2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1363 Reviews)
Latest review 42 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
Ronald F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Our first new car since 1973
We decided to buy a new car this year. Planning on doing a lot of traveling. Friends of ours have an older Santa Fe. They told us they really like it and has never given them any trouble. So we stopped at Lancaster Hyundai to take a look. They had exactly what we wanted. The salesperson gave us all the particulars on the car. The warranty is hard to beat. Plus you get roadside assistance for five years. We already have been to Jacksonville, Florida, Lexington, North Carolina and Williamsburg, Virginia. The car has never given us any trouble. Plus the gas mileage keeps getting better. Better than what is on the window sticker. We are very pleased with the car so far and couldn't be happier.

Pros
We like every thing about the car. Styling, gas mileage, comfort. Plus the warranty.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/10/2019
Not worth the money
This is my third Hyundai and will most likely be my last. This one just is not the same. There is acceleration is not smooth, the cabin has to much noise from the power train, the radio is poor on reception.

Pros
Really good safety and comfort features.

Cons
Louder in the cabin then my last two. Radio is poor. GPS is not very good. Acceleration is not smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roger S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
good ride
this the 3rd santa fe I have owned a by far the best the technology package is amomg the best I have seen. Have you considered having a dash camera as part of the technology package, in todays driving the dash camera is almost a must.

Pros
everything about the car

Cons
the cut off at stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgar C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Great car, second Santa Fe.
This new Santa Fe much better that the previous on, on noise levels, fuel tank capacity, fuel economy, ride comfort, display media, Bluetooth, sound, rear camera very clear even on Bright light conditions, rear air conditioning not on previous model, outside looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Santa Fe 2019 new
Vehicle for price ,appearance, performance, safety best in price range..I have purchases Elantra gt 2013 and gls all wheel 2014 and now 2019 new Santa Fe and 2008 2010 suv Vera Cruz new...happy with all vehicles and highly recommend Hyundai vehicles..

Pros
Excellent vehicle for price ranges

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barbara R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Best car we've ever had
We really like our 2019 Hyundai Santa Re Ultimate. Smooth, quiet, plenty of power. Excellent build quality, attention to fit and finish. Excellent gas mileage. Recent trip to Las Vegas at 73+ miles/hour yielded 34.5 mi./gal. Very pleased.

Pros
Quiet. Plenty of power. Build quality: attention to detail, fit and finish.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Great car.
My Hyunday Santa Fe is a great car. The ride is smooth and very quiet on the road.This is my fourth Hyundai and every one is better than the last one that I owned. I love all the safety features it has. Gas mileage is also good on the road and city.
I will not hesitate to buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Love everything.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHAD T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
Awesome car!!! Just a little noisy
LOVE LOVE LOVE the car! Engine noise is a little loud only reason not a perfect car. Safety features are awesome. Smart cruise control is the best thing ever. Heated seats are instant hot. Love it love it

Pros
Heated seats. Comfort. Safety features smart cruise control blind spot warning. Cross traffic warning. Rear camera crystal clear

Cons
Excessive engine noise in the cabin and heat shifting during excessive acceleration is not very smooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daniel T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Does not really surprise me about the quality of our new Santa Fe since we owned one before.
Really enjoy driving the vehicle. One thing I did not like at first was the different driving modes the vehicle can be driven in. Really enjoy all aspects of the vehicle. Like the design, looks, style, performance of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great vehicle at a great price
Have owned the Santa Fe Ultimate for one year and have about 25,500 miles on it. No problems at all (transmission issue was addressed and repaired). I recommend the Ultimate Santa Fe as a must have vehicle. It offers a great deal more than the base model, it is thousands less than similarly equipped models of other brands and is both comfortable and logically presented. With all the electronics, I would strongly recommend the 150,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty. The warranty is a great deal on this sophistacted vehicle. I usually don't buy extended warranties, but with all the electronics and computers on board, it makes sense.

Pros
Logical instrument cluster placements, nice large monitor for your Android or Apple systems. Comfortable (much improved over previous models), sharp design inside and out, gas mileage exceeds stated mileage on the sticker, great use of space, excellent turbo engine.

Cons
None observed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Phillip T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Excellent auto
After 10000 miles we are very pleased with our new Santa Fe. Hyundai is an excellent automotive choice. Only normal service required! Our family and friends interested. Son just bought new Sonata based on our experience.

Pros
So far meets all expectations

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carlos T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2019
Beautiful car, cheap materials inside.
This car is Beautiful and great looking, I love it but unfortunately my expectations were totally destroyed by its quality, inside the materials looks very Chick but at the end it very cheap and poor performance. Outside it has many defective terminations and is unbelievable that a brand like Hyundai delivery a vehicle like this that is so popular in a poor performance. And the worse thing is that the company doesn't care about the customer feeling and expectations I blamed myself to change form Honda and Toyota to Hyundai expecting a better quality cars.

Cons
Bad quality materials, poor customer service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
none
Wife says best car we have had. very comfortable, roomy, no problems since I leased it a year ago. Adequate gas milage, My daughter had an older Santa Fe that lasted well over 100,000 miles. I will probably buy this car when lease is up.

Pros
as above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Awesome vehicle
Never thought I would be so enthusiastic about an SUV but this vehicle is so loaded with features at an affordable price it is comparable to vehicles carrying high end emblems, which I personally can’t see paying the extra $10k+ for.
Vehicle downsides are engine noise, somewhat mushy handling, and lack of power retractable side mirrors.
Big plusses are comfort, automatic headlights/high beams, moisture activated wipers, and all the safety features.
This is my fourth Hyundai, and I have never had issues with reliability or overall performance.

Pros
Comfort, features, value for price

Cons
Engine noise, handling on winding hilly roads, lack of piwer retractable side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
my black beauty
really like the body style seats are comfortable really like the gas mileage great car all the way round ,fun to drive really love all the safely features are great , friends really love the interior and the comfort of the heated seats. really love this car.

Pros
great suv

Cons
wish it was four wheel drive still love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Love it
Had my Santa Fe for one year (third one I have had) and I love, love, love it. At my age (76) its the nicest car I have ever had. I would recommend to anyone. The Exterior and interiors styles are superb.

Pros
I would give interior and exterior higher than a ten if the survey would allow.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Well satisfied customer!!!
This was our very first SUV purchase and are we ever pleased with our selection! This is also our second Hyundai purchase. No other brand compares to their quality, value and warranty. Plenty of storage space and passenger comfort. We’ll keep coming back to Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Best vehicle we've ever owned
This is a luxury vehicle with every bell and whistle but not the price tag. Every seat in the vehicle is so comfortable and feels safe. We are so happy we purchased this Santa Fe and all the available accessories.

Pros
Great luxury at a low price. Compare to any high end vehicle and you will see this is a great value.

Cons
Haven't found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
just right
Never ever thought I would be driving a Hyundai. But after a frustrating search for a small SUV, I realized I needed something a little larger and definitely better built and already had all the safety features standard. Safety is not an add on! We drove all of the foreign designed vehicles, researched all magazines and publications. I feel I found the diamond in the rough. Drive on and be amazed how quiet it is. Mileage is not the highest (28-30 mpg on trips) but this is not a small vehicle. It is solid, quiet and comfortable road vehicle. In one year we have put 15000 miles on the Santa Fe and have not regretted our choice. My wife loves "her" new car. That is the highest recommendation.

Pros
This is a great, quiet, comfortable, safe and efficient Honda and Toyota killer! I have absolutely no reservation to recommend this suv to anyone. spacious. lots of room for people and your stuff. We have gone on long trips and found that we were not beat by the car. The quietness is near luxury vehicle status and the audio and safety features are just amazing and we are very critical about our cars.

Cons
Only a few minor things like the hood is a little high and it is sometimes not so easy to maneuver in a parking lot. And, the seat warming buttons are easily are too easy to push accidentally!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anthony F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
I purchased my Sante Fe in June 2019, and I've enjoyed the ride, gas savings, safety features and the infotainment system. In addition, the quality of the car is excellent! The warranty is excellent!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1363 in total