2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WE
WILLIAM E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
a
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LARRY N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa FE
I did a lot of research on several vehicles before purchasing my Hyundai Santa FE which ended up standing head and shoulders above the competition. For the money I doubt you could find a better vehicle. I will definitely consider another Hyundai product when the time comes to replace my Santa FE.

Pros
> This vehicle comes with many options as standard equipment that other manufacturers charge you for.
> Very quiet engine
> Smooth acceleration and transmission shifting
> Excellent mileage. My best so far has been 29.7mpg
> Feels very stable on curvy roads
> Excellent storage

Cons
> Driver's seat could a bit wider but not a huge problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TIMOTHY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Everything I never knew I always wanted.
Simply put, style, reliability, economic, and smooth! It's a great vehicle making its way, quite well, in a competitive market for excellence. This vehicle (or Hyundai itself) wasn't on my radar until I drove out from another dealership frustrated on how they tried to manipulate a sale out of me for a vehicle I didn't ask for. Well, after doing my homework on the cars...very favorable reviews from 2017,2018, and 2019...I decided to see about it and the dealership and their staff were amazing and listened to my wishlist. They worked with me and now I'm one happy customer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Awesome ride, handling and gas mileage on my Sante Fe
Just completed and 2000 mile road trip in mountainous terrain and on high speed interstate highways. Overall mileage 32.2 mpg - almost what I got on my Toyota Camry Hybrid a few years ago!! Great ride and handling also. Very pleasantly surprised with the overall performance of this sharp looking SUV. Thanks Hyundai engineers. I have to wonder why Ford and GM can't match this styling and performance?? At least this one is built in the USA!!

Pros
Great ride, handling and mileage.

Cons
Hard "leather" on seats, hard plastic on dash and manual steering column adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHIREE T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Awesome Santa Fe
Would highly recommend. Rides very smooth with 19 inch tires. Best Pano sunroof available. Interior design is great and very comfortable and roomy. Storage space is good. Safety features are awesome and love the lane assist.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hazel H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2019
More technology less luxury
I used to have the Santa Fe Sport 2017 had leather seats all the full package, now on the new one I decided to the “same” sport, but not even with the SE Plus got all the features my old one had the dealership told me that the only one that has all that it’s the limited that’s a shame that some of the technology I don’t really use all the time but sacrifice my comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Awesome vehicle.
Great deal.
0% INTEREST RATE!!
Beautiful Styling.
Handles great.
Plush interior.
Cool dash/display
Local dealership/sales representative was very helpful.
I will definitely recommend them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2019
best vehicle value in the market
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
value

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2019
Good looking SUV
I looked at several SUV s including Infinity, Lexus and Honda. Based on price and safety features, the Santa Fe had the best value. The Honda was a very close second but smaller than the Santa Fe which was one of my considerations. The Infinity and Lexus are certainly attractive but not worth spending $20,000 more just for the name value, especially when the Santa Fe has all the same safety features.

Pros
Excellent safety features

Cons
Unable to switch between MPH and KPH

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2019
My Santa Fe
The Santa Fe offers a lot of features for the money. The safety features are top notch. I will never own a vehicle that doesn't have pre-collision braking as the feature in another vehicle saved my life. I purchased for the towing ability with the turbo and am very happy.

Pros
great features

Cons
no lumbar for passenger and ac in back limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHELLE T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Chelle
Excellent vehicle .................................,,,,,,,,,, Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxccccxcxxxxxxxxxxcccxccccxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
No Sirius xm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEAN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
NA
Great Good vehicle very dependable nice color soft ride easy to handle love back and side assists digital speed auto lights cargo are huge back seat fold down ease of parking brake auto release lumbar front seat and high and low positions
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Hyundai is my brand
I am currently driving my third Hyundai Santa Fe. Two of my adult children drive Hyundai’s also. You can’t get a better warranty, better customer service, and the vehicles are great to drive. I put a lot of miles on my Santa Fe and it has never let me down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
EILEEN P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/30/2019
Hyundai SantaFe XL
Completely satisfied with my vehicle. I had previously owned a Hyundai and was pretty certain I would buy another one because of my overall satisfaction with me first one. I also am happy with the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GAYLE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Feature Rich
The safety and convenience features are well thought out and are especially appreciated during long trips. Such as adaptive cruise control and lane departure warning. The heads up display is conveniently and unobtrusively displayed in the windshield and is linked with the navigation system in such a way that provides the driver with much need information such as local speed limits and upcoming turn and distance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CAROL W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Na
Excellent suv. Great price. Lots of room for everyone to fit comfortably. Rides nice and smooth. Love the safety features; keeps car in your lane should you get distracted, alarms if there's a car next to you if you start to change lanes. These also help to decrease your ins rates, which is nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHLEEN M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2019
??????????????
Uh uh. I've already given you my opinions. And why 200 characters? I don't like this question. _cxxcccccc'xxx x_xc_xxxxcxxccxxxxxxccccccccxxxxccxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx_ xx. Xxxxcxcxxxcxxxxxxc.

Pros
Styling, comfort and features

Cons
Price, transmission shifts at 20 mph and at 30 mph which are the most frequent speeds I travel at. I feel as if I have to fight the transmission to keep it at this speed..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
HEATHER F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Santa Fe
It has enough seating for my family but needs more leg and head room and needs more storage space . The lights need to be a little brighter you can only see right in front of the car at night unless you put the lights on bright.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gary A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Great Styling, excellent value
Excellent value, warranty is unbeatable. As with any Hyundai, you get a lot of car for the money. Drive position is perfect, comfortable seats, good fuel economy. This is our seventh Hyundai. I wish there was a diesel option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cornell R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Excellent vehicle...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1641 in total