2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1882 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VC
Veleka C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Love My car......…...............…...................................😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁............
Love My car.Love My carLove My carLove My car
Love My carLove My carLove My carLove My car
Love My carLove My carLove My carLove My car
Love My carLove My carLove My carLove My car
Love My carLove My car

Cons
Cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
2019 santa fe
The service is very polite and go out of there way to help resolve the problem and friendly and offer beverages while u wait on your vehicle to get serviced they let u know when u have service due by email or a simple call or text

Pros
Color

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Duane D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Excellent automobile - significant improvement over the 2007 Santa Fe, which we really liked.
This is a replacement for our 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. Far improved are ride, transmission, interior space, economy. Vehicle was purchased due to prior positive experience from our 2007 Santa Fe, and due to excellent experience with Bill Marsh, Traverse City, MI.

Pros
Style, paint, economy (gas mileage), safety features, transmission, ride, quiet.

Cons
Headlight placement, front safety sensor placement, rear brake light placement, ice retention in wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cynthia E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Fits our needs, looks great
Needed larger vehicle for child, dogs and style...got room for all with style! I am disappointed with the blue link registration. Nobody can seem to take responsibility for mistake in registration mistakes.

Cons
Interior stitching coming loose on drivers seat; not in an area of contact or use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DIVINA D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
Santa Fe
Haven't had any problems with it. Wish we could have been able to afford one with a sunroof and automatic seats to move forward/backwards. Great gas mileage on the highway. Plenty of leg room for front and back passengers.

Pros
style, interior, easy access to radio/ the gp navigator with Bluetooth is easy to handle.

Cons
no automatic seats, seat warmer, no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Manuel R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/06/2020
Whistling Vehicle
Way too much noise cabin. It sounds as though I have all of my windows down. My SUV even whistles. I have taken this vehicle to be serviced for this same issue three times, but apparently, since I am the first person to complain my concern has been put on the way-side. I expect this issue resolved to my satisfaction or I expect another vehicle in place of the one that I have that is noise free. I paid too much money to ride in discomfort.

Pros
Drives Ok but I should have stuck with Ford.

Cons
Way too much noise in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Alicia A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Love it!
This vehicle is perfect for our family and all our needs! Quiet and comfortable ride. No longer need to take two cars to go places! Everyone has their own space. Love Hyundai and have peace of mind when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JENELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Excellent Vehicle
I previously had a 2016 Hyundai Sonata Limited. It was a fantastic car. I drive a lot for work and have a commute of at least 30 miles in each direction. It was comfortable, roomy, smooth, quiet, and had enough pep. to get up to highway speed without any problems. I also was pleased with the fuel economy it would get (mid 30's mpg's with about 70% highway driving, 2.4, non-turbo 4 cylinder). The lease came to an end and I gave strong consideration to keeping it. Why did I turn it in and get a Santa Fe XL instead? Practicality/Utility... The Sonata can't tow anything--not even a small utility trailer to move bulky items. Also, since it is only offered as a sedan, I could not fit any large/bulky items inside it. The Santa Fe XL is able to do everything my Sonata could do and it offers the utility I need since it is a 'wagon' and can tow a trailer up to 5000 lbs. The only negative is that I get lower fuel mileage. I really like my Santa Fe but must admit that if Hyundai made either a Sonata wagon or liftback that could also pull a small trailer (about 2000 lbs or less--enough to carry a lawn tractor, a few bikes, or stop at the home improvement store to get mulch/pick-up materials for household projects) I would have another Sonata right now. Our family has had 6 Hyundais and 1 Kia (anyone with automotive knowledge knows that Hyundai/Kia are the same company--just like Buick and Chevrolet are both part of GM) and has been very happy with all of them. The Santa Fe XL is a great vehicle and does everything we need it to do--and does it well. Highly recommend it.

Pros
-Very practical/lots of utility.
-Attractive styling.
-Good power
-Ability to Tow 5000lbs.
-Very comfortable/roomy

Cons
-Mileage good overall but wish it had a larger fuel tank for longer extended range trips. Range is about 400 miles--it would be helpful to have a cruising range of closer to 500-600 miles. No need for hybrid or electric powertrain, just put a larger gas tank in as an option. I do my own maintenance and can assure the reader that their is plenty of room underneath the vehicle for a larger fuel tank.
-When the front doors are all the way open, I have to reach a bit far for my hand to grab the door handle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SUSAN N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Buy this for your next car!
I love this vehicle! There is nothing to complain about , well except maybe their manual πŸ™„! The ride is smooth and quiet. The car responds but not too quickly! The seats are heaven and even the backseats can recline! So much leg room!

Pros
Seats
Quiet ride
Good acceleration
Great gas mileage

Cons
Manual

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rudi G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Great vehicle
I would recommend this vehicle. It is comfortable and has numerous safety and convenience features. Alerts for lane drift, something in the blind spot, unsafe to back up, and approaching a slower moving vehicle are quite useful.
The sound system is very good. Bluetooth connects it to my phone. The Blue link makes it easy to get help if needed.
Cargo space is large. I can put my two Great Danes and two Dobermans in the back with no problemβ€”with the back seats down.

Pros
This vehicle has many safety features including lane drift, blind spot, unsafe to back up, approaching a slower vehicle alerts. It’s comfortable, gets good mileage, plenty of space, a good sound system, Blue Link, and climate control.

Cons
None that I’ve found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GLORIA V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/04/2020
Excellent vehicle!
This is is my fourth Santa Fe! It speaks for itself! Safety features are wonderful! I love the leather interior. Storage in rear is a big plus. Far more comfortable than Ford Explorer, my back doesn’t bother on long trips.
Thank you!

Pros
Comfort
Ride
Back support
Many safety features included

Cons
Uneven acceleration
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
I like my Santa Fe
Had the vehicle one year and put 29000 miles on it. Not a single problem. It is comfortable to drive and the ride is excellent. The V6 has great power and gets reasonably good gas mileage. Very happy with the Santa Fe.

Pros
Comfort for long trips. Overall performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2019 santa fe ultimate
The 9th hyundai we have owned all have been excellent vehicles, the 2019 took about 5 months to find because in the northeast hyundai only send white, black and grey or silver vehicles , we wanted red and it took the dealer quite a while to find one but they did!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Hyunda Santa Fe
I Love all 6 hyundai cars we have bought from Myrtle Beach Hyundai! I must say that I miss my Genesis but my Santa Fe is very awesome, roomy and perfect for me and my husband to safely take our children and grandchildren places!

Pros
Lots of room to go places with friends and family!

Cons
I really cant think of anything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
THOMAS P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Fog lights and heated seats
No roof racks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’
No headed seats !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No fog lights !!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KELLY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Very satisfied with my new Hyundai Santa Fe
I previously owned a Hyundai Entourage which had about 140,000 miles on it and was always very reliable. When it was time to replace it, I only looked at another Hyundai because of my satisfaction with the Entourage. The Santa Fe is very attractive and a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENISE M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
good set of wheels
I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe, I like my Hyundai Santa Fe,

Pros
feels good to ride in

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My Experience
'zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
'

Pros
Styling, handling, fuel economy, storage space, standard features, warranty,

Cons
Cruise Control Issue
RPM at stopping Issue
No CD Played
Wind Noise highway speeds

The first two I've heard alot of complaints concerning these issuses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DEBRA N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
hyundai santa fe.
one of the best cars my wife a i have purchased. one very important factor we wanted was to get a car that does'nt have a cvt transmission. the 6 speed in the santa fe. is excellent, engine performs well. interior and exterior are well thought out and designed.

Pros
excellent vehicle, don't know what else to say about it.

Cons
bluelink is not as reliable as it should be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
NANCY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My Hyundai
I buy Hyundai because the vehicles are awesome. No major issues to report. I support Hyundai because they support childhood cancer. My son Ben died in 2007 from childhood cancer, he was 8. My local dealerships in Brevard County FL, Cocoa and Coastal Hyundai, are very generous supports of The Candlelighters of Brevard. The Hyundai Hope On Wheels is extremely important to help fund research. Thank you

Pros
Handles well. Three drive options for comfort. A lot of storage space. Great audio system.

Cons
lumbar support is too high and does not offer any benefits

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1882 in total