2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(724 Reviews)
Latest review 26 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MN
Michael N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
this santa fe is a step ahead of the rest
test drove the ford,chevy,and honda same class----santa fe kicks butt---way ahead in vision-elbow room-comfort-handleing and safety--did i mention how quiet --simply awesome plenty of power when needed---outstanding gas mileage---awesome crash rating---easy access in and out--headroom--shoulder room---iphone usage friendly-----and most important----in the end ----one happy customer

Pros
so quiet inside---best road vision--comfort/elbow room{width}--smooth ride--excellent handling---sharp looking inside and out--awesome safety features---all this adds up to a happy customer

Cons
zip for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RONALD R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Interior was love at first sight.
The interior of this car looks like it belongs in a much more expensive luxury car. The infotainment center is so much easier to use than most others. I love it still has buttons and knobs for the radio and the climate control. The side view of this Santa Fe is so pleasant and sleek. Nice aggressive look to the front without being overly angled like Lexus and Nissan. The back seat has excellent leg and headroom. My friends and family are loving the spaciousness and the reclining backs. I am getting the best gas mileage I have ever gotten in years. Overall I am extremely pleased with Hyundai quality so far.

Pros
This car is amazing for the price. 360 camera. Ventilated seats. Height adjustable tailgate are three big pluses for me.

Cons
I'm not a big fan of moon roofs if I could I would buy without it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Great Vehicle with Loads of Features
I spent a year researching and driving multiple vehicles before deciding on the Santa Fe. We liked that it had all the features we were looking for, including ventilated seats for those really hot days in Tucson. The turbo can be jumpy at times to drive, but overall the engine is smooth when driving at a constant speed. Overall it’s a great value and a great family car.

Pros
Ventilated Seats
Comfortable Ride
Quiet
Great Visibility and Driving Support Systems

Cons
Jumpy acceleration with turbo
No remote start on key fob
No climate control for back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RONNIE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
The best SUV I have ever owned.
This vehicle is deceptively wicked. You don't expect the styling and performance you get for such an economical price. I am impressed and so are my buddies when I give them a ride.....which I find myself doing more and more so I think they enjoy the ride also. I was skeptical about a Hyundai but now I am a believer in the quality and performance offered at a reasonable price.

Pros
Economical quality.

Cons
Need a truck version to cover the market.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SANDRA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundia Santa Fe SEL
So far I am satisfied with the Santa Fe. I do have some difficulty getting in the car as I've had two knee replacements. Hopefully this will improve as time does on. I like the color and overall styling of the Santa Fe. I owned a Santa Fe in the past and never had any serious problems with it. I like to warranty that comes with it also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Veleka C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love my new car its awesome
Love my new car its awesome. No further comments. ¹111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111122222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LESTER C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
hyundai sanat fe
Overall highly satisfied with vehicle. The automatic shift when stopped is not as smooth as I would like, therefore usually disengaged this function. I have no further comments to make at this time. Don't force comments when asking for comments.

Pros
overall highly pleased

Cons
automatic shift in stop position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
I love my ultimate Santa fe
I purchased this after visiting the auto show and studying the new Chevy blazer,Honda passport and Subaru ascent, My wife was not impressed with either of those vehicles until she saw the Hyundai Santa Fe and I agreed with her I really liked the Santa Fe interior and exterior.

Pros
All the included safety and entertainment features, Comfort is a plus also.

Cons
Under horsepower engine should be a V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MONICA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
An amazing SUV!
I wasn’t in the market to buy a new car, but when I saw the new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe, I really loved the way it looked, so I took a test drive. I could not believe all of the safety features, how well it handled and how much cargo space it had. Plus, it’s extremely fun to drive! And because it is a Hyundai, I know that it is well made.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GRANT W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Good vehicle with useful technology.
Overall, a good vehicle. Good value for the price, and good marks for reliability. I find most of the technology useful - I don't have small children riding in the back seat so although it is an excellent idea, I likely will never need that feature. But it is valuable for those with small children. Could be a life-saver. Again, I find the 4 cylinder engine to be noisy and not all that smooth, and certainly not like the throaty V8's that I have had previously. But then, I had a '57 Corvette, a '62 Corvette (both all but new) a new Chevrolet Caprice with 396 cubic inches, a new 70 Pontiac GTO w/455 cubic inches, a Porsche, among others, so I suppose I am a little spoiled car-wise. Sure wish I still had those Corvettes. I do appreciate the latest tech features, and the quieter ride with improved soundproofing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Vehicle
I traded-in my 2013 Santa Fe Sport for a new 2019 Santa Fe about 5 weeks ago and as much as I loved my last Santa Fe, I could see and feel the difference as soon as I took the 2019 out for a test drive. The new model is very quiet inside and I have much better visibility looking out the front, side and rear windows, not to mention that it is loaded with safety features which I feel are a big plus. The vehicle handles really well and there is a big improvement in the overall feel in the steering over my last Santa Fe, it is so much more responsive than my 2013 model. I drove my last Santa Fe for 6 trouble free years and that is the main reason I bought another Hyundai, plus I fell Hyundai gives you more bang for your buck than other manufactures.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LUZ YENNY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
A solid overall performance
The Santa Fe's performance is solid and comfortable. It gives the driver complete peace of mind . It is a great feeling to drive a vehicle that allows you to focus on your destination instead of the drive. It is an enjoyable and relaxing ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERESA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love this vehicle
This vehicle is very stylish and roomy! The rear storage is also roomy, above and below. I love all the technology - heads up display, automatic windshield wipers, automatic high beams, lane keeping assist, all the cameras, lane departure warning. Comfortable to drive. Android auto features are wonderful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best vehicle I have ever owned
This is my 4th Hyundai and they make great vehicles. I drove Cadillacs for years and had Mercedes and Honda's but am very pleased with my Hyundai's. I went from a 2016 Genesis to a 2019 Santa Fe ultimate and have all the add one of the Genesis and more. I like sitting up higher and love the added features like the heads up display. The turbo 4 cyl is ok but am optional 6 cylinder would be nice. love the wireless phone charger and all the safety features. Would like to have folding mirrors. Ride is very good and front seats are very comfortable for long trips. The extended seat feature is nice for long trips. The start stop feature takes getting use to but does help mileage in the city. I think I like this vehicle better than the Genesis which I loved. The Genesis was sportier but this Santa Fe has its advantages easy access, sitting up higher on the road and cargo room for hauling stuff.

Pros
safety features
quality construction
ride and comfot
Best value
Great warranty
road view

Cons
Would be nice to have a 6 cylinder engine option
no fold down side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NANCY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best choice I could have made
I wanted a scree cast with nice features. I looked at luxury vehicles because they usually are the ones to come with many tech features. Test drove the Santa Fe and listened to the lady from the dealership explain the features of the car. Fell in love while test driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Very Nice
We traded in our 2014 Santa Fe Sport an we were not let down when we bought the 2019 Santa Fe. Both are excellent vehicles. Both vehicles have the 2.0L turbo which gives it great acceleration on to the highway or when ever you need it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vonda S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great suv.
Great style,comfortable.we drove to california was great drive.very good gas mileage for it's size.great vehicle. We compared other SUV's in it's class around 10,000 more for how ours was equipped.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent Choice!
Compared Kia, Ford, Buick, Subaru and Mitsabushi. Hyundai had the best looking, quietest, best overall value of any, with an unbeatable warranty! Very satisfied with my purchase. Was very disappointed with Buick to find it was built in China.... while this Hyundai was built in Alabama, America!!! The Buick salesman then said.. "but they use a lot of American robotics". No thanks.

Pros
Fantastic overall. Rear seat was exceptional comfort to ANY other brand.

Cons
Can't find any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
A great value for a mid sized SUV
Lots of extras with the Santa Fe Ultimate T2.0 I purchased. Smooth ride and love the vented seats to help beat the Florida heat. The turbo is response except for off the line...a little sluggish until the turbo kicks in

Pros
Features, fuel economy, smooth ride

Cons
Engine lacks power off the line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LOREN/DIANE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
I Like my HYUNDAI. The navigation system is very intuitive compared to the one I had in my Ford Edge. The safety features this vehicle has should be on all vehicles sold today. Very happy with our decision to buy this vehicle vehicle.

Pros
Great design and loaded with safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 724 in total