2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1484 Reviews)
Latest review 13 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RC
Ruddy C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
A+
For the money and warranty offered, this vehicle is A+. The vehicle is well built with modern features such as Apple Car Play, stylish front and rear seats, as well as a generous size GPS screen. The car should have had a full LCD dashboard, however, and not use analog indicators. Noise insulation could be a little better as well.

Pros
Price, Looks, technology, service

Cons
Bigger gas tank, more sound proofing, exterior metal a little soft.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dennis B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Santa fe
Everything is great except the miles to empty display is nowhere near accurate. When I fill up
the highest it's ever gone is 406 miles to empty. The last time I filled up it said I had 6 miles left to empty. It still had nearly 5 gallons in it????

Pros
Gas mileage. Heads up display all the automatic functions fun to drive appearance

Cons
Miles to empty display doesn't work accurately. 150 miles or more off on every fill up. It's useless the way it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KENT J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
none
dsfadgfsfjndhgnjsgfh]psdokvb'aorhtisfpblvcmbpir-hi'sfmblmc'vbr0ihsn['m
nf
lkjd'hrt-h
fgn'k
b'vlnj4wsth
fgkng9irt
fgih'fgk
pn
n;
\tphj-otykjdkgfjo4tjkjgfsnisf'hnk
tjo
dtknj-tyj=p[yjkpokdn'jsfp]hsknkdf
gjotojn
[dg
f[jo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Ellan P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Excellent car!
I enjoy driving daily, I will recommend this to others if I have a chance.
I hope there will not be any trouble with this car in the future. Of course I will follow the maintenance guide.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Quality control
Disappointed that my 2019 had a recall for a problem involving engine within 9 months of purchase. My 2014 Santa Fe also had a recall involving potential engine problem. Hyundai should work on it's quality control procedures.

Pros
Good handling
Comfort driving
Safety features.

Cons
Not enough glove compartment storage and for small items.
Owners manual difficult to understand instructions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
TRADE-IN VALUE
Really enjoy driving my 2019 SEL 2.4. It has enough power for my driving style daily and gets decent mpg. I also like the overall look and that's what drew me into the show room last year. All the standard safety features that I never had on any other vehicle is a big plus. Also the standard warranty is hard to beat. My biggest concern is resale value when I decide to trade for another vehicle. I was shocked and disappointed at the low trade price I was offered by a Hyundai dealer just two days ago when I took my car in for a Software update..

Pros
Overall styling-Safety features-comfort-enjoyable to drive-warranty -price.

Cons
Poor trade-in value !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
EDWARD K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great value
Ease of handling, many safety options that are standard, good styling. A dependable vehicle. quality workmanship. Would recommend.Test drove several other brand suv's and they did not compare to this vehicle. It also has the best warranty in the industry, which influenced my decision to purchase.

Pros
Great value, many options that are standard. Very dependable. Highly respected dealerships and service.

Cons
None, so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CRAIG S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
I MUST not do anything. Don't send me any more surveys.
I MUST not do anything. Don't send me any more surveys. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nathan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
19 santa fe
We bought this SUV for my wife that drives on average 15000 miles plus per year. We needed something well priced, safe, and that got good gas mileage. We also needed room for our twin boys. This car fit all of those needs and has done very well for her so far in the first year. No real complaints from us.

Pros
Very reliable
Safe
Great fuel mileage for size
Decent looks
Best value for the money period

Cons
Engine noise, especially on cold starts
It seems you really have to slam the rear hatch to get it to close properly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
I love my 2019 Santa Fe Limited!!!
After driving a 2011 Santa Fe Limited for 8 years, I decided I wanted another. So when we were ready to purchase, that’s what we bought. My husband is pleased with my car as well. He likes the head room inside. He likes that it’s peppy and has get up and go.
We even bought the same color...White.

Pros
Computerized is ok... after you get familiar with it. Has good pick up. Like the way it handles on the road for trips. Easily maneuvers around town.

Cons
Black carpet on the floor is the pits. I chose beige interior, but the floors are black. Not my choice... it was the way it came.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAMON C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
The Car
Under powered but comes with many extras you would pay extra for. Over all very happy with the car so far...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
Many extras

Cons
Under powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GARY H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is an enjoyable, safe and economical vehicle to drive. I have driven it on vacation and for everyday use in town and love the handling and the safety features included. Storage space is great and has been used to transport garden supplies and lumber for projects around my house.

Pros
Great vehicle, fun to drive

Cons
Louder horn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dominick F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great truck
Beautiful truck has plenty of features. Enjoy driving it and all the bells and whistle’s that come with the vehicle. Only problem is a four-cylinder engine is a bit small for this vehicle. I wished it would be offered in a six cylinder.

Cons
Small engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Douglas F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/04/2019
Rough transmission, noisy engine and more problems
The transmission shifts very rough and jerks when up shifting or down shifting. The engine buzzed and is very noisy, it uses the same theta engine that has been causing all the engine fires and now has a recall and a ecu update to prevent fires. I do not feel confident in this vehicle and am now driving my older Toyota because I am afraid it’s going to suddenly catch fire. The ac vents smell like old socks also.

Pros
Looks good

Cons
Has engine and transmission issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

GW
Greyor W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Comfortable and a lot of gadgets
This car drives smooth, all the little gadgets , USB plugs,backup cam, rear seat auto fold, plus the warranty, roadside assistance. The driving modes are ok, I havent tried all of them yet, all the safety warning buttons. Clean air control. Plus much more.

Cons
Wish they would have added a dash cam.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Very happy
Around 20,000 miles at this point but everything seems to work as needed. The car is fairly new but at this point I have no complaints. I think the exterior styling is very attractive. I have the Ultimate Edition so I am enamored with all the technology that comes with these new vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
I love my vehicle
This vehicle has so many enhancements that are standard on the vehicle. This is my first 4 cylinder vehicle. I was reluctant to purchase a four. cylinder. I was pleasantly surprised with the great pickup and power. Plus better gas mileage.A win win

Pros
Many options included

Cons
Drivers seat is a little snug

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pat J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
We were encouraged by our son to buy a Santa Fe when next in the market for a car. We delayed for 2 years but finally went to test drive one. Couldn't be happier (and this coming from Chevy people)!!!! The only con to owning this car is that it doesn't have WiFi!! It has everything else so we've adjusted.

Pros
Its' loaded so all pro!!

Cons
No WiFi!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dennis L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
na
great vehicle, price is a bit high, very reliable so far. I have had good luck with this and previous leased vehicles. i will more than likely lease another vehicle when the time comes. Very advanced features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Santa fe
This is my second Santa Fe. And I love it.
Gas mileage is great. Repairs so far have been zero. On both vehicles. I tow my boat and snowmobile trailer without issues.
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone for style , looks , dependability and comfort.
I have the 2.0 turbo. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1484 in total