2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1101 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
SIERRA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Satisfying safe vehicle
I love my Santa fe just wish the headlights were a little more durable and the speakers were a tad bit louder. It seems as if the volume stops at 35 and doesn't get any louder the louder u turn it up. Other than that the SUV is phenomenal I love getting behind the wheel and driving it. It's stylish, spacious and great on gas.

Cons
Headlights are very easy to be scratched or dented while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
ROSE Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
santa fe
I love my santa fe. has side, front and rear collison apparatus.
love the color inside and out. just doesn't get good gas mileage in city.
driver seat should be able to raise it higher than it goes. overall very nice vehicle.
had owned one in 2009 just loved it. wanted to purchase another one

Cons
doesn't get good gas mileage in city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rolando T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Proud to Own
This is my third Santa Fe 5 passenger vehicle in the past 10 years. My initial reasons for purchase were the warranty and selling price. All 3 vehicles, plus the 2 my wife has owned and the 2 my daughter owned and now own have all been quality vehicles. With the exception of recalls none of our vehicles had to be taken back to the dealer because of vehicle breakdowns. These cars are very trustworthy and reliable and for me that is extremely important.

Pros
Safety, reliability, features, quality of materials

Cons
Mileage could be better, and road noise and engine noise could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KERRY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
4th Hyundai
This is my 4th Hyundai brand. I really liked my Sonata but needed more cargo room. I had a Tuscon but it was too small. The Santa Fe has been perfect. It feels like driving the Sonata but has more cargo room and performance than the Tuscon. I would recommend the Ultimate package with the drivers assist. Driving is an ease and the ride is comfortable. You cant beat the warranty and reliability and safety of the Hyundai brand.

Pros
Comfort and quality makes it easy to drive. You get more features for he money with Hyundai.

Cons
performance is somewhat low but its a trade for better gas millage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JULES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
First Hyundai
Have owned many luxury vehicles. Mercedes,BMW, Volvo, Grand Cherokee. Impressed by consumer ratings for Hyundai so decided to test drive. Needed an AWD . TEST DROVE Santa Fe Ulitmate Turbo. Very impressed with engine performance. Very quiet and controls are easy to access. Not perfect but better than other comparable models.

Pros
All the bells and whistles to make this a safe , fun car to drive.

Cons
Single rear exhaust. Tall persons might hit their head entering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I LOVE My new Santa Fe-its color (Stormy Seas), its smooth ride, its get up and go, and its great gas mileage! It has no road/wind noise. It is a smooth riding vehicle. Has a great speaker system for the radio.

Pros
It is a beautiful color of blue with a little shimmer! Has a very comfortable ride and there is no road/wind noise. It has good pick up and we get great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Must buy
This is a must buy! Great price, good gas mileage, and it handles beautifully. You feel like your floating on air. Many great features, such as apple play, lane assist, and brakes that hold when stopped. Comfortable seats and easy to get in and out of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kurt L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I really like the style and comfort of the vehicle. Fit and finish is very good. I don't know how reliable its going to be with the issues I have listed. I have second thoughts about not having my Ford F-150 repaired and keeping it but I thought I couldn't rely on it even after the repairs. Now I have a brand new vehicle (your Santa Fe) and I'm not sure of its reliability. So you tell me If I made the right decision on purchasing this Hyundai.

Cons
Engine /transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Bang for your buck
Needed a all wheel drive SUV for the winters in New York, tailgating for football games and all around shopping that would fit Bulky items. The santa Fe does pretty much all that for a modest price and a generous 5 years 60,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. Looks and styling along with safety features are standard for the price compare to other competitor's vehicles. Draw backs are the Lack of power from a standing start and jumpiness of the vehicle stopping at a red light. Car moves on the highway and is sufficiently quiet. Good value for the money.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Lack of power City driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANET D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent
So far I have enjoyed driving my Santa Fe. The salespeople did a wonderful job of explaining all the "bells and whistles". It is roomy and holds my kids and grandkids on outings. I've yet to take it on an extended drive, but soon will.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Herks Santa Fe
Excellent vehicle. Disappointed that warranty isn’t full 5 years 60000 miles. Should have dual exhaust for look. Should come with navigation for the price of vehicle. Should also come with remote start from pod. But love the car.

Cons
Should have duel exhaust for perfect styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VINCENT D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Santa fe
Is a good vehicle. A SUV is best for the midwest. Driving is good and the safety features work well. The VEHICLE HANDLES great in bad weather. Only big issue I had but not a concern is the collision system goes off do to snow blocking the sensor. Once the snow is removed the system comes back on.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHELLE Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Awesome vehicle
The value of all the great features on this car is amazing. Fantastic warranty and beautiful design. The only negative is that I cannot see the heads up display with my polarized sunglasses on, but it’s not a big deal overall.

Pros
Value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Vehicle
Great Vehicle...Survey is too long....Ready to end this survey...I like my new 2019 Santa Fe.....Great vehicle...Happy i bought my new 2019 Santa Fe...Lava Orange is a sweet color...Lane Keep Assist rocks!

Pros
Great Vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car at a great price
Replaced my 2011 Santa fe with 2019 . Had 145000 miles on trade in and had no problems with it. The new seems even better. The style and look of car plus outstanding interior makes it great car for the money. The 0% finance helped make it a no brainer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RYAN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best vehicle I've ever owned
This is a fantastic vehicle if you're looking for a mid-sized SUV. We purchased the Santa Fe Limited 2.0T in "machine gray." There is a considerable upgrade in acceleration over the 2.4L which was a major selling point for us. Handling is solid and the ride is much smoother than we had anticipated. The vehicle's interior is beautiful with many soft touch leather accents. Ours is two-tone leather (black/tan). The Infinity audio package is really great and packs a punch. The panoramic sun roof is a huge added bonus and it was well worth the investment, especially on sunny summer days driving around the city. Our only complaint is a rattling noise coming from the rear seats, but we are hoping to be able to correct this issue at the dealership. Hyundai put a lot of work into the smaller details that end up going a long way for this vehicle. 4.5/5
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EOCLIDES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
exelent suv
For the price is the best SUV ,Best quality I love Thanks Hyundai for the great Suv .Me and my family are happy I recommend to familys and friends and Rick Case hyundai In davie The best Place to Buy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GREGORY K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Comfortable ride and handling
I have only driven the car for 600 miles so my impressions are based on that. The seats are comfortable and the ride is nice and quiet. Engine response is good and the shift points are noticeable but smooth. It does not have sports car handling, but that is not what I was looking for. I wanted a comfortable ride with adequate acceleration to pass. The interior has good room for 4 adults. The back seat is too narrow for 3 adults. My main complaint is the feature that stops the engine when I brake to a stop. There is a switch to turn off the feature, but you have to do it every time you start the car. Very irrating feature, it will not save enough gas to make it acceptable.

Pros
Seems like a good value for the features.

Cons
Engine turns off when you brake to a stop and there is no way to turn off the feature permanently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car for the price
The Hyundai Santa Fe was the clear winner iover the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav4 in regards to price and warranty when comparing comparably eguipped vehicles. Warranty for Honda and Toyota: 3 year/36000 miles. Hyundai: 5 year/60000 miles

Pros
Price and warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dawn S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a very reliable vehicle. It is a very comfortable vehicle. The new placement of the headlights make it easier to see the road at night. The Santa Fe is very easy to control on wet roads. I will buy another Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 701 - 720 of 1101 in total