2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(339 Reviews)
Latest review about 24 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Great SUV
Very happy with this purchase. We also looked st the Ford Edge and Acura RDX. This vehicle provided the features we wanted at thousands less than the others we considered. This is not Hyundai of a few years ago, the interior is seriously impressive.

Pros
Tons of safety features, tons of other features. Easy to use controls. Great value.

Cons
Fuel economy for both engines could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERALDINE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe. This is my second one. I like the spacious interior and the way it rides is smooth. Lots of cargo room in the back for vacation luggage. I pick up two granddaughters they like it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cara B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
Everything I wanted and more
I was looking for safety features in a vehicle I could afford. The Santa Fe offered exactly what I was hoping for and more! Cooling seats, heads up display, and auto hold are features I didn’t realize I’d love as much as I do. Long commutes with heavy traffic is very doable with the adaptive cruise. Love all of these features. I can’t see myself in any other vehicle at this time. I love my Hyundai Santa Fe and am so happy with my purchase!

Pros
Safety features of heads up display, adaptive cruise and lane keep assist.

Cons
Adaptive cruise shuts off in snowy weather and there’s no cruise control other than adaptive cruise. Cup holders in the door are not very functional.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2019 Hyndai Santa Fe XL
I love this car. It took some getting used to driving as this is my first SUV. I have always driven sport cars so zipping thru traffic a challange but once I go used to my SUV i do not think I would go back to a car again. I am an old hot rod guy and this SUV is my new hot rod with all the room I need. I can flip to sport mode and away I go, sort of back to the future for me. Very nice car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL is a very reliable vehicle, it could use more horse power than it currently has. It should come standard with all wheel drive instead of having to pay at least $2000.00 more in order to purchase an all wheel drive vehicle.

Pros
Well designed vehicle overall

Cons
could use more horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruth D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
reliable
Full of goodies this vehicle is also very reliable. The 2019 goes beyond my expectations. Like the sport and economy dual choice of driving modes. Sport to get me on the NJ Turnpike without getting killed and economy to save on gas expenses.

Pros
Maps from Chrome transfer nicely and very precise in directions. Got the head lights right and adjusted so you can see the road and the sides. Use high beam on country road and they automatically dim with oncoming vehicle - no brainer option.

Cons
Not as stable as the 2017. Have to be a contortionist to get the seat belt. Right foot gets caught trying to get out but I'm 5'2". After backing up and you put in drive, takes too long to eliminate screen and return to main screen or map selection. Watch your gas gauge it's not very clear at a glance what you have left in tank BUT, there is a mileage balance on speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019
Expensive but nice.
If it had more power we’d like it better. ???????????????????????........................................................,.............................................................................?????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AARON M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
My Hyundai
I bought this car brand new. After looking at multiple SUV's, I chose the Santa Fe based on the price, style and gas mileage. The sticker boasts 29 MPG highway, but I have been averaging 31 MPG highway. At this time, I could not be happier with my choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Pleased with the Santa Fe Limited front wheel drive
Other than the slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge, I am extremely pleased with the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out. According to me the many positives outshine the negatives.

Pros
the solid handling, very good outside sound elimination (except for rain on panoramic roof), clear concise calls and entertainment sounds, fantastic acceleration while in motion, safety equipment is out of this world, and it has very nice overall style inside and out

Cons
slow starting acceleration from a stop, the rattle in the panoramic roof, poor gas mileage, dropped car's Bluetooth calls, engine temperature running midway on temperature gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dale D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
too much info you want to know make survey shorter
how much a person makes or their ethnic background is not your business ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

Pros
electronics are fantastic

Cons
could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WAYNE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
.
I liked my old Hyundai, but wanted the new safety features. They are quite helpful ---- especially for an elderly person. (I was in the Korean War)

I also like the styling, comfort and gas mileage.

Pros
Safety features. Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
VICKI W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Ultimate Santa Fe
I looked at the Cadillac XT4 and Lincoln MKC. Nice cars, but their size was a drawback as was their price equipped with all the safety features I wanted. The Santa Fe has every feature on it that I wanted for an outstanding price and the size is perfect for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Comfortable, safe, looks good.
Had no intentions of trading but the Santa Fe caught my eye. So far, happy with my purchase. Just a few questions when I take it in for first servicing in June. Very good car for the price. If it continues to be good, will likely trade for another in a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Love
Love everything about my Car................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Didn't get the one I can have a cargo carrier on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
MY 2019 SANTA FE PLUS
I have been driving Santa Fe's since 2003. I have watch Hyundai grow as a company and enjoy each and every new version of the Santa Fe as it was made available to the public. I have never had any issues that were of mention. Some were just growing pains and others were failure of a component not made by Hyundai. I could go on and on about this vehicle. All I can do is stress to everyone in the market for a mid size CUV - GO TO HYUNDAI AND DRIVE ONE - PERIOD. THE VEHICLE SELLS ITSELF

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NOTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FREDERICK B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great Ride
This is the first time I considered Hyundai and I'm truly impressed with the overall quality of the Santa Fe. The performance, features, and value have exceeded my expectations. The customer experience at Hyundai of El Paso was great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tee W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
First Hyundai car, opinions changed, now a fan!
I had never owned a Hyundai/Kia car prior to my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe’s purchase. Nobody I knew had owned a Korean car to ask for opinions. After months of reading, viewing videos and test drives, I have come to the decision to purchase the first Hyundai vehicle. In this day and age, not taking enough time to do research is a missed opportunity for car buyers. As I had taken my time, I got better ideas what I would like to have in my next car and cross-shopped for the car I wanted. I kept an eye on the prices for a while, negotiated for price matches, and then pulled the trigger when best offers are available. Also through my research, my branding sentiments for Hyundai and Kia was also changed. Potential buyers should be able to find lots of information about good value and quality in Korean cars in the last 5-10 years. Don’t just read experts’ reviews, I have valued lots of average users’ reviews. I am aware of the current recalls (engine fire), which I am not too concerned about in the newest 2019 models. In general, there are a lot more positive reviews from Hyundai/Kia car owners than I had expected. For the new 2019 Santa Fe, I love the new exterior design and the interior’s modern layout. It feels spacious on the inside, specially second row seats. The all functions are so easy to use and they just work. Fit-and-finish is excellent. Good choice of materials using on the inside show good overall quality for the vehicle. All premium features (Ultimate trim) you can only find in the high-end cars, on top of the standard safety features. Best warranty in the industry. IIHS & NHTSA crash tests are highly rated. 3-yr BlueLink Remote Service is a plus. I find this car more suitable for family people like me on daily commute, occasional road/camping trips. It depends on your priorities, but I like the practicality and active safety features in this car. I am also very impressed on how comfortable and quiet this Santa Fe handles on the roads. My Ultimate trim is equipped with all LED lamps. These help illuminate the roads better at night and also look more upscale. For engine performance, I wished they would have added a few more horses for the naturally aspirated engine option or V6 for some more towing capacity. For what it is, I still think it’s adequate for most of my normal driving. I guess Hyundai has chosen practicality, utility and comfortability over performance. Like other high tech industries, auto industry is changing fast too. The race to earn more market share is more competitive than ever, especially in the SUV segments (wait until Chinese cars can join this party). I’ve known Hyundai quality have improved greatly in the last 20 years. But when it comes to purchasing one, people tend to go back to their trusted older brands. It’s a safe choice for a big purchase, I understand that. Nevertheless, I think Hyundai and Kia are doing the right things. They obviously try harder to win you over. Bottom line is, I initially chose the 2019 Santa Fe over other popular choices (Highlander, Pilot, Murano, Outback etc.) because of the best value for what I can get. Judging from the experience so far, I am quite happy with the decision. My perception is now changed positively about the brand. Hopefully, my long-term ownership of the car is also positive. Just a personal experience on how I changed and became a new Hyundai car owner.

Pros
Best value, plenty of safety features in base trim, generous luxury features in highest trim, functional design and lay-outs for interior/exterior, nice materials, fit-and-finish, roomy back seats, quiet and comfortable drive, very functional infotainment system, and more.

Cons
Naturally aspirated engine could be a bit more powerful for passing and more towing capacity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TERESA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
A great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody
A great vehicle I would recommend it to anybody!
I am very very happy with this car I had a Hyundai Tucson and I did not like it at all this car is excellent I am very pleased with it today. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margeaux M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
great
love the interior design hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhi

Pros
great car loved inside designs

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christine B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
I love my SanteFe
I love to drive my SanteFe and may be guilty of making up errands for an excuse to drive it! I love the headlight configuration and lighting on the SanteFe minimize my night time driving challenges. The interior is roomy and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 339 in total