2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1735 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2020
2019 Santa FE
The vehicle sits to low to the ground. It is difficult to get into and out of the vehicle. There is a lot of interior noise when the rear windows are down and the front windows are up. To diminish the noise the front windows need to be down when the back windows are down.

Cons
The vehicle sits to low to the ground. It is hard to get in and out of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ATIT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/02/2020
Great car but interior fit and finish needs work
Great car but interior fit and finish needs work. Currently continuously experiencing creaking and rattling sounds from pano roof and rear driver side door area. Took vehicle to dealer for this problem multiple times but dealer is not able to fix problem and said this noise is expected in any hyundai car, really Hyundai? I own two other Hyundai products in house and both have never given me such quality issue.
I ask that someone please contact me and put pressure on dealer to fix these issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

EW
ERIC W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Enjoying It
Waited for the redesign and it was worth it. Excellent safety features and great value versus other SUVs. It has all the safety items that others charge extra $. Had one warranty recall but dealership handled on timely basis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Santa Fe
I cant be more overwhelmed and greatly satisfied with this vehicle, what a choice recommended by Simmons and Rockwell management. I/we love this vehicle, we have Hyundai elantra, thank you, I am looking forward to getting another Santa Fe in 2020, perhaps turning 2019 for 2020 its a lease.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/01/2020
Bad alternator on new Santa Fe
Loved my 2019 Santa Fe until the alternator failed at 3500 miles! I bought it because I thought it would be reliable! 200 miles earlier and I would have been stranded in another state, as I had driven RT to S.C.! Now I am not so sure!!! Now I am apprehensive about taking it on any more long trips! It is a very comfortable car with many safety features, and I love the roominess and look! But now...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
?
Now this 10 minute survey got stupid because I can’t seem to finish with lack of 200 words in this comment box. This is not allowing a brief 10 minute survey at this point. I am running out of things to say

Pros
Love it

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leonard M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my SUV It rides great, Very quiet when driving on the road. It handles great. My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is the sixth SUV I have owned and all six have been great.
I would recommend a Hyundai product to any one. I know several people that own a Hyundai and all of them like their Hyundai very much.
Purchase one and you will love it also.

Pros
I like every part of my car.

Cons
Idle stop control doesn't work all the time. It has a mind of its own. I turn it off and pay no attention to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steven T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate a winner!
Upgraded to the 2019 Santa Fe from the 2013 Sata Fe Sport. Best bang for your buck with the excellent 5 year warranty and all the features of more costly vehicles. Enjoy the 2.0 liter turbo and the panoramic sunroof with my Ultimate model. Has all the bells and whistles one would want. New front end design in the 2019 is a winner! All in all extremely pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate in machine gray!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frank F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
I love it
I love everything about this vehicle. The technology is second to none. I Don't know why they don't advertise more about it. Lane assist is great, heads up display is a beautiful thing, adaptive cruise control, android auto, Apple car play, heated and cooled front seats, rear seats are heated and they slide to give the passengers more leg room. The list goes on!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The only thing I'd change is to bring the seat belt buckle a little higher, just about 2 inches should do it. That's it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mark W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great vehicle for a 4 cyl very good
I had my doubts going to a 4 cyl veh but this puppy has the power i need and the great fuel economy I was looking for. With the allwheel drive I dont worry about the inclement weather just get in and go. Lots of extras for great price!

Pros
everything is great with this vehicle great warrant and price makes this a great value

Cons
Needs bigger cup holders in doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sarah S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Sporty and Classy
I really love my Santa Fe -- its comfortable, spacious, but still has a sporty feel. It gets great gas mileage, it's a smooth ride and has good get up and go, with the Turbo. I LOVE the sunroof - which is a panoramic roof that goes into the backseat. We love having that open! I also value the lane assist features, blind-spot monitoring, and smart cruise control. I would definitely recommend this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RALPH L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Hyundai
The Hyundai Santa Fe was a great vehicle. I tried to trade for a Hyundai Palisade, but Bronco Motors in Boise was trying to get 2, 000 over invoice for a top of the line vehicle. I did not like that and so bought a Toyota.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cheri H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2019 santa fee
great vehicle for the money, ride comfort, seating, technology, led lighting is very good, exterior finish very good. Dislike the engine performance, engine noise excessive under acceleration, interior wind sound noise,

Pros
Quality and value

Cons
engine performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Douglas L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great SUV so far. Lights and driver comfort can be improved. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Paul T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Service
Great dependability and stylish This car has all the features for my family’s needs. Great on road getting 28mpg.The one thing my daughter likes about this Santa Fe is the comfort of seats. The only draw back is the location of turn signals on rear of car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BONNY T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Santa Fe
Our Santa Fe is a well built no nonsense vehicle that meets our driving needs. It has enough room for passengers and groceries I t gets decent gas mileage on regular gasoline and is nice looking. So far nothing has gone wrong with it.

Pros
good gas mileage on regular gas, comfortable ride, reliable

Cons
wish i would have gotten leather interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Stylish crossover SUV
reliable vehicle for family and handles well on the highway. Roomy cargo space with great gas mileage. For a 4 cylinder it has a smooth ride at highway speeds. Stylish design with many innovated features not found in other comparable makes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Won't find a better SUV for the money anywhere
We researched a ;lot of 2019 SUV's. We purchased a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate. This vehicle has every luxury, safety, and performance items we were looking for at a great price. You can pay more for other vehicles, but you won't get more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Juana P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
E
Un vehículo excelente yo lo amo y lo recomiendo todo es buenos y tiene excelente s condiciones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ***************************************************************************†*************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Love it!
I have a 2020 that is great of gas, beautiful, and has all sorts of cool bells and whistles!!! I had a 2019 but the base model which was, well, basic. While both are super roomy, I traded my 2019 for the 2020 and leveled up, now this girl is very happy!!! So, not a V6 but still runs very well, I do wish car designers would keep In mind that most women carry purses! Please add a section in the front for a purse! We do a lot of driving you know. With that said, again I absolutely love this vehicle and would highly recommend it!!!

Pros
Look, Cost, most roomy I’ve tested, bells and whistles such as wireless charger, automatic lift gate, window Sade’s in the back, driver assist, lane assist, plus many more!

Cons
Not a V6 and no place for your purse!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1735 in total