2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(587 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MZ
mohammad z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/24/2019
engine shutts off while driving on the high way
engine shutts off while driving in the highway without any prior notification.very risky. better not to buy this car. the dealer still couldnt diagnoise this issue and said evrythng is working fine. we checked with the software and no issues found

Pros
not a good car

Cons
not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IO
ISABELLA O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Do not buy
Do not purchase a 2019 Hyundai sante fe. You will be disappointed. The dealership has had my one week old sante fe for over 35 days and I still don’t have it back! It has made the worse nails on a chalk board noise due to what they believe is to the glass of the vehicle being installed incorrectly. One week old vehicle already having issues! So scary and disappointing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019
Santa Fe -Watch out for shifting issues on all Hyundai's
Bought a brand new 2019 Santa Fe - Has shifting problems, especially downshifting. Took it back to the dealer 1st month. Was told this is how Hyundai are, a "quirk" they said because no codes show up. It is not normal for a car to stick and lurch as this one does. Buyer beware on Hyundai's. Hopefully their warranty is as good as the sell it to be.

Pros
Like the look and media features

Cons
Hate the performance - should want to drive your new car- not this one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SRINIVAS B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/02/2019
Samte fe
NaghdffgkhdluduudluduldulsulflidludluiiiijjiiidoouskusluuuuuuujiueluojsymuuuuuuuuuuiuuuifouuiuuuiuuuuiiuiuuikkiyakyuaumamyuuuaymaynaktaynaynNtmyaynanfYnaynamyaykakywjwihGKddykdludludlduldludludludluduldludluslusludluduldlusludludlusulsyslusluslusludpudludludpudludpd

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bridgette P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2019
Nothing to say.............................................................................
Nothing to say..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Nothing to say

Cons
Nothing to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2019
Loud exhaust and display keeps freezing up
Going back to the dealer again tomorrow for our display freezing on the Hyundai logo. Aggravated that I’ve had it a month and this continues to happen.

What’s up with no remote start?!! That sucks!! Was told we could get it then after the purchase was told you can’t have it on the Santa Fe later. Very disappointed in this purchase!!

Pros
A lot of features

Cons
The display keeps freezing. The exhaust could be quieter it sounds like an old beater inside the cabin. Wish I’d noticed that at the test drive. NO REMOTE START!! Who doesn’t offer at least an option to purchase? It’s a decent vehicle but pay the extra for a ford or Chevy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lisa Z.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/09/2019
New
Makes alot of noise with acceleration. Dont like the center controls by drive/park shifter. My dog touches while I am driving. Love the rear hatch automatic open / close. Changing lane safety features are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rudolph M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019
shutter and vibration
HAVE BEEN TO DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES ITS A 64 ROUND TRIP TO DEALERSHIP. SERVICE MANAGER WENT OUT WITH ME AND FELT IT. SO FAR THEY BALANCED 4 TIRES, SWAPED 4 TIRES, THAN FORCED BALANCED AND REPLACED ANOTHER TIRE. VIBRATION STILL THERE.

Cons
SHUTTER AND VIBRATION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KURT L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I really like the style and comfort of the vehicle. Fit and finish is very good. I don't know how reliable its going to be with the issues I have listed. I have second thoughts about not having my Ford F-150 repaired and keeping it but I thought I couldn't rely on it even after the repairs. Now I have a brand new vehicle (your Santa Fe) and I'm not sure of its reliability. So you tell me If I made the right decision on purchasing this Hyundai.

Cons
Engine /transmission issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAGNEY J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
We love the vehicle - just worried about the transmission.
We went from a BMW X3 to the Hyundai Santa Fe - people think we're crazy but overall, it's great! Has all the features and comfort you'd expect. However... we have already had an instance where the transmission was for SURE having issues. Upon doing some research, it seems as though this is a known issue for this specific trim style of the 2019 Santa Fe. That is making us nervous since we only have 2700 miles on the vehicle. Let's hope it's not a major problem and than Hyundai stands behind the issue and fixes it.

Pros
Great features for the money. Very stylish and feature-rich. Has everything and then some you could want in a small SUV!

Cons
Known transmission issue.. that's scary.
No auto folding mirrors (strange since it has everything else)
And oddly enough - the headlights are TOO bright and not adjustable. Even on low beam, we get flashed continuously as people think we have the high beams on...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TED H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Mixed feelings
2.0T low fuel milage, Steering too tight. Shift abrupt low to second. Comfort of seat, good. Ease of entrance, good.
Styling not important as reliability, warranty excellent.Could be less noisy and less bumpy. As far as being a SUV, I see no requirements it meets, nor did I buy it for that purpose.
It's an upright comfortable vehicle for older people people to enter and exit without crawl in and fall out.
It would serve better if more like your Sonata, quiet, road easy and better fuel mileage.

Pros
See above comments

Cons
See above comments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AMY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe S
The only thing terrible about the 2015 Santa Fe was the headlights. You could not see st night. I traded for the 2019. It feels cheaper on the interior and the seats are terribly uncomfortable. It appears they placed more importance on the electronic aspects of this vehicle. It needs an automatic rear door as well for what you pay.

Pros
A lot of electronics. Nice to have Navigation linked from your cell phone.

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, no power without turbo. I had a 4 cylinder Csmry that had more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Debbie N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018
Very Satisfied
After much review we decided to else a 2019 Hyundai Sante Fe. It is a good looking car and fun to drive. We love the new perks like lane assist and other fun electronics. We will have our new owner service this week. Hopefully the service dept is as good as sales.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
You Get more with the 2019 Santa Fe
This vehicle is more Sophisticated and quieter then the 2013 2.0 Turbo Sport AWD, The LED exterior lighting is very good. The Head up display works great. and is in color. The extra interior room is a Plus.

Pros
Hyundai is ahead of the competition.

Cons
would like to see the same equipment that the Euro Hylander market gets vs the U.S. for the Santa Fe 2.0 Htrac Ultimate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
better engineering
Heater vents both turn off pushing to left if passenger doesn't close theirs all the way hot or cold air blows on driver. The factory cheapened the vent by eliminating the round buttons that reduced air flow ( MISTAKE) piss poor engineering!!!! heater controls under GPS you can't see when it is sunny out!!!! there again bad design. Nice car to drive good mileage, comfortable. Should have better sound proofing!!! A lot of engine noise and road noise. I have been buying Hyundai's since 2004.Engine has some irregularity when going down highway not as smooth as my other Santa Fe. jerky. No lumber on passenger seat

Pros
good mileage, I like all the options, comfort able to drive nice color

Cons
bad dash design, bad heater out let design, noisy road and engine noise. should have lumbar on passenger seat. no cd player books are on cd's yet. new GPS won't let passenger make changes going down road. Other that using voice commands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
Santa fe is great
Good ((kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkllllllllkkkkkkkkkkkkkk kbh hhgfffffgghjjjjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkjjjjhhhhgggfffffgggtyyygggyuuuuuujjgggffffgggghhhhjjjjjhhggggffffftggg) NBC vgggggggggggggggggggggeeeeeeeereerrr
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dan K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018
Sewing machine
Thus is my third 2.0t Santa Fe. Two Sports this Santa Fe. Like the car but too noisy thru firewall and auto stop is awful. I think my previous two were, in my opinion, better. Probably won't buy another.

Pros
Many features, stylish.

Cons
Noisy thru firewall and auto stop is awful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHESTER A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
We bought the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate Turbo AWD version. (We are hoping the car lasts 200,000 miles. So far so good but time will tell). We like the outside styling and the nice interior cabin. My wife loves the ventilated seats (keeps her nice and cool) but I have discovered food crumbs fall into the vents and don't vacuum out easily. (Unless this problem is solved I will never get ventilated seats again.) Overall the car looks nice, drives nice, and the Turbo provide extra power when necessary. (We did get a tow hitch so we will see how the power is when we tow our first load.)

Pros
styling, value for the money, roominess for legs and tons of storage space

Cons
ventilated seats allow food crumbs in vent holes but do not vacuum out easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DOMINGO C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Not all bad
The car is great except for the transmission. It causes acceleration lag time and to overuse power that you need. The turbo is great for highway driving. Not so smooth on surface streets. I should have test driven the 2.4 and 2.0T

Pros
The look and the technology it brings for the money.

Cons
Transmission and engine power management

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2018
2019 Santa Fe
Interior material can be better xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 587 in total