2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2259 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SL
Scott L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2020
2019 Sante Fe
So far I am very happy with my Santa Fe. The fuel economy is very good. I love the color and the styling. Seat comfort is very good but could be better on longer trips. I bought an additional seat cushion for the driver's seat. Storage options and space is excellent. Ride is very good. Safety features are really good.

Pros
size
fuel economy
ride
style

Cons
seating is mostly comfortable but could be better on longer trips. I purchased an add-on seat cushion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
klsSantaFe
Our Santa Fe has been a great vehicle for us. Very comfortable to drive and ride. The ISG feature is a pain but the overall driving of the vehicle is great. When driving speeds from 20-30 miles per hour, the transmission surges back and forth that makes somewhat uncomfortable.

Pros
Comfortable to drive and looks good both in & out.

Cons
ISG feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LESLIE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Retirement
Purchased an SUV to take a 6 month road trip with my sister. Needed to be comfy, easy to drive, good gas mileage, and enough space to hold what we needed in hot and cold weather. It meets all of my expectations.

Pros
Maneuvers great over twisting and curvy roads. It was fun to drive the mountain roads of Georgia. We have leather seating which is super comfy. Dashboard controls are easy to reach.

Cons
For a person that did not grow up with computers it needed some training. The radio does not go off when I turn the motor off. I have to open the door for it to go off and that annoys me. There is a maintenance reminder that was set and I haven’t figured how to get rid of it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love my Hyundai Santa Fe Limited 2.0 turbo.
This vehicle rides great has awesome power, is pretty quiet, Just don't like the panoramic sunroof. Also if you don't have certain windows rolled down together you get a thumping sound inside the vehicle. All is takes though is to roll down say the left side rear window with the front window down or open and the sound stops. Not sure why this is.

Pros
Overall all I really like the Santa Fe Limited. Lots of great features great sound system. Plenty of power.

Cons
Don't like the panoramic sunroof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love Santa Fe
My last 5 vehicles over the past years have been Hyundai. I loved my 2019 Santa Fe so I bought a new 2020 Santa Fe, same style, same color, same features. My experience with their sales department was what made me desert my previous Hyundai Dealership of 10 years and give Findlay a try. The sales and finance folks were helpful, courteous, and not a bit pushy which I like. They seemed willing to work with me on price, financing, and trade-in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Don G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
hi
sorryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Emma M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020
2nd Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. I considered other makes, but came back to the Santa Fe. My only issue is that
7leaves clog the air filter and caused wetness inside the vehicle. This could have been addressed with a better designed filter.

Pros
Consistently reliable, stylish and comfortable.

Cons
Leaves have clogged the filters three times in 18 months causing a wet interior. A better filter is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020
Sandy j
I like it except for the problem with a class action suit about the motor. I'm really afraid to drive it on long distances. Not sure how long I will keep it for this reason. The last Santa Fe I had for over 10 years and only traded it in because I wanted to upgrade.

Cons
The problem it could have with the motor. So far it's been good, but I don't drive it much. I wanted something dependable but not sure how long before I have a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Preston S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My second Santa Fe, bought my first in 2013, a wonderful vehicle. My 2019 is even better. I purchased the Ultimate version with all the bells and whistles, and why not. The price of a fully loaded Santa Fe is a bargain in today's market. This is a great all-around vehicle. With the 2.0Turbo engine it has plenty of zip along with good fuel economy. It handles traffic in stride and is a comfortable vehicle for long road trips. Well constructed, high quality finishes, luxury without the high price. Exceptional warranty and service, and a striking design moving or parked.

Pros
Value for dollars invested ... maybe the best buy in this market sector.

Cons
Ride can be a bit stiff on long trips, but it is a reminder that I need to stop more frequently in order to be more attentive to my driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2020
Best vehicle we've ever owned
Love my Hyundai! It's the best vehicle we have owned. We bought the top of the line with every bell and whistle. It compares with other luxury vehicles that cost 20 thousand dollars more. We feel comfortable and safe in this vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable and safe!

Cons
None that we've found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
THOMAS A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
2019 Santa Fe
I like the size of this model SUV. Easy to enter and exit vehicle. The blind spots are very minimal. You set up higher in this model making it easier to navigate in heavy traffic. I also like the lane changing feature letting you know a vehicle is approaching on either side of you. Also like the rear view camera when backing up.

Pros
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Douglas L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Review of Hyundai Santa Fe
We really enjoy the great safety features ie visual and sound alarm in the blind spot of driver side mirror. It also slows you down automatically when on cruise control when a car cuts to close in front of you in traffic. There is also a feature alarm if you drift into a lane .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
RICK Y.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Good Vehicle
I already did this survey when I bought the vehicle. But I still feel the same. I added a few exterior upgrades since then, 20" Wheels and tires, fender flares some pin striping. Also added better floor mats and seat protection/covers. Thinking of upgrading the sound system since I have the base unit.

Pros
Ride quality. Safety features.

Cons
Transmission seems to stay in to low of a gear when going down a hill. Other owner complain about this also. There should be a software update.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Wonderful car
I am happy to own the Hyundai Santa Fe. Love the car. Nice ride and great feature. Easy to navigate. The dealer is also great. Very understanding. Love all the features in the Santa Fe. Good gas mileage for a SUV. Will buy again.

Pros
Features

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carrian B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Love it..
I usually have buyer remorse from time to time. BUT This vehicle is all that and more. My only regret was not splurged a bit more $ to get the automatic trunk lift. Also wishit came with a step bar ( for getting in and out) Other than that, I LOVE MY CAR!

Pros
I love the car.

Cons
It should come standards with a stepping bar for easy access and exit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
2nd Santa Fe...says it all
Santa Fe is everything I want and need in transportation. Room for travel and camping gear. Easy access for grocery loading. Always hauling stadium chair for soccer games, etc.
Easy to park and maneuver around town.

Pros
Lots of room for grandchildren.

Cons
Rear backup camera should switch off as soon as the car is put in drive. instead it stays on until car reaches a certain speed. Is confusing on my long driveway in the dark.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
Ira K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
excellent vehicle
i have been very happy with this vehicle. I do alot of traveling and this vehicle is very comfortable and performs well with all technical features. I would recommend this vehicle and will consider buying another one in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
THOMAS H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Red Santa Fe
For the price this is one of the best vehicles in its category. Loaded with features like heads up display not available in comparable vehicles. I really wanted better fuel economy. The Santa Fe is a little better than expected in this regard. Fun to drive. Birds eye split display very nice. We love most everything about the Santa Fe . It is my wife's car. Her only regret is the quality of the interior. She likes my Ridgelines interior much better. The headliner and panoramic roof are great. Black carpet and door panels not great. Backs of front seats seem cheep.

Pros
Very nice car. Very comfortable. Great features. Many features not available in similar cars.

Cons
A little noisy engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Superb SUV
Like the total package of my 2019 Hyundai SantaFe. The warranty, interior features, safety features and exterior design are what I was looking for when I purchased my 2019 SantaFe. I'm now a fan of Hyundai vehicles because they listen to their customers and make improvements based on what their customers reviews. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
Everything is great except for not having wireless charging.

Cons
2019 Hyundai SantaFe Limited doesn't have wireless charging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lorraine D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Traded to a newer model
Excellent experience with both Service and Sales Representatives. Both well informed personnel and aided us in the entire maintenance and sales experience. We would have liked a larger selection of vehicles.

Pros
Great field of vision and electronics. Very comfortable ride

Cons
Would have liked 18" tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2259 in total