2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1090 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
PHILIP L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Santa Fe 2 wheel drive
We bought a Santa Fe in 2009 and got this one a 2019 with all the safety features and the added comfort that 10 years has provided. We are ecstatic with our choice and feel it’s a great value for our money 💰

Pros
Love our SUV. It’s a great value for the money 💰

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FREDERICK M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
5th Hyundai I have owned
Consider Hyundai a great value; always get more features for your money. As noted, this is the fifth Hyundai I have owned and I not had any significant problems with any. Interior is great and comfortable. Plenty of space. Gas mileage: town (23+); highway (30+).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Best HUD display of all for extra safety & driver info.
Have enjoyed all the Up features that come with the "Ultimate" FWD with Turbo. Same features on higher priced brands do not compare to the Ultimate package. Fit & finish are like higher priced brands. Turbo delivers!

Pros
HUD is Outstanding in content, placement, bright auto control, features, etc.
Backup birds eye view is Outstanding & rear camera view size is Outstanding
Turbo gives just the right amount of extra scoot when you need it
Hiway 30mpg, in town 22-24mpg
Super safety features with full package that comes with Ultimate.

Cons
Seats not as luxurious as high end luxury models
Could have smaller mesh grille openings to protect Turbo inner cooler radiator
Turbo requires pure synthetic oil every 3,000 miles but is worth it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBORAH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
In love
This car is roomy ... very good on gas..speakers sound amazing ...great leg room.. trunk space is a huge plus ...the service I received at Orlando Hyundai was incredible ... very satisfied with my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DWAIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Hyundia Santa Fe 2019
Excellent performance. Beautiful inside and out. Love this vehicle. Our first SUV. The changes or items previously listed would be a plus. Light in the glove box, a location of the outside temperature where it would be easier for the passengers to read, and raising the turn signal lights high enough so they can be more readily seen in congested traffic. One thing not previously mentioned that I think would be a plus is an information bar on or below the GPS Video Screen that could be optionally changed by the driver or passenger. Information such as Outside Temperature; The time, Direction of travel and/or Altitude to name a few possibilities.

Pros
Easy to handle, comfortable adjustable seats. Only Hyundai offers heat/cooled seats. Have been a Hyundai owner since 2007.

Cons
Passenger unable to use navigation system when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Value for the money.
I purchased the base model Santa Fe and am so far completely satisfied with this purchase. What was surprising are the many features of this vehicle while being a base model that you would expect to be on luxury vehicles. My favorite feature is the adaptive cruise control which means that I do not have to apply the brakes to slow down in slower traffic and then reset the cruise when getting back to speed. My Santa Fe is a joy to drive.

Pros
Almost everything.

Cons
Engine is powerful enough but could be more powerful for merging into traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Aimee G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my car
I wouldn't change anything about my car. It's perfect. The gas mileage, perks, look, everything is just how I wanted it, no complaints. I'll definitely be keeping it a very long time. Only a sunroof could have made it any more perfect.

Pros
Everything

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
George P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Santa Fe
I am absolutely pleased with my choice of the Santa Fe. It was all the safety features I didn't have with my previous vehicle. I love the design of the exterior. It really feels like a luxury vehicle that one would pay an additional $30,000 for.

Pros
Awesome safety features!!! Already saved me a couple close calls.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOUGLAS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Good
Great car good value fun to drive very good gas mileage very good power leg room is good for back seats can adjust sets with ease cargo space is good ride is smooth handling very good safety features are great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my Santa Fe!
Love the way the car handles and feels on the highway and in town. Safety features are incredible! Took a little getting used to but I love them. Really makes you aware of how you are driving. Plenty of room in the rear for all the summer beach equipment.

Pros
Love just about everything!

Cons
Just wished the side mirrors would fold in when you lock the doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Shakes on the highway
Overall a good vehicle. I kept my last Santa Fe for 12 years and it had 290,000 miles before I traded in for a new vehicle. That is all I have to say .........................................................

Pros
I don't like how it handles on a portion of my highway drive to work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ricky C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2019 Santa Fe
7 months and still loving the Santa Fe! Really like the Heads Up display and all around cameras. Very quiet, smooth comfortable riding vehicle. One thing I do wish it had is cup holders on back side of front console. Cup holders in seat are of no use when you have 3 passengers in back seat. This is going back a bit but our 2003 Santa Fe had this feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michele S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Best SUV on its category
The Santa Fe is an amazing car. I feel pretty confident that it was the best decision for my family. It has all features you could have available for driver and passengers. However, I took 2 stars out is because my Santa Fe is one of the ones that came out first and it had some transmission issues (it jerks when press gas) and also the trunk liftgate had some parts replaced because it stopped working. Considering this car hasn't a year old yet, I feel having this type of problems is a red flag for consumers. Also, I don't think is fair to address this matter by just saying "it is an issue the first ones had" and then just replacing parts because as a consumer I don't expect this to happen specially with the transmission.

Pros
Excellent tech features
Excellent design and comfort
Affordable
Warranty

Cons
Not the best performance
Mechanical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Great Value Play!
The Hyundai Santa Fe doesnt get enough recognition! The price point for the package is outstanding. The front cabin is roomy, can reach the screen and dash without leaning. Clear sightlines through front windshield a big plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Santa Fe
Santa Fe. I don’t like to comment, I have rated my experience and that should be enough. I don’t like writing and I am about to exit and not complete this survey. Why is there a minimum character requirement?

Pros
Easy buying experience

Cons
Filling out this survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michele C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Me 2019 santa fe
Please read my pros and cons. It tells the whole story of a brand new 2019 Santa Fe. I highly recommend!! I wrote the entire pros and cons before I did this section so please read. I hope Hyundai will read it also and consider some of my recommendations.

Pros
My new 2019 santa has Many features that my 2012 did not have but I recommend getting the one a little more expensive to get the best features. I'm so glad I did!! Cause I drive a lot for work and vacation.
Love the interior material! Cloth that is dark grey and doesn't show every little stain and durable.
Love the ability to hook Apple play from my phone
Love the back up camera
Love having a key fob that you can't lock your keys in the car!!
Love the road side service, my friend used and was very happy with
Love the heated seats
Love the compartment that holds the trunk cover and other things
Thank you for a spare tire!! as some cars don't come with one. Not a problem until you need it. And Most people do.

Cons
I found it very difficult to figure out which model of Santa Fe to buy. A few too many different trims. Myself and my mom and my friend all bought 2019 Santa Fe. They all have different trims and features. My mom's is the only one that has back up WARNING BEEP. My friend did back into another car. I believe this is a very important safety feature that all new cars SHOULD have. We all purchased the middle models, not the cheapest. Also I wasn't able to get extra like the rubber mats and trunk cover added to the total cost. I would pay the extra in the total payment. Instead I had to purchase separate. I'm not sure if that's always the case or just my dealership. I didn't realize it didn't have the cross bars to put a roof rack on. I think SUVs should have because it's a"Sports Utility Vehicle" not just a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edwin P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Happy Selection on this Make & Model.
Love the advanced technology,body design and features.It drives very smooth on the road and I love the three different drive options.The sound system is awesome,and I love the Panoramac roof feature.Excellent Vehicle and I have no regrets with this purchase....

Pros
Very pleased with the vehicle overall!!!

Cons
None....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDOLPH B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
SantaFe
My wife and I liked the SantaFe the first time we rest drove it 3 years ago. Clean simple layout and very roomy (we felt clostrophobic in the other makes and they were trying to overwhelm us with accessories). We both like the seat height from ground level as we can easily sit and exit without difficulty since we have weak knees. We're still learning the electronic interfaces. The touchscreen is easy and straight forward, we try options at when we can.

Pros
K.I.S.S.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katherine B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Owning a Santa Fe
I bought my new Santa Fe at the beginning of the year & although I only drive it at night and on weekends for now due to the distance I drive to & from work & do not want to rack up the miles, I enjoy driving it very much. It is great for me for night time driving because it gets me up off the road so I am not so blinded by oncoming headlights. Would drive it every day if I worked closer to home. Very comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable, drives good, roomy, looks great.

Cons
Blind Spots for changing lanes, I'm short.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VIRGINIA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe 2019
Love this car. It's my first SUV, never going back. Its spacious, comfortable. I can always depend on Route 44 Hyundai to get me in the car if my dreams with zero hassle. Will recommend this car to any one looking for a new ride.

Pros
Spacious, comfortable, looks great, has great features, all my friends wants to ride with me.

Cons
Cant find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1090 in total