2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1492 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Safety Feature Satisfaction
Excellent Safety Feature helps a lot for my long drive going to work. Comfortable seats and more room for my family is a plus. Gas mileage is also a good deal since it has the Auto Hold feature especially when you are in traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Super Santa Fe
Thanks to our latest purchase, we are now and exclusive two-car Santa Fe family! The 2019 Santa Fe gets rave reviews for its exterior styling, interior luxury, safety features, technology enhancements, comfort and efficiency. Santa Fe will be our vehicle of choice for any future car purchases.

Pros
Good looks, technology, dependability, reliability and value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHEN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
HYUNDAI SANTA FE ULTIMATE
So Far I am very happy with my Santa Fe. It is fully loaded and love the front camera feature. Comfortable ride and quiet ride. Love the stylish look and all of the features and Apple Car play is a bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ARKADI K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Excellent but not exciting
Overall good cheap vehicle a lot of options for the price.
Good for families. The only thing that I don't like is the fuel efficiency anything else is average to good. Another thing it’s not the car that will set your mind for next purchase. You’ll probably will want to try something else. This is car is not exciting at all. But in overall very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Very good SUV
This vehicle has many good things with only a few flaws which are listed. Coming from a '13 Sante Fe Sport 2.0T with 135k miles with only routine maintenance needed this purchase was a no brainer. If Hyundai would address the issues listed they would have a real winner. Don't get me wrong it's still a very good SUV and I'm very happy with it.

Pros
Interior space
Safety features
Warranty

Cons
Needs more power (25hp min)
Hesitation from standstill
Rear turn signals too low
300lbs heavier than previous model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARK W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
This is my second Santa Fe and fourth Hyundai. I absolutley love the looks and reliability of the Hyundai brand. The new saftey tech takes some getting used to (lane assist, smart cruise and auto engine stop) but , all in all a beautiful car inside and out. Hyundai is well worth looking into.

Pros
Reliability, styling, comfort and warranty. I also like the tech features throughout.

Cons
I do not care for the engine stop feature and especially in the summer months when running the AC. I also do not like that the rear window gets very dirty when driving in the rain as compared to my 2013 Santa Fe Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love My Santa Fe
I am truly very satisfied with my Santa Fe. I couldn't ask for a more comfortable riding and driving vehicle. I haven't driven it yet in snow, but I have a friend who has one and she said it goes great in snow, so no worries there. I love the lumbar support feature in the driver's seat, since I do have some back problems when taking long trips. If asked if I would recommend one to my friends, I definitely would say "GET ONE"!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Edna K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love my Santa Fe
Easy to drive and very comfortable and roomy. Like the new safety features. Wanted a red SUV and now I have one. My friends comment about how comfortable it is in the back seat. And the back really holds a lot.

Pros
All the new safety features. Avoids blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MATTHEW D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Great car!
I am very pleased with my new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe! I previously drove a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe. I like the look of the vehicle, the way it drives, the seats are comfortable. I love the underneath storage compartments in the back of the vehicle. I also love the exterior lights behind the door handles. Very nice touch! The only two things I am not completely satisfied with are 1)I feel like I sit much lower in the 2019 Santa Fe than in the 2008 and 2)I prefer the graduated climate control fan speed knob in my 2008 Santa Fe over the numbered(0,1,2,3,4) fan speed knob in my 2019 Santa Fe. Overall, this is a great, reliable vehicle!

Pros
Comfortable
Great gas mileage
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
X
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Santa Fe
Pretty car, good value and warranty.We were pleased that we could bring home 10 bags of mulch and all of our plants with both rear seats folded down. Plenty of room for golf clubs, including covered storage. We are towing and launching a small boat without problems. Essentially we have happily replaced a pick-up truck with an SUV style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roger S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
very nice suv
this suv is very fun to drive and everything about it is real easy to use and the performance of the suv is very nice, love all the tech stuff in it. the suv is a real nice looking suv and the best thing of all was the price i paid for it.

Pros
like this suv very much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
CHARLES O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
LOVE my Santa Fe!
From the moment I stepped into the dealership, I was treated like a VIP. The salesman was very attentive and listened to what I said I wanted without trying to steer me to something else. I was hesitant to get a Hyundai because I hadn't really driven one before, but when I did, I fell in love! The car has every luxury you can think of and you can tell thought was put into the engineering and design, and the user experience. This car far exceeds my expectations and I absolutely love driving it!

Pros
Too many to list! Love the navigation, heated and cooled seats, heated rear seats, headlights that move with the steering wheel are awesome, voice control for the media and navigation, phone integration, smart lift rear tailgate...I could go on!

Cons
3rd row seat lays down but it is manual rather than electric
Has wireless charging pad but my large android is too big for it
Mirrors can be pulled in for going through a carwash, would be much nicer if that was electric as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Great SUV
We love our new Hyundai Santa Fe. We bought it new from Round Rock Hyundai, and the experience was wonderful from start to finish. The SUV is so much fun to drive, and all of its features are very intuitive to use. We look forward to driving it for many years to come!

Pros
Lots of room, fun to drive, smooth ride, reliable, great cruise control, entertainment and navigation system. The panoramic moonroof is amazing!

Cons
We have some minor stumbling of the engine, but beside that, can't think of any negative thing to say about the SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Duane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good new Santa Fe
This one replaced the prior 2007 Santa Fe with 204,000 miles. Excellent mileage, and we expect a lot from it. Purchased an extra warranty for 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper. We expect a lot from this one, and hope it delivers.

Pros
Good mileage and excellent warranty of 150,000 miles, bumper to bumper.

Cons
Headlights not as good as prior, nor is rear compartment extraction protection of paint. Headlights are low enough to get dirty on dirt roads, and tail lights are more difficult to clean than prior model. However, overall satisfaction of comfort, sound and road ability is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HUBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.
Santa Fe Ultimate, discontinued model, Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room, my 2014 had only 30,00 miles on it.

Pros
Technology

Cons
Should have waited for the new model, with more interior room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EILEEN O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Sante Fe
First time foreign car purchase. I've only purchased GM, Ford, Chrysler vehicles in the past. I prefer to keep American working which I thought meant American car companies. Apparently though our American car companies are more concerned with profits than ensuring American workers have jobs. I'm very disappointed to learn quite a few of vehicle manufacturing jobs are moving over to Mexico and our US plants are closing. At least the vehicle I purchased (foreign) was built in US (Alabama) and they are employing US workers - Go Hyundai !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love the Santa Fe (#2)
Our first Santa Fe was totaled in an 3 car accident and feel the safety of the car save my wife's life. We were satisfied and after test driving over vehicles we bought another Santa Fe. I would recommend this vehicle for people looking for a very nice SUV.

Pros
Fair value

Cons
Can't say we have any cons. Great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
D B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T - first Hyundai / first impressions
While it’s early days, first impression is WOW!. Did my due diligence by looking at a number of SUVs in this target market (Pilot, RDX, XT4, Murano, Forester etc). While pricey in Ultimate trim, still offers best bang for the buck IMHO. Quiet ride, soaks up the bumps without any harshness. Steering is light and responsive. H-track lockup function will be handy winter. Comfortable seating fore and aft. LEDs light up the road better than anything I’ve ever owned! Lots of technology and safety features with more cameras than a paparazzi LOL!

Pros
Impressive initial build quality and best warranty in the business

Cons
HUD is useless when wearing polarized sunglasses :(
Outboard mirrors should be heated and fold-in when in Park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edgar P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T
We love the Santa Fe Ultimate. It has a luxury feeling with plenty of storage and load space. Loaded with safety features and has a quiet comfortable ride. Drive sits high and has good visibility throughout the vehicle.

Pros
Good Styling, well equipped, reasonably priced

Cons
Gas mileage could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1492 in total