2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2193 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
PRICE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Awsome sante fe
For my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe it's really sleek and nice I love the color of the paint kind of pearl, not plain white. he inside interior is Roomy. love the material used on the seats you don't need leather because the material doesnt absorb water and is sturdy. Great on gas. Dash and entertainment ctr is really nice. But if you want your trunk to open when you're walking up to it with your hands full make sure your Santa Fe does it what's mine I have to physically put all my stuff down and physically open it up that is the one big disappointment that I have but other than that overall I'd give it a 8 to 9 if that trunk opened I'd give it a 10.

Pros
Style, gas mileage, paint, seat coverings, trunks space and storage. Heated seats and outside mirrors.

Cons
THE TRUNK doesnt open when you push key fob. You have to physically open it. And after 5 years you have to subscribe to continue to be able to autostart the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Audretta M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Great vehicle so far
I love the driving and handling of this car. The gas mileage is great in the city, and amazing over the road! This is my second Hyundai, I bought one of the original Excel Sedans back in the day, the quality of that car was not at it's best. I only kept it about 2 years. Oh but the new one, is amazing thus far. I bought it brand new, for the money you get so much in safety features. My Santa Fe ride is smooth and the pickup is there when you need it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Love this car!
Love this car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fred M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
One of the best bang for the buck vehicles In have ever owned. Tremendous value add features and options. Safety features/warnings are much appreciated and have saved my bacon numerous times. Hyundai vehicles will always be on my short list of family vehicle selection.options

Pros
Safety related features and options. Turbo power

Cons
Manual side mirrors

Auto stop/start on with engine turn-on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Awesome!
I love my Santa Fe! This vehicle is a dream to drive in good and bad weather! I feel extremely safe in it and it’s so comfortable to drive! I have recommended it to family and friends who might be in the market for a new car.

Pros
Classy, safe and fun to drive!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Scott A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Great Value
Outstanding vehicle purchase. Fit and finish is great, comfortable ride, exceptional quality. The safety systems are VERY sensitive (in a heavy rain storm the sensors were blinded and the alarms that went off were crazy!) and you can't turn off permanently the 'auto shut off' at a stoplight. You just have to remember to hit the button if you don't like that feature. I will purchase a Hyundai again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VANESSA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
A powerful engine and a reliable and beautiful car
Got this car as a present for Mother's day. I would say I am very satisfied with the Santa Fe. I went on a trip 9 hours' drive with this car and it was so comfortable. I had a mini van before and I was afraid of the change. I wanted a car that was prepared for snow because we deal with that a lot where i am from. Very satisfied with my car. The best feature was the navigation system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janet R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Love, Love Love
I can only say I have never enjoyed driving a vehicle as much as I enjoy my 2019 Santa Fe. It has all the safety features I was looking for in a vehicle and then some. It handles securely and makes me feel safe on the road. When I encountered a very hilly snow covered road in NH this winter, I put it in four wheel drive for the first time and this baby handled it like a champ. What more can I say.

Pros
Love it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frank J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
#2 Santa Fe
We had a 2017 Santa Fe purchased new. We were in your shop for a routine oil chance and while we were waiting we saw the new 2019 Santa Fe We were impressed with all the new features the 2019 model had ,so we decided to trade in our car.
This is our 3rd. HYUNDAI
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlotte B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Absolutely love my car!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Santa Fe! The ride is smooth, comfortable and most of all enjoyable! The Santa Fe is extremely well built and adds to my feeling safe while driving it!
The added features such as hands free on my iPhone allows for keeping my eye’s on the road and maps on the main console keeps you going in the direction!
Great gas mileage, comfortable seating and great leg room! Major room in the back for hauling and easy to put the seats down for extra hauling!
Safety features are unique and helpful!
The Santa Fe is a pure delight !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARY A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Love My Santa Fe
This car has been an excellent choice for me. Only draw back is I don't feel it is a good fit for a short person. Lots of leg room and head room, but seat even at full height is not enough (well hardly) for this shortie.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
COLBY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Best vehicle
Would recommend to anyone looking for an SUV best ride ever comfortable and great gas mileage have told people this vehicle would be a great one to buy. Can ride 8 hours without hurting. When looking for another vehicle will buy Hyundai Santa Fe again great safety features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TU
Timothy U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Exactly what we hoped it would be went we bought the vehicle in July of 2019. Enough room for 5, 2 parents a 17 year old daughter and 20 & 13 year old boys for trips. Love the ride. Great vehicle and look forward to many years of use.

Pros
Just fun to drive!

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Great overall experience
Great vehicle from the best Hyundai dealership around Cedar Rapids Iowa - Billion Hyundai. The Santa Fe is a wonderful vehicle for the price. Very comfortable ride and fun to drive. Even the purchasing process was as painless as possible.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANNY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Awesome vehicle!!
I love everything about this vehicle except for the hesitation it has when depressing the gas pedal from a stop there is hesitation to get going which is a safety issue I think that should be addressed in an update or something.

Pros
Awesome power and storage and looks

Cons
1st Transmission shift from a stop, hesitation when gas pedal pressed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
The Best Just Keeps Getting Better
This is my 4th Hyundai vehicle and I have never had any issues with any of my vehicles. The dealer service is great so I purchased the maintenance package as I will keep this vehicle for a while. There isn't much I can say negative about the Santa Fe. I bought it loaded with options and the safety features have saved me from a crash on two occasions. This is as safe and reliable a vehicle as I have ever owned or leased. It is great on long trips and very good around the city. I would be hard pressed to find a better vehicle in this price range.

Pros
Quality, safety, great options,

Cons
no folding side mirrors and engine options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PETER J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Amazing value
After researching 5 or 6 other top of the line SUVs for comfort, safety and durability I found no other manufacturer comes close to offering as much car for the money as Hyundai. Ford came close price wise but not in quality or overall engineering. You can spend a lot more money but you will not get a better vehicle. Including all the driving assist safety items on the entry level Santa Fe was a very impressive feature as well. The SEL Plus offered virtually every comfort feature I wanted for an amazing price.

Pros
No better car on the road for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jennifer G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
N/A
The vehicle is nice. I enjoy driving it. The pick up is bad, very slow when in the SMART mode I was told that if you take it out of the SMART mode the pick up would be better, but to me if you are buying a car with a bigger engine, you don't want to be flipping buttons because you need to make a quick turn...that just doesn't make sense..

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeffrey D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2020
Santa FE
Hyundai finance is the worst company to work with. I needed a car following a divorce and was contacted by Hyundai to trade in my old santa fe for a new 2019 santa fe for a "great deal". Hyundai got the great deal - The finance will not work with you (I've tried many times to get my payment lowered) to try and lower payment even though all payments on previous car were on time etc. After visiting and working with several dealerships Chevrolet, Ford, Kia I was told that Hyundai definitely took advantage of me - I will never buy another Hyundai and would discourage others from doing so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
John N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Very impressed with vehicle from the beginning. I bought this vehicle because it was a consumer reports recommended midsize SUV. Very impressed with the technology, the driver assist options, the three drive mode options, and gets very good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 2193 in total