2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(724 Reviews)
Latest review 27 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LESLIE B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Buy, and quality for the money
The 2019 Santa Fe has all the bells, and whistles of the expensive high end SUV's. Plus it has safety technology like a HUD display, collision avoidance, smart cruise control, driver assisted lane keeping, pedestrian avoidance, emergency braking, and the list goes on!

Pros
So many to list....
Price, value, most options already included. reliability, style!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JAMES N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2nd one great vehicle
Great vehicle. This is our second one and to this day worst case we've had was a flat tire. Great performing small SUV. Will be doing a buy back later in the year to get a more updated version of the 2019.

Pros
New family transportation.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTINE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great price, Easy Process
Adam was very helpful and the process was very painless. They made the decision between the two cars I was looking at very easy and we're not pushy about it. I definitely recommend him, this dealership and of course the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LYNN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I do not understand this question
I would highly recommend this car to others and in fact, others loved the car when they went for rides with me and are thinking of purchasing a Hyundai. Giving up their BMw'S.. NOW I'M GETTING ANNOYED THAT I CANNOT END THUIS SURVEY BECAUSE YOU AR ASKING FOR MORE THAN 200 CHARATERS. I SPENT ENOUGH TIME TRYING TO HELP YOU OUT

Pros
seriously, I ANSWERED ENOUGH QUESTIONS TO JUST FORGET ABOUT THIS SURVEY. THIS IS MAKING IT NOT A FUN THING FOR ME TO PARTICIAPTE IN...…….NOW I'M GETTING ANNOYED THAT I CANNOT END THUIS SURVEY BECAUSE YOU AR ASKING FOR MORE THAN 200 CHARATERS. I SPENT ENOUGH TIME TRYING TO HELP YOU OUT

Cons
seriously, I ANSWERED ENOUGH QUESTIONS TO JUST FORGET ABOUT THIS SURVEY. THIS IS MAKING IT NOT A FUN THING FOR ME TO PARTICIAPTE IN...…….
NOW I'M GETTING ANNOYED THAT I CANNOT END THUIS SURVEY BECAUSE YOU AR ASKING FOR MORE THAN 200 CHARATERS. I SPENT ENOUGH TIME TRYING TO HELP YOU OUT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Santa Fe 2019
I enjoy my Santa Fe. It has a smooth ride, and plenty of space. The only thing I would change is the front end styling, and the smoothness of the transmission at times. Overall I have enjoyed this vehicle.

Pros
Very good vehicle overall so far. Plenty of room, very smooth ride.

Cons
I don't love the front design, and at times it can struggle between gears.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KEN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
My new Hundyai
Love it. Love it. Love it. From test drive through purchase, driving it for 4 months, to first vehicle maintenance, I couldn’t be more pleased. I recommend this car highly and wished I had purchased this several years prior

Pros
Everything

Cons
No proximity warning right and left front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe! It’s fun to drive keeps me and passengers safe with latest safety features in my Sel trim. Gas mileage is fantastic as well as pick up. I highly recommend the 2019 re designed Santa Fe.

Pros
Great car with a ton of the latest safety features in base model

Cons
Engine noise a little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DESMOND P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great tech in a great ride.
This SUV is very well made and has the top tech for the money...It is like a luxury car at a regular price. The driver assist is really great and works well. I highly recommend this SUV we have had more fun driving in it...

Pros
Very well made

Cons
Ride could be softer on Comfort setting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Vehicle we Have Owned
The Santa Fe is a very comfortable, responsive, and beautiful vehicle. It is a joy to drive. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. The tech features are top-notch quality. The Santa Fe is great for around town or on a long road trip. We have had no regrets but only happiness since we purchased the Santa Fe. Test drive one -- you too will love it!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlotte P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
SOOOO much to love! 😍😍😍😍
My lava orange 2019 Hyundai, Santa Fe Limited with Espresso Gray interior is so fabulous. It was very highly rated and reviewed and offers so many features for the value. I had not purchased a new vehicle in 15 years and was so pleasantly surprised that I only paid a few thousand dollars more for a vehicle of this quality a decade and a half later. I look forward to many years of superior performance from this vehicle.

Pros
VALUE
COLORS!!!!
STYLING
LUXURY FEATURES

Cons
Difficult to acquire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PHILIP R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
bad initial quality
when you purchase a new car and within 3 weeks and less than 500 miles you have to take it in for repairs that take 13 days you dont feel overjoyed about the quality of the product.. I love my dealership and the people there, I also have love my sonata that I bought new in 2012 but I due feel regret for not buying the Acura or Audi this time. Hopefully in time with the vehicle my confidence will return.

Cons
sunroof reliability issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Fine car
We are very pleased with this car, have only had it for a month and a half. It is a joy to drive. It handles very well. The safety features, staying your lane, steering assistance on a curve in the road and the keeping a distance between vehicles are great new features.

Pros
Just like the car, it meets our needs.

Cons
Have not found anything we dislike.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NIEVES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
My New Santa Fe
I like this SUV. it is roomy, great features. It is high so i can look down when i am driving. I like that it has a reverse camera, a nice big screen so that I can use my gps. I like the ease of using my music in my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PAMELA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Vehicle
This is my second Santa Fe vehicle purchase. Love the safety features and the overall quality. Vehicle is fun to drive and very comfortable. Only wish is that the mileage was better although mileage has improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NORMAN N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
My new Santa Fe
I owned a Santa Fe Limited 2007 until 206 loved it. So when I saw that the Santa Fe XL was being replaced by the Paliside I just said , going to get another Santa Fe before they are gone. So glad I did if you have never considered a Hyundai vehicle you are missing the chance of owning one of the best vehicle's out there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Very reliable vehicle. This is my 2nd Santa Fe. 1st one lasted 16 yrs. Everything about the vehicle has improved. Test drove GMC, Ford and Chevy, went back to the Santa Fe. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TED H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Mixed feelings
2.0T low fuel milage, Steering too tight. Shift abrupt low to second. Comfort of seat, good. Ease of entrance, good.
Styling not important as reliability, warranty excellent.Could be less noisy and less bumpy. As far as being a SUV, I see no requirements it meets, nor did I buy it for that purpose.
It's an upright comfortable vehicle for older people people to enter and exit without crawl in and fall out.
It would serve better if more like your Sonata, quiet, road easy and better fuel mileage.

Pros
See above comments

Cons
See above comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICIA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe is a great SUV. I enjoy driving it. This is my 3rd Hyundai. To be honest I never had any major problems with any of my Hyundai’s. My fist Hyundai I had for over 10 years. I also had a lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GINA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
HOT Lava
I am in love with my car, it's exactly what I want...Look at the color, be careful when coming in contact with it you could get burned, not. Wish I could find seat covers that matched to color... The style of the car is sleek.. Those lights, that grill and less not forget the tinted windows..Now if I could add the window vents, I could definitely call it a sexy thang. The interior is cool, wish I could cool the seats...they sometime get hot on the back when I'm driving...My biggest peeve is a on the fob doesn't work the hatch.

Pros
It's FUNNNNN

Cons
The hatch doesn't open by using the fob. It's all done by hand...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MERCEDES R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Wow! What a great SUV
Wow what a great SUV, plenty of space inside for all the passengers. Sunroof has plenty of safety features.It is quiet and comfortable driving,Great space in the trunk area Great speakers in the car.

Pros
Plenty of leg room for all passengers.
Great space in the trunk area.
Great speakers throughout the car
Several safety features for protecting the people in the vehicle.

Cons
Does not have seating adjustment setting for a 2nd driver.
Does not have cooling seating.
Does not have CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 724 in total