2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1671 Reviews)
Latest review 20 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LW
Linda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Love the upgrades from the 2010 I had. Gas mileage is good at 24 to 26 in town with stoplights and 28 to 31 on the highways. Only down fall is the sticky pickup from a stand still especially if it is a quick stop an go.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
The stickyness from a quick stop and go. The warning system yelling at me when there is a car next to me in a 2 lane turn and we both get to turn at once. The car hates that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is a great car.
We have a 2019 Santa Fe and it has been a great car. It is quiet, rides good, and it is AWD that gets over 30 mpg. It is the best buy out there regarding mid size SUV's. Highly recommend buying one and certainly we would buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Adam D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Quality at a value
Hyundai, particularly the Santa Fe, has made leaps and bounds on initial quality in regards to interior and driving performance. The 2019 Santa Fe replaced our previous family car 2012 Hyundai Tuscon. The Santa Fe interior materials feel nice and control layouts are were they should be Vs the Tuscons hard plastic and faux leather seats and shift knob. The Santa Fe trounces the Tuscon in cabin noise. The ride is smoother and much better at dampening bumps. The engine feels more refined but performance was comparable to the Tuscon. The Tuscon felt more sporty but the Santa Fe was not purchased to carve up a race track. With that said the Santa Fe is not perfect. I found the seats lacking comfort over longer drives. This could be fixed with additional foam. There is also a slight wind noise at the drivers rear view mirror. Over all we are very happy with the 19 Santa Fe. Really in a class of its own when compared to competing brands. No other SUV provided the interior room, warranty and value for this size. Between the small SUV and midsize market.

Pros
Value for the money
Interior quality
Quiet cabin
waranty

Cons
Seat needs more foam
slight wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ryan B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
We love our car!
We love the safety and comfort of the Sante Fe. My husband is tall and he can drive and ride in comfort. It feels high end without the price tag. I love that the back seat back leans back to better accommodate car seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Santa Fe review Dec 2019
Comfortable ride; reliable. The car gives me an excellent view of the road and the ride is nice. The sales force at my dealership was very helpful, particularly Bob P. in Huntington. He went out of his way to answer all my questions.

Pros
roomy, nice ride;

Cons
an optional V-6 would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Forrest G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
2019 Santa Fe
This is one of the finest cars I have owned. There are few itemsthat need improving, but overall, I would purchase it again. Also, I will be glad to consider purchasing another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Appearance, Drivability, Comfort

Cons
Road noise, shifts rough until the car is warm, needs more accessory lighting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LARRY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Love vechile
Milage is great, very comfortable, goes great in snow. Good price lots of great features.
Love the auto high beams. Seats comfortable. Easy to put back seats down. I have a craft business and has tons of room for plastic bins.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
ok
great vehicle would buy again. Looking at the new ones at this time. Good vehicle for our family and plenty or storage and good ride well appointed for our family don't know what else to say. The service dept has been great and couldn't ask for more from them. vehicle is always washed when service completed and looks brand new. service fully explained and completed on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Sante Fe
My wife likes vehicle very much.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brian P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2020
Problem with 2019 Santa fe ultimate
Torque converter problem with less than 8000 miles. Problem was there at time of purchase salesman said it shifted hard only in sport mode. Not the case. Less than 6 month's old, not sure if quality controls are in place. Expected better, got less...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRENDA W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
BWig
First car I have bought since all the safety features became available. This was the main reason I bought this car. Very satisfied. Interior very comfortable with lumbar adjustments. Plenty of space in cargo area with or without the back seats lowered.

Pros
I love the safety features.

Cons
Exterior noise could be lower. Windshield wipers controls could be easier to manage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laura H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Thank you Alabama owned factory for making this one just for me.
I had owned four Toyota’s in a row. I only went into the Hyundai dealership to keep from hurting my sister in-laws feelings. She loves her 2012 Hyundai and it is still in mint condition. She told me about the durability of her cream puff and bragged about the steering ratio. I promised her I would try the Santa Fe before I bought the Highlander in Marianna that I had test driven. when I arrived at the Dothan Hyundai, I told the salesperson that I was only interested that night in hearing about the Santa Fe and looking at it. She talked me into taking it home and I was sold on the ride. The next day, I upgraded to one that had the lumbar seating and within an hour I had purchased it. I am not an impulsive person. I have enjoyed this vehicle very much and am happy to help the engineers in anything that will make a safer ride. My sister in law was ecstatic!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BILLY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Great Product, great Salesman, great dealership. Very Satisfied. The vehicle I purchased is comfortable, very stylish, built with quality and performance. It has numerous features that no other car I ever owned has. It is fun to drive, practically drives itself. Highly Recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
HARRIET W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Santa Fe. SEL Plus
This is an exceptional vehicle. Plenty of head and legroom, comfortable seating, good frontal and side viewing, easy to use technology, with excellent assistive technology to make the driving experience enjoyable.
If I could change anything about my vehicle, it would be to add a CD player and to redesign the headlights so that you do not have, on the low beams, a very distinctive black line between your beams and the rest of the background. It is rather unsettling. The highbeams do not have this issue.
I have had my eye on the Santa Fe for a couple of years. When deciding between the Santa Fe, the Mazda CX five, and the Toyota RAV4, I chose the Santa Fe for multiple reasons. To begin with, they have an excellent warranty which far surpasses the other two makes. Second of all, we had owned any Elantra prior to this vehicle, so we were well aware of the quality. Third, there was very little difference in the price range between the three vehicles, but I felt the Santa Fe offered a greater value with a lot more driver overall comfort. I also like how the doors open nice and wide, allowing Driver and passengers to exit with ease. While I dislike how the style of seats are turned up on the edges, the Santa Fe’s and Mazda’s seats were the most comfortable. The Toyota RAV4 dug into my thigh and caused me great discomfort every time I test drove it. I also like the The ease of use of the technology compared to the Mazda. For anyone who is overall-quality conscious, the Hyundai Santa Fe for quality, warranty, and value, I believe, is the best option.

Pros
Please see my above comments.

Cons
Lack of a CD player and a distinct line between illuminated road and darkness on the low beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chad S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Love it
Love my Santa fe. I’ve had no issues whatsoever. We plan on getting another when this lease is up. I’d like to upgrade to 3rd row because my children are getting bigger. Service from the beginning was outstanding
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Keonwoo K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Stable and quiet driving
I traveled to New York, 10 hours away by car. The car was very stable and quiet while driving. The cruise function made my legs comfortable, so it was a long drive, but I was less tired. Even with three large carriers, two bags, 40 waters, fruits and sweets in the trunk, the trunk is so large that I can see through the rearview mirror when I drive.

Pros
The exterior color of my car makes me feel good every time I use it. The color is rainforest.

Cons
It is a pity that there is no bag behind the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2020
2019 Santa FE
The vehicle sits to low to the ground. It is difficult to get into and out of the vehicle. There is a lot of interior noise when the rear windows are down and the front windows are up. To diminish the noise the front windows need to be down when the back windows are down.

Cons
The vehicle sits to low to the ground. It is hard to get in and out of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ATIT R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/02/2020
Great car but interior fit and finish needs work
Great car but interior fit and finish needs work. Currently continuously experiencing creaking and rattling sounds from pano roof and rear driver side door area. Took vehicle to dealer for this problem multiple times but dealer is not able to fix problem and said this noise is expected in any hyundai car, really Hyundai? I own two other Hyundai products in house and both have never given me such quality issue.
I ask that someone please contact me and put pressure on dealer to fix these issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

EW
ERIC W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Enjoying It
Waited for the redesign and it was worth it. Excellent safety features and great value versus other SUVs. It has all the safety items that others charge extra $. Had one warranty recall but dealership handled on timely basis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Santa Fe
I cant be more overwhelmed and greatly satisfied with this vehicle, what a choice recommended by Simmons and Rockwell management. I/we love this vehicle, we have Hyundai elantra, thank you, I am looking forward to getting another Santa Fe in 2020, perhaps turning 2019 for 2020 its a lease.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1671 in total