it.

Pros
The drive. The interior. The design. The quality.

Cons
I wish it had a gas door that you need to press a button from the inside of the car to open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kirk M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Myself
Great dependable SUV. Smooth ride. Great stereo system, Very comfortable, Plenty of space. Great performance. Real fun to drive especially long distances Great features. Surround stereo sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Daniel R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Santafe
Very nice car all the conveniences very good gas mileage windshield wiper s are not good in winter you can’t leave them up so they don’t freeze on windshield.interior is very roomy easy to maneuver,seats are comfortable

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Wipers are not good in winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maurice D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
This Santa Fe exceeds my expectations.
I find it interesting that people get the Santa Fe mixed up with the Chevy Blazer. I told them to check the Car & Driver article that had the Blazer costing $11,000 more than the Santa Fe (probably not quite apples to apples). I love the way it rides and I only have one concern. With the cruise set at the shortest distance on the interstate, cars will try to squeeze in front of me at speed. The distance should be a little shorter, but there are a lot of crazy drivers out there. I also love the amount of room it has, especially in the cargo area (under floor). The front visibility is excellent and I get between 25 and 28 mpg.

Pros
Excellent ride, good room, smooth shifting. Good visibility. Excellent warning system (saved several fender benders already).

Cons
Adaptive cruise control is too conservative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Above expectations
The Huyndai Santa Fe exceeded our expectations in many ways. Outstanding ride, good performance and super fuel mileage. Stock 2.4 engine has enough power even with a lite trailer. Fantastic use of interior storage space and very comfortable seating front and rear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
I LOVE MY RED BARON, WHAT A HOT BABE.
Great car, me and my daughter just love it. i would recommend this vehicle to anyone that wants to buy this type of an svu, just cant say enough about the overall performance and comfort about this vehicle.

Pros
Overall best buy for my money.

Cons
It counts miles like there is nothing else in the world.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michael E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe 2.0T Ultimate
I love everything about my new Santa Fe, it has every option available with the exception of the third row seat which is not available on the new body style but other than that it is all around the great vehicle.

Pros
Very stylish, loaded with options, top-of-the-line safety features .

Cons
No third row seat, the finish on my wheels seems to be peeling off and the vehicle is less than one-year-old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
David N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great automobile. Would lease another one. Fourth Hyundai. No better automobile for the money. The best paint on any car I have ever owned. Color choices were adequate. Comfort and ease of handling are outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerome M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Overall we like the vehicle. It handles well and is comfortable and surprisingly smooth riding. It is roomy and I fit comfortably in it. It looks good and the safety features are what we were looking for in a vehicle. We are in our 70's and feel more comfortable with all the safety features.

I find a problem with the rear view mirror without garage door openers and a compass. This is the 21st Century and all cars should have these features. The auto stop when braking is very rough. At our age with our health problems an automatic rear gate lift would be very helpful. The rear door kiddy lock button is not in the best place as it locks often and unintentionally.

Pros
It's higher up. Rides nice and handles well.It has all the safety features we were looking for in our vehicle. Fairly good gas mileage for its size.

Cons
When the engine turns on and off automatically it's very abrupt and it lunges at times when the break is on. I wanted a auto lift gate and I am not at all happy with the rear view mirror features. Where are the garage door opening buttons? I also miss the compass which I find very helpful when in unknown areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Great Value!
After 3300 miles so far, quality seems good. SEL Plus trim has a lot of features for the price. Ride is very comfortable and quiet. Just took it on a 1200 mile round trip to the beach with a full load of kids and stuff and averaged 28 MPG. The base engine sounds good and is more than adequate for my needs. Controls feel solid and the adaptive cruise works well. Seats are comfortable and at 6'2" tall i was able to find a comfortable position for the long drive without crushing the person behind me. Very pleased so far.

Pros
MPG, comfortable, adaptive cruise and other standard safety equipment, 10 year warranty, Android auto, Apple carplay, styling, high quality feel for reasonable money.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bette S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
GREAT CAR !
I love this vehicle ! It has all the bells and whistles that anyone could want in a new car! The technology is wonderful with so many added safety features. Everyone who rides in it comments on the comfort and quietness of the ride ! My only complaint is that I feel the gas mileage could be better, and I personally am missing not having a CD player ! Other than that, it is a winner !

Pros
Styling and technology !

Cons
No CD player.
Gas mileage could be improved.
If you are locked out of the car, as I was two days after purchase, it is very difficult not to be able to open the door WITH A KEY ! It took three friends and the Service person who was called, to figure it out. Finally, the service person, opened it by blowing air in through the window. There should be a lock on the door that uses a key !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
VERN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Love our new Santa Fe
We love our new Santa Fe! This was our 5th Hyundai purchase & we are solid fans of Hyundai! The quality of workmanship shows in the vehicles. We love the interior comfort, safety features, handling, & design. Our new Santa Fe replaced our 2017 Santa Fe that we loved, but the updated safety alert systems, driving controls, & smooth riding really won us over. Also, the dealership is super nice & friendly & really works at creating a lasting relationship with us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MIGUEL D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Hyundai FIM & MADS
Everything at par with market. Engine valve too noisy, engine appear to be too small or not powerful enough for type of vehicle. External noises are too loud inside. Needs too high revs to perform great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donna A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Turn signals on back
The only complaint I have is that the turn signals on the back of the vehicle are so low, people don’t see them when they are behind you. I have had several close calls of being rear ended. Please redesign them

Cons
Turn signal lights in the rear. Don’t like them so low. Hard for people that are behind you to notice them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Great car
This is our third Santa Fe, all which are great vehicles. The 2019 has the most safety features which was one of the main reasons for this last update. The lane change mirrors are the feature we enjoy the most. This should be a standard feature on all vehicles including the entry level ones
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe Limited 2.0T
So far I love this vehicle. It feels really solid, is super quiet compared to other models I looked at and with all the features both in safety and convenience it's is a great value. I keep my cars for a long time so the 10 year warranty couldn't be beat. The only negative that I can say is that I wish the gas mileage was a bit better. Overall a great vehicle. I'm looking forward to see how the HTRAC works in the New England snow. The dealer that I bought it from and maintenance service there have been impressive so far.

Pros
Looks, styling, value

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SAMUEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Love this car!
We just purchased this vehicle and I have zero complaints. It has so many options, is comfortable whether you are in front or back, and has a ton of safety features. We have gone on a couple road trips and it has been comfortable and has great trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AZARIAH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great vehicle, but stay away from Racine Hyundai as they are a bunch of crooks!
Great vehicle, but stay away from Racine Hyundai as they are a bunch of crooks!
Racine Hyundai are a bunch of crooks. They did not honor guaranteed price and used stalling tacticts to get us to sign a contract that we did not understand had been changed to a higher price. Love the Hyundai brand, but something must be done to avoid brand damage by thieves like Racine Hyundai ruining reputation.

Cons
Racine Hyundai are a bunch of crooks. They did not honor guaranteed price and used stalling tactics to get us to sign a contract that we did not understand had been changed to a higher price. Love the Hyundai brand, but something must be done to avoid brand damage by thieves like Racine Hyundai ruining reputation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KAREN Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2019
Check reviews
Style is good but performance isnt that great. The engines stalls and dies intermittently duriing driving condition. Power isn’t that great during acceleration and shifts are noticeably felt. Hyundai shoud recall t.

Cons
Stalls and dies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
ILENE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T
I started looking for a SUV in May 2019 and I met a dealer representative named Ms. Regina Nicotra. I test drove three different types of SUVs, the Kona, Tucson and Santa Fe. The Kona and Tucson were nice but too small for my purpose. The Santa Fe is the ideal size. I usually never trade in my vehicle because I travel a lot and for that reason is why I chose the top of the line. The Santa Fe ride very nice. I wish leather was a standard feature (smile).

Pros
I Love the vehicle

Cons
Can still hear the outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 911 in total