2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1278 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VG
VINCENT G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
My Hyundai Santa Fe
I absolutely love this vehicle. It handles very well and gets very good gas mileage. It is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned. For it's size is it is very comfortable. It has plenty of storage room (you can even get a Christmas tree in it).

Pros
All good.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Santa Fe
I love it❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🤣❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jasmine H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
The sanafe is a well built car , love the new features .
I'll recommend the Santafe to my friends and relatives because of the great features , good gas Mileage , and the car is just high performance in my opinion . My husband loves it too, he lots of leg room

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEBORAH K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019
Solid performance
Kind of shocking and solid all the way around . Pleased with the very quiet and solid driving experience. Definitely feels and acts like some of the very expensive vehicles I've owned in the past. It's a no joke vehicle!

Pros
Cost

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jim S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great Vehicle
One of the nicest vehicles I’ve owned! Just drove from NY to Florida and it was an extremely comfortable ride. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a mid size SUV. Great value for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANK S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019
santa fe
quiet ride, good luggage space, comfortable seats, relatively easy to change the oil. get a electric open/close button for the rear cargo door. a great suv for the money. comfortable on long road trips, I like the anti collision feature that slow/stops the car if the car ahead of you suddenly slows down.

Cons
no exterior rear cargo door handle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
A lot of vehicle with quality for the cost.
This 2019, Santa Fe Ultimate is a pleasure to drive, offers a wealth of Safety features, very good fuel mileage, and comfortable ride. The adaptive Cruise Control system works flawlessly, slowing the vehicle as it approaches another car then seamlessly accelerates when passing. The Lane Keep feature is another excellent feature as is the rear cross traffic and forward collision features. Hyundai has gotte it near perfect.

Pros
All the safety features for the cost plus excellent mpg.

Cons
A small item, Power folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOHN A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Great ride, great styling, all around nice looking car. The only thing I wish it came with in this price range is a heated steering wheel. It's cold here in New England. Also, if the heated steering wheel could be added later as a add on it would be nice. Thanks.

Cons
no heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vernon C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/21/2019
I so wanted to like this brand
In a few words my new SUV of 2 months will have been in for service for the same problem that 2 Dealers can’t seem to figure out. Hyundai Motor Company, the manufacturer said they would send a Field Engineer to look at it but never did and don’t have any plans to send one. The car is now going back into the service shop for the third time for the same problem. I’m now sick of this car and Hyundai in general.

Pros
Looks good
Comfortable ride
OK power

Cons
Lack of responsiveness by Hyundai to a major power/electrical problem
Failure of Hyundai to keep their promise to send a qualified engineer to fix a major problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
COLETTE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Don't know what this means
I am enjoying the Santa Fe. It is meeting my expectations. I was pleased with the 72 month 0 interest financing available. Interior has enough room for my 2 dog kennels and cargo area is very spacious.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
NATHAN A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Not sure what you want
Over all I am very satisfied with my vehicle I like driving it and especially tthe backup feature I would recommend it to family and friends
The price was a a factor
Why do you insist on having the comment filled out this is too long a survey to fill out for free

Pros
I don’t wish to comment however overall I like my vehicle

Cons
Miss not having a CD also not happy about the passenger side door unlocking upon sifting into park

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Myrna E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Loving my Sante Fe
Love everything about my Sante Fe. Makes great gas mileage. Looks luxurious. Handles great. A little slow getting up steep hills. BlueLink sucks!
The car itself is great. Love it more everytime I get in it. Owned it for a year now.

Pros
Looks fantastic inside and out. Very comfortable. Great mileage for SUV.

Cons
Bluelink sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Julio V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
2019 Santa Fe Base Model
Honestly, the SUV looks good, handles well and has decent power considering its small engine compared to other vehicles available today.

The interior quality feels a bit plasticky, however somehow well made. Decent features, except in my case the sound system is a bit weak and for my taste a disappointment.

Pros
Price
Fuel economy/range

Cons
Poor sound quality, engine is a bit loud,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHANIE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Love this car
This is a Great family car. Always Awesome gas mileage. Overall love this car and everything about it. I purchased this car after my last Hyundai which I also was extremely happy with.. I will definitely be a Hyundai owner for life

Pros
Everything about this car is awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BETH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019
Love My Hyundai!
Finally got myself a decent vehicle for Wisconsin Winters! Comfortable, easy to handle, and love the look! The color I got is "Earthy Bronze," and it's beautiful! I got stuck in the snow 5 times last winter, so I'm excited that this year, I'll be more equipped to handle the weather!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAUL R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Santa Fe XL
Liked everything but the interior dome controls. Cccccxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXx I have nothing else to say
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vincenzo P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Love my ride
My family enjoys the ride. I travel 4 times a day approx40 mind to take kids to school. I love the way it rides for me. It sounds when other vehicles are close and let’s me know when I’m out of lane. Just a few of the perks. Best of all is the reminders for service I get on my screen. Time for your oil change.

Pros
I love the grill in the front of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Couldn't be happier. Just returned from a 6600 mi trip to New England. Overall mpg was 31 mpg. i was gone 22 days and spent a lot of time in the car in varying conditions. The Santa Fe made the trip enjoyable and comfortable. I've driven cross-country in many different vehicles, but this was the most comfortable trip of all. The Santa Fe exceeds my high expectations.

Pros
All advanced safety features are standard.

Cons
No Pandora.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSHUA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Best midsized suv
I researched the right car for me for quite some time and nothing really checked all the boxes except this one. I knew I wanted advanced safety tech but I also wanted passing power of a turbo 4 cylinder or V6 without completely being a tank on the road. This does that and for thousands less than anything comparable and the best warranty around.

Pros
Tech and safety features
Ride quality and visibility

Cons
Remote start separate service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Love my Sante Fe!
I've owned several brand new cars and the quality of the Sante Fe is nice. I love the new redesign that makes it look more sporty and agressive. It's comfortable for long trips. The fabric still smells new after a year.

Pros
Good price. New fabric interior is nice quality.

Cons
Dings easily, paint chips easily from rocks that hit hood. Transmission shift is weird.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1278 in total