2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1859 Reviews)
Latest review 28 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
Glenn C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Love Hyundai Vehicles
I have been an ASE Master Certified Mechanic for 30 years. I was a Chevrolet man until I started seeing Hyundai's come thru my shop. all I ever did was regular maintenance items on Hyundai's. Hyundai has been building on solid engineering and seem to get better with every model year. I bought my daughter a 2017 Tucson, my Mother in-law a 2018 Santa Fe and just recently my wife got a 2019 Santa Fe. I cannot find anything to dislike about any of these vehicles. the ride is unbelievably smooth and quiet in al of them. they are solid and well constructed. seats are very comfortable and I am 300lbs. Hyundai is continually improving while others are resting on their names.

Pros
Price Point, quality, Warranty, Hyundai stands behind their vehicles, comfort, quiet ride.

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe, 2019
I used the pen that came in the instruction book and it has run out of ink. Sure would love to have another one...or two!!
It is a great pen!! It's a great car!!
Would definitely get another one when the time comes.

Pros
Love this car!! Love how it drives, design, color, (earthy bronze), pick up when step on the gas.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gregory W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Transmission Shifts Hard
Everything great except terrible transmission. From day 1 the transmission shifted hard between 1st and 2nd gear and was told by the dealership that it was normal and that I could use the "sports" mode for an easier shift. It shifts hard in both modes.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Transmission shifts hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Great value . Safety # 1
The reason we went with the Santa Fe were the safety options and the fuel consumption . The Kia sorento didn't have the saftey options and mileage ( 6 cylinder vs Hyundai 4 cylinder).we have gotten at times 32 mpg on the highway. Also the KIa didn't have the saftey options we were looking for at the time. We have had a Kia for our last four vehicles.Great vehicles . I thought with new Sana Fe our insurance rates would go up, but the opposite happened . Our rates went down because of all the safety features ( lane departure warning, side collision warning , forward collision warning and front brake assist. This is one of the nicest vehicles we have owned. Rides and handles great . Smoothest shifting automatic I've ever felt. My wife loves it and so do I.

Pros
The vehicle quality and safety speaks for itself .

Cons
Warning light sensitivity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DIANA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Santa Fe
We wanted to find an SUV so that we would have a vehicle that could carry people and/or cargo with ease. Therefore, our new Santa Fe has been an excellent vehicle for us; it has comfortable seating and room for long legs, looks great, and navigates very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jacob W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
I love it but
I love my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. But after going in for my first oil change I fell in love with the palisade. My Hyundai Santa Fe serves me quite well it’s roomy and it’s a nice looking car. Hyundai is tops in my book

Pros
An investment worth making

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Neil F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
Review 4
We are extremely pleased with our Hyundai. It rides smooth and comfortable. Gas mileage is above average. Have taken a couple of day trips. Arrived not tired or out of sorts, which is better than our other vehicles we've had. We like the vehicle and highly recommend it.

Pros
See review

Cons
Front driver seat and leg room just a little small for taller people. Does not make it a real negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
NEVER A PROBLEM SINCE DELIVERY!
I HAVE HAD NEW Air COOLED VW's UP THROUGH CADILLACS AND MERCEDES BENZ'S. THEY WERE GOOD BUT NOT GREAT MECHANICALLY AND COST EXTRA FOR EVERY SINGLE EXTRA. YEARS AGO, HYUNDAI'S WERE JUNK BUT TODAY CONSIDERING WHAT ONE PAY FOR WHAT ONE PURCHASES, HYUNDAI STANDS AT THE HEAD OF THE CLASS IN VALUE, SAFETY, AND RELIABILITY. THEY INCLUDE A 5 YEAR, 60,000 MILES GUARENTEE IN THEIR LEAST EXPENSIVE TO THEIR MOST EXPENSIVE MODELS THAT ALL INCLUDE THE MOST CURRENTLY AVAILABLE SAFETY EQUIPMENT. THEY ARE GREAT!

Cons
The automatic engine stop and start is not a quiet and smooth as I like and I generally turn it off as soon as I start my Hyundai. Certainly a company that has designed and manufactured the smoothest dual-clutch transmission could do a better idea with the automatic engine stop and start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carl M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Great comfort, features, value and overall style.
We love our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe defiantly the best car we have owned so far. It has surpassed our expectations and hope the good times keep coming. It was everything we needed to set up into a SUV from a four door car.

Pros
The car

Cons
Dealership waiting rooms are horriable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Allan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I have owned and driven several different Vehicles from a 2006 Sonata to a 2019 Santa Fe. Each vehicle has been better than the one before. As I am older, I do prefer the Santa Fe over the Sonata but only for ease of getting in and out!
The 2019 Santa Fe is as close to perfect as I believe U can get
Great Safety Features
Great Ride
Great Handling
Super Gas mileage
Talked a friend who is a big Toyota person into buying a 2020 Santa Fe and he is super pleased!

Pros
All is Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tammy L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
love
I love our Sante Fe. We have had it since March of 2019 and so far no issues. It gets great gas mileage. We were given 2 years of oil charges and servicing. We took it in this month and the customer service tried to tell us we had to pay almost $400.00 for something to treat motor. We declined it. To me their motor should hold up without having to put something in it every 15,000 miles. Only complained.

Pros
Great gas mileage.. comfortable quiet ride.

Cons
No cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kassandra M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Excellent
My Hyundai Santa Fe is one of the best SUVs I have ever driven. Plenty of car room and trunk room. It’s also great in the snow it’s very important to me especially for my children. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in an SUV
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHERON T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
This is taking longer to complete than I thought it would!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See above !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
See above!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons
See above!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Betty P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
NA
Car is great. Would recommend for the exterior look and comfortabilty and features. A con is the engine is too loud and scratchy. The dealer said the sound was normal. Another con is the paint. When I wash the car it collects dust right away.

Pros
Styling
Durability
Comfortabilty

Cons
Engine Noise when accelerate. It's too loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ruth M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Sante fe
Replaced a Sonata with a Sante Fe. Since we live in a snow area and we are getting older, I felt we should get an all wheel or 4 wheel drive vehicle. We live in the country and for safety reasons we got something more viable for winter conditions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Love the Santa Fe
When I was looking for a car, Hyundai was suggested as the place to look. I looked online. I was looking for a,specific height to get into the car, easy lift hatch in the back and easy to lay down the back seats and a great warranty. The Santa,Fee had it all and more. Absolutely love this car!

Pros
Easy to drive. Easy to get in and out of. Loads of extra amnitities

Cons
Dont like the button that automatically cuts the engine off to save gas at lights and stop signs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sharon P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I love driving and see how fast I’m going in the windshield, see if other cars are on my side for a lane change with a warning sound and comfort. Heated steering wheel is great on cool days and seat warmers are a sure thing I really don’t have anything bad to say about my car. I definitely would buy it again.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jones O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2020
Santa fe
Es una camioneta perfecta para empezar en este tipo de carros, cómoda, económica y confiable, rápida tiene todo lo que uno puede querer de una camioneta pero lo que más me gusta es su seguridad interior y exterior

Pros
Buena y bonita

Cons
Necesitamos una tercera fila de acientos

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darleen J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2020
Vehicle Owner
Overall I like my 2019 Santa Fe, there is a couple of things that I somewhat dislike. The auto shut off when stopped at lights and slow acceleration when passing or after a turn. I
cant seem to find anything to raise the driver and passenger front seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jackie S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Santa Fe Limited
This is my 2nd Santa FE. I had a 2007 and it is still being used by my nephew with over 160,000 miles on it. So far, I love this one as much as the first one. Good quality and a sharp looking SUV.

Pros
Quality vehicle that looks sharp on road.

Cons
None for now. I only have 12000 miles on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1859 in total