2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1259 Reviews)
Latest review 29 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
Brandy M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Love my Sante Fe!
I've owned several brand new cars and the quality of the Sante Fe is nice. I love the new redesign that makes it look more sporty and agressive. It's comfortable for long trips. The fabric still smells new after a year.

Pros
Good price. New fabric interior is nice quality.

Cons
Dings easily, paint chips easily from rocks that hit hood. Transmission shift is weird.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe XL
We love our new car! Very satisfied customer overall!! I unexpectedly had to buy a new car when a family car had a catastrophic failure. I knew Hyundai’s track record for reliability and great pricing. I decided to go with the Santa Fe because I needed a great quality car for a fair price.

Pros
Very fun car to drive!!!!

Cons
We had to change flat tire and tire jack was of low quality. It collapsed several times while propping car up. I had to use a hack from another vehicle to change tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
D'shanna J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Absolutely satisfied
I shopped and shopped and shopped over a year for a car. The Santa Fe wasn't on my short or long list but I'm so glad I considered it. You get soooo much for the money!!! I'm impressed with the features and it looks so unique...

Pros
Great value for the money... great looking car

Cons
The collision warning system can alert you when someone is turning slowly in front of you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GRAYDEN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
Santa Fe
As I have only had my new vehicle for 3 months, I have found all of the features to be utilized and have found them to be very helpful and easy to use. Vehicle has ample space and roomy for family and for traveling. Have had no issues with anything. Bought this vehicle due to best warranties and style of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KARA P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
After a year, I still love the car.
I went for the ultimate and haven’t looked back. It is a great value and all the little comforts make for a great ride for the driver. There is plenty of space, especially the leg room for the passengers.

Pros
Great features (Heads up display, wireless charger, surround camera) for the price

Cons
Lower fuel economy than competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
jeric i.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
diagram hyundai santafe 2011 model
I have Hyundai Santa Fe model 2011 the problem is on how the serpentine belt fixed .sometimes it's noisy until the belt is bad. And now the second problem is the brake pad is no so good it's noisy. And I was able to make it home. I've received codes for camshaft sensor, misfires, low catalyst. I've changed the cam and crank sensors, coils, spark plugs, timing belt and assembly, fuel pressure regulator and fuel pump over the past year. Still having the issue..check out my channel also https://youtu.be/Gle2QJjtVYA

Pros
https://youtu.be/Gle2QJjtVYA

Cons
https://youtu.be/Gle2QJjtVYA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Evelyn G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my car
I am still learning the feature of my new Hyundai Santa fest. It suprises me every time I take it on a long trip. I just learn that the high beam once it is turned on it automatically comes on no cars are facing you on dark roads.

Pros
Love the feature

Cons
No complaint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great SUV
We are new owners and initially are very pleased with the Santa Fe and are looking forward to many years of comfort, dependability and class! Contact us again in 5 years and we will be better able to let you know if our expectations were met.

Pros
styling, mileage, comfort, ease of getting in and out of vehicle

Cons
No ability to adjust front passenger seat height on lower models. Even a manual adjust would have been nice. Adding a seat cushion helps passenger to see over the dash, but disables the front passenger air bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laurinda B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2019
Efficient
Love the car but was disappointed that the salesman mislead me. I made it a point to ask for navigation. He affirmed this was included. Lo and behold after sale and many days of trying to activate this function, I contacted Hyundai in Ca and they said my model did not include this option. DISAPPOINTED to say the least.

Pros
Good car

Cons
Keep bumping my head entering driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Santa Fe
Second Hyundai I've purchased.... surprised by the quality, performance and ride of my first purchase which allowed me to do it again.... bought the new car from a different dealership and was treated courteously and professionally from the salesman John and his manager... no bs, no games just honest negotiation....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai
This is our third Hyundai, have never been disappointed with anyone of them. We started with the Sonata and the last
two were the Santa Fe’s,love them! Hyundai of Central Florida is definitely the place to go, it’s worth the travel!

Pros
The overall vehicle!

Cons
Haven’t any that I’m aware of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAUL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Ride!
Recently replaced a 12 year old Toyota Sienna XLE minivan with over 200000 miles with a Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T Limited. I was accustomed to a lot of interior space to haul people and gear. Downsizing somewhat but not completely as we have college students still needing moving help. The Santa Fe fit the wish list of roomy cargo area, comfortable seating in front and rear, deluxe styling and better mileage than our old minivan. The turbo engine really makes a great difference in handling, passing and an enjoyable drive. Will be our go to car for long journeys!

Pros
Comfortable adjustable seating, lots of safety features, spacious cargo area, and a fun drive, especially with the turbo engine.

Cons
Engine idles a bit loud for my taste. Concerned with the engine fires I’ve been reading about in the news since I bought the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Suzanne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
I❤️My car
This is my second Hyundai Santa Fe. I upgrade for some major minor things. I love the new style in the Apple CarPlay. The location of everything is amazing. The heads up display is more wonderful than I ever imagined. The 360 camera is a must have!

Pros
AppleCare play

Cons
I dislike the new vents. The turbo engagement is different than my other one again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
T
Nice economical vehicle, with some luxury features. I have had my Santa fe for a month and it's very good on gas. Very spacious in the inside has great storage space with hidden organized compartments.

Pros
Lots of safety features, great price, good gas mileage , lots of storage space. Comfortable interior.

Cons
Engine power not fast. Dont love back exterior or rim or tire size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rick W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
My Santa Fe
My wife and I really do love this vehicle. We just took it on long vacation driving several hundred miles! Rode, drove, performed great!! We love the design and the color of the car. The interior is fantastic. All the bells and whistles are amazing...especially all the safety features!!

Pros
all of the above!!!

Cons
A bit noisy on certain types of roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Awesome
Bought the 2019 Limited SantaFe Hyundai for all the features it has to offer due to it's price point over Audi A5. After researching Hyundai's history and commitment to their customers and consumers, I will be a loyal customer in years to come.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mark G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
great
As I said before I love the car thr turbo engine is much better I hate the engine cutoff feature but love the car my only negative thing is the finance company they suckand when I ask the dealership about it they call them so thats it

Pros
many

Cons
hate the engine cutoff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
2019 SantaFe
For someone who is not very tech savvy the car is a little intimidating. I miss the service reminder that was on my 2013 SantaFe also the CD player. My 2013's service reminder allowed me to plan my services as needed. It just made things for me easier.

Pros
Good car.

Cons
Technology

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THERESA F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
2nd santa fe
had a new santa fe in 2004 liked it very much ,so we purchased another one . first one lasted 10 years and 197,000 miles. we decided we trust the brand so we tried it again , time will tell us if it was a good move

Pros
warranty

Cons
tilt steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMIE G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Santa fe
Experience but was very disturbed when dwalership called and stated that i had to give them more money because they calculated trade in amount. Think that accountant needs get their accuracy together

Pros
Comfort looks size

Cons
Price would have liked climate control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1259 in total