2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(724 Reviews)
Latest review 27 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MARGARET W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent Vehicle
Love my new Santa Fe. Especially impressed with all of the safety features The driveability, comfort, appearance, and extra features make this car a treat to drive. Love all of the storage, both inside and in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ANGELA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe
Very pleased with purchase of 2019 Santa Fe. Love all the features anout the SUV. Would recommend this car to anyone that I know.This is really great smart car, has all the features for being safe and wonderful vehicle for transporting family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ELIZABETH M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Very pleased with the 2019 Santa Fe
From the new Grill to the tail lights the new Santa Fe pleases in every way. Previously owned a 2012 then a 2015 Santa Fe. The technology improvements in each version have been fantastic. Lane assist and Blind Spot notification are fantastic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRENDA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa fe ultimate
I find my Santa fe fun to drive and I look for reason to drive to the store. My family wants me to drive places.
I love my car so I don't mind driving friends and family everywhere. Bring it on next road trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Review of 2019 Santa Fe
I am enjoying the car but have not had it long enough to find things I do not like. Very reliable and I love the features even though I did not buy the top of the line. Much greater visibility than my 2017 Rogue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
New Santa Fe
Car looks good and drives well. Engine is too small. Overall does all things well. It is a good all round vehicle so Im satisfied. to sure about towing a boat. May need a bigger engine or just not tow with this car.

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Needs more performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JULIE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love the Santa Fe
Vehicle exceeds all expectations for roominess and comfort. Fuel mileage is very good. We live Hyundai’s warranty. Country Hyundai was an outstanding dealer to buy the vehicle from. Hyundai’s quality and workmanship are outstanding

Pros
Everything

Cons
A V-6 option would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHARLES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
good value
runs great. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LINDSEY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Santa Fe
I absolutely love my Santa Fe and couldn’t have picked a better vehicle !! I got the sel plus and it serves my needs and wants perfectly !! My kids have plenty of room and I have plenty of room !! Perfect choice !!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Led lighting should be standard on sel plus and up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Santa Fe All Wheel Drive
So far the vehicle is driving very well. I was going to purchased a different Hyundai but the dealership was not able to find one that I wanted. They offered the Santa Fe at the same price. I had a Santa Fe before my Sonata so I was familiar with this type of vehicle.

Pros
I LOVED THE SMART FEATURES!!!

Cons
The engine is a little rough sounding compared to the quietness of the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANTHONY V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
OK
OK ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Quality, comfort & stylish
As soon as we saw this car we wanted it. This vehicle is actually my wife's car so she made all the decisions including the color I just paid the money. The dealership & sales consultant's attention & concern for us that actually helped us make the decision to lease this vehicle

Pros
It is just a beautifully built car

Cons
Not a fan of the off-on start-stop of car when at traffic light and yes I know I can turn it completely off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
I am very happy with my 2019 Santa Fe. It drives very nice and I appreciate the space. Anyone can sit in the back seat and have leg room. I would buy another one without hesitation. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Space and handling

Cons
I little more wind noise and idle noise. Nothing big just a little louder then I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOEL M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Pleased
Very pleased with quality , appearance and how I was treated during the purchase procedure. The car had all the bells and whistles that I wanted. Lots of interior space and storage possibilities. The end.

Pros
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
ERIC O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai does no disappoint
This is my second Hyundai vehicle. My first being the 2011 Sonata Limited. I have been interested in the Santa Fe for GLS for several years and finally being in the market to purchase I went with the 2019 Santa Fe XL premium. My wife is the primary driver and absolutely loves this suv. Great leather interior, great entertainment display and system smooth ride and decent fuel economy. PS: We still own our Sonata and have passed it down to our Son. Very reliable as well.

Pros
Quiet ride, smooth leather, comfortable drive, great sound system

Cons
Cargo area behind 3rd row could be more accommodating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SERGIO G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Excellent economy option
It is a very good choice for cheaper cars, it is like a high class car. Good confort and easy to drive. The relationchip between price and quality are so good. We are very happy with this car. We recomend you to by a Hyundai if you don't have a lot of money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CAROLYN N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
all good
no problems like the very much 3rd one I have gotten same sales person each time Shawn Rose. Close to the house for service always taken care of my care and service gentleman Rich dose his best to help when I come in for service good people

Pros
Like it real well

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
So far we are very pleased with the car with the exceptions I have already listed. There needs to be an in-depth tutorial for folks like me who don't understand a lot about technical or computer issues with the displays. Some of the displays could be more user-friendly and the manual could be much clearer on how they work. Also, at the beginning of this survey, it said it would take 10 minutes. It has taken a half hour.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IO
ISABELLA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Do not buy
Do not purchase a 2019 Hyundai sante fe. You will be disappointed. The dealership has had my one week old sante fe for over 35 days and I still don’t have it back! It has made the worse nails on a chalk board noise due to what they believe is to the glass of the vehicle being installed incorrectly. One week old vehicle already having issues! So scary and disappointing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAGNEY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
We love the vehicle - just worried about the transmission.
We went from a BMW X3 to the Hyundai Santa Fe - people think we're crazy but overall, it's great! Has all the features and comfort you'd expect. However... we have already had an instance where the transmission was for SURE having issues. Upon doing some research, it seems as though this is a known issue for this specific trim style of the 2019 Santa Fe. That is making us nervous since we only have 2700 miles on the vehicle. Let's hope it's not a major problem and than Hyundai stands behind the issue and fixes it.

Pros
Great features for the money. Very stylish and feature-rich. Has everything and then some you could want in a small SUV!

Cons
Known transmission issue.. that's scary.
No auto folding mirrors (strange since it has everything else)
And oddly enough - the headlights are TOO bright and not adjustable. Even on low beam, we get flashed continuously as people think we have the high beams on...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 724 in total