2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1654 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
Gene C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa Fe review
Great car for the money. Just wish the engine was a little quieter, a six cylinder might do it, to noisy when accelerating but fine once cruise speed is reached. It does get up and go for a four banger which is good when you need it. Otherwise all the standard equipment and safety features are great.

Pros
All the safety features and standard equipment you would expect in a Chevy suv upgrade.

Cons
Engine to noisy when accelerating. Put a six cylinder in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Nice car if you can deal with the noise
This is a sharp looking car that has all the bells and whistles. However, the panoramic sunroof is so noisy you can hear it over the radio. Hyundai completely ignored the concern and after filing a claim, providing a video and with comments from the dealer, the case was closed with no resolution. Mechanically it has been fine in the year I have owned it and it is a comfortable car. However, the quality leaves much to be desired.

Pros
Nice power, roomy and full of safety features

Cons
Poorly constructed with terrible noises!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Leslie L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Review
The vehicle is great. Ride is smooth and comfortable, the luggage area is incredibly spacious. My only disappointment was that it did not come with memory seats (I am so accustomed that i never asked)

Cons
The monitor could be larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alan M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is our 2nd Santa Fe and I am well please with the look, the responsiveness and just about every facet of the vehicle. The Hyundai is a fantastic automobile and I highly recommend it. The dealership was excellent to work with and works to earn your business unlike so many others that pester you constantly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech
We have owned two recent Hyundai Tucsons which are great, but decided to have more room. Our Santa Fe Ultimate is a beautiful comfortable quality design inside and out with nearly all the tech. While comparing, we drove a Jeep Grand Cherokee which felt bulky, heavy, and confining inside. Reliability is good for the 14 months we've owned it.

Pros
Beautiful classy design.
Great visibility.
Comfortable seats.
Heated/cooled seats.
Quality appearance and feel inside and out.
Very roomy and open feeling interior.
Has nearly all the tech and each one is very helpful.
Dash displays are well laid out and easy to read.
Dash controls are well laid out and easy to use.
HUD, surround view monitor, and adaptive cruise control are all surprisingly very useful - EXCELLENT features!

Cons
Unable to purchase Ultimate trim without sunroof.
Passenger power lumbar support not offered.
Front parking sensors not offered.
No glove box light.
Small removable plastic console tray needs a cushioned bottom to prevent keys and coins from rattling around.
Navigation updates are free for only three years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Melissa K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/20/2020
.
very noisy car especially when driving down the highway, too much noise coming from the front driver side window, also the exhaust system is loud, you can hear the car coming a block away, and when the car is in the garage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christy G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2020
Santa fe
This car Already stalled on me in a busy intersection and had to have a new starter.I had to have it towed and spent a week in a rental.The car brakes automatically when a car isn’t near a collision and has thrown me into the steering wheel

Pros
Sporty look

Cons
Not comfortable,not reliable and not enough room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maxine C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great Vehicle
We love our 2919 Santa Fe We are thrilled with all the safety features and especially the heads up displace, lane assist, specialized cruise control, and blind spot indicator. The 360 view when backing up is the icing on the cake. I’m thrilled that it continues to provide 360 in drive under a certain speed. It is great in parking lots. I used the heated/cooled seats often. Overall we are very pleased with our selection of a Santa Fe.

Pros
Everything about this car is great.

Cons
No overhead grab handle for driver. Gas mileage could be a bit better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sharon Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love ❤️
This is so far the best 🚙 I have owned. Plenty of room and love the little extras, like warm seats, lane indicators, auto cruise and many more. Gas mileage is better than I had expected and the ride is very comfortable

Cons
Wish it had memory seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Santa Fe 2019
One of the best vehicles I have found at a reasonable price. Great safety, great handling, all wheel drive when you need it, otherwise it does not engage, great mileage, large diameter tires, great dealership Chantilly VA Hyundai

Pros
Safety, All Wheel drive when you need it, fuel efficiency, space, tires, price, dealer service

Cons
Entrance is tight, no light in rear cargo area, heated seats not standarf

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frank F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Advertise about all the features
My Santa fe has more to offer than a lot of vehicles that cost considerably more. Why don't you advertise those features on TV. I see other makers advertise one feature and act like they invented it. Selling to the masses isn't hard. Just give them what they want. In this day and age you can lean on the vanity of others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EWA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
A good looking car with nice road manners and strong performance. Controls are easy to use and within reach without hunting around for them. Very comfortable seats for long or short trips. The engine and transmission work well together and car merges into highway traffic with ease. Both the exterior and interior are well finished, the paint is sleek and the styling of the front grill aggressive. Rims and wheels add a quality appearance and the Santa Fe can compete with much higher priced cars.

Pros
Good looking car with strong performance.

Cons
More feedback from steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jane N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Controls
Hyundai needs to improve where the cruise control is. To hard to see and set while driving. Not happy with the controls on the steering wheel. Basically I really like our Van but it does need some improvements

Pros
Nice van easy to drive

Cons
The controls on the steering wheel could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Surprising midsize SUV
This vehicle has a lot of bang for the buck compared to other High priced suv. The ride quality and acceleration for a small engine is very impressive. I get all kinds of compliments on the styling of the vehicle .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Russell B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Santa Fe
Happy with vehicle for the most part but it can be improved with some re-engineering adjustments. See my comments below but I think new AWD system still has some bugs especially on quick or hard turns. Sometimes on wet road conditions it doesn’t respond quickly to acceleration attempts.

Pros
Very nice SUV! Numerous features included in standard package and trims.

Cons
Some icons blocked by steering wheel, like the light 0ff/on. high beams,etc! Needs a rear light in cargo area! Cruise Control is not convenient to set. Engine slightly under powered, seems to lose power on hard turns for AWD to adjust again!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anthony V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Good comfortable vehicle. I can’t elaborate on the durability of the truck because I have it 13 months and used 8k miles. So far so good.
I don’t like the entertainment system and how it needs an android or iPhone.. nothing is built in to the entertainment system except fm radio..I prefer everything being built in , navigation, Pandora, etc etc..

Pros
Runs nice , soft , reliable

Cons
Dash design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rolando G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Santa Fe Satisfaction
Our Santa Fe rides smoothly and quietly. It provides a smooth ride for long trips. The engine is powerful enough for passing other cars and climbing up mountain roads. As the car accelerates, the transmission shifts smoothly and efficiently. The smart cruise control and the side anti-collision sensors gives us a secure and safe feeling as we travel.

Pros
-transmission shifts smoothly
-ergonomics are wonderful
-roominess of interior compartment
-quiet ride

Cons
-automatics start/stop can be rough at times
-engine could have a little more horsepower for acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Easy to drive. Love the 3 different drive modes. Stereo could have better reception. sounds better streaming from phone and XM. Gas mileage great. Cargo space awesome, comfortable. Don’t care for the engine stopping when stopped at light. Turn that feature off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
have all told you issue
have all ready reviewed this car why are you asking this again..........................................................................................................................................

Pros
small easy to drive

Cons
do not like auto stop and go start that you must press button every time you start car. When test drove car sale man Mason said only need to press one time and would never need to press again. Found out not true after bought car when A no dash board keep flashing and took back in. Took 3 days for service to get fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Latoya W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love It!
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The Smart Vehicle Feature keeps me focused on the road. Good highway mileage. Heated seats are a must when you live in the Northeast. Overall great car. Can't wait form spring and summer to really take it out on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1654 in total