2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(896 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
SUV with sedan luxury.
If you want to retain a high degree of luxury and comfort I would highly recommend the Santa Fe XL . You just have to drive one to see for yourself. You will be impressed with the multitude of features that help make ownership a pleasure.

Pros
Ride, Safety rating and, features.

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANIEL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
The Complete Package
Extremely happy with the new Santa Fe SEL. Drove and older Santa Fe for 12 years. It was never garaged and did not have any rust or fading after being outside for all those years. I expect the same from the new Santa Fe and upon close inspection have no doubt I will get it. The fit and finish is excellent. Safety systems rock and very easy to activate and deactivate if you are so inclined. The interior is designed for driver comfort and convenience. The seats are the best in the class...comfortable, wide and supportive. Fun to drive, and even more fun to look at. Great styling, definitely ahead of the curve on SUV design. Highly recommend purchasing the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FLORA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe....a way of life
We got hooked on the Hyundai cars in 2003. We are still driving it today all be it in rough shape now. We purchased a 2010 Sanra Fe which served us well then purchased a Tuscon in 2016. Traded in for a 2019 Santa Fe. Love the Santa Fe product!

Pros
Fuel consumption is very good for the size of the vehicle. Safety features are excellent.

Cons
Engine restart while stopped at lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MARK Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Solid SUV
Purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0T. Currently, there are approximately 1200 miles on it. Overall, we are happy with the vehicle, but there are a couple of negatives. On this trim level, not having memory seats, especially the driver's seat, is very disappointing. With the 4-cylinder engine, there is a lack of power upon initial acceleration. When accelerating slowly, the transmission sometimes stumbles to search for the right gear.

Other than the above, we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KRISTIN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Love my Santa Fe
The Lava color rocks. Drive and safety features are incredible. The value was much better than the other vehicles in its class that we compared it to. The only issue has been getting Blue Link set up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDEN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Al's review of the 2019 Santa Fe
My wife and I are very pleased to have purchased the 2019 Santa Fe SUV. The cargo space is more than adequate for the many trips we make to our vacation home. The ride is comfortable for my the three of us--my wife, our dog, and I.

Pros
The ride is very comfortable. The cargo storage space is very roomy and easy to access. The gas mileage is reasonable for a vehicle this size.

Cons
I have no major complaints with the 2019 Santa Fe SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Great SUV. I thas everything needed for a safe and comfortable vehilce. I like the newly enhanced safety features. The vehicle is great l looking and comparable with the more highly priced SUV's on the market
Great vehicle. This is my 3rd Hyundai Santa Fe. It obviously has improved over the years. I had trouble with the first one (2002) but went and purchased one in 2013. It was a great car and I decided to purchase another so I bought a 2019. I love the Santa Fe's and find them to be comparable to the more expensive SUV's on the market. Great vehicle for the money and a really good value. Good looking and it performs very well along wit the added safety features which I'm glad to see.

Pros
Great SUV. I would recommend it to anyone

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
New
This is my 4th Hyundai and second from Universal Hyundai. I like the way the Hyundai Santa Fe drives and room that my Hyundai has. It has a lot of leg room for the driver and passengers. It is very comfortable. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steve S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
5 star
Great vehicle I feel bad they are discontinue this XL version of the SantaFe.I do realize they came out with the Palasade to replace the XL might consider the car when my lease is done on my present vehicle we will see in 3 years.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AU
ADRIANA U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Great style
Absolutely love both the new exterior and interior design. The safety features work flawless. My audio sounds sounds excellent (12 speakers) the smart cruise control is scary at first but now getting used to it and now I would not get another vehicle without it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JANE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I enjoy the smoothness of the ride. The gas mileage is incredible. The comfort is really nice too. I have taken two long drives and both times I was comfortable the whole time. One of my favorite features is the cruise control.

Pros
Smooth ride.
Gas savings.
Design.
Night Lights.

Cons
Back up system that beeps when reversing and an object is close by..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Best all around value in every category.
My wife and I where in the market for a new vehicle, something we felt would fit our new lifestyle of retirement better. We decided that a small to midsize suv should be our choice. Not being partial to any vehicle or brand, as long as it would be within our budget parameters, we investigated and tried out many, many suvs'. After trying out both the Tucson and Santa Fe we knew they where definitely top contenders. We decided the size of the Santa Fe was more to our liking and after comparisons to related vehicles it was a no brainer. The packages , included "options", warranty, style and just overall comfort along with a great dealer that really work with us was not even close to any of the competition. We have been driving this vehicle for only a few months but it would still be our first choice.

Pros
Value
Warranty
Comfort
Style
Safety

Cons
Sometimes slight hesitation when starting out from stop ( hiccup ).
Would like better gas mileage, but then doesn't everyone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARTIN T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
The Ultimate experience.
Great quality and value. It gave features as standard, whereas you paid plenty more from the competitors . Spacious comfortable interior. Multiple adjustments for a long trip. The Ultimate model matches the feeling of many luxury vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
I am 75 years old, I usually have trouble getting in an automobile, I like the ease of getting into our Santa Fe. I also like all of the electronic safety features. This is our third automobile with inter active cruse control and second with forward acting brake assist and lane control. These features should on all vehicles operated by old folks.

Pros
loaded

Cons
fuel mileage and unsightly appearance of muffler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Fun SUV
features had me hook ,safety features are outstanding, gas mileage is great on road trips , very little road noise after my neighbor saw my vehicle she when out an got one same color an year ,really like the body style .

Pros
safety features and mileage, comfort, fun to drive

Cons
not a four wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Don R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Great Vehicle
Vehicle meets all my expectations. Previous car was an Azera with over 210,000 miles. Have driven the new Santa Fe over 14K miles in 7 months and can expect at least 29 on the road and often have gotten 30 MPG with the 2.0T. The HUD is my favorite feature.

Pros
I have the Ultimate 2.0T and have had many trips 250 miles and over with MPG of 30. I love the HUD. Everything works and is easy to use. I have over 14K miles in 7 months.

Cons
I wish it had power folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIKE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Rvos
Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly. Rear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properlyRear vehicle occupancy sensor is not working properly

Pros
Rwad

Cons
Read

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIGUEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
t
like the ride and fuel economy of the Santa fe. getting used to the engine going low at stop, don't really know how this is saving fuel. otherwise very satisfied with our purchase,the salesman and dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NINA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2019
Santa Fe
Great everything but the rear hatch isn’t electric 0000000000000000000000000000000000”””0°Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Great value for the money lots of room ooooooo

Cons
Issues with blue link and after a while you have to pay for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DEBRA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
This car caught me by surprise!
I spent 3 years researching my next vehicle, had it down to 2 very specific choices. Neither of which, was the Hyundai Sante Fe. On a whim I stopped by the Hyundai dealer and test drove one because I hadnt considered before. I fell in instant love with the Sante Fe and purchased it that day. It was not the vehicle I thought I was looking for but it quickly became the perfect choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 896 in total