2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1855 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
GLENN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great vehicle
We love our Sante Fe! Very comfortable ride! Love the heated seats when it’s cold outside. Love the sunroof feature! We have really enjoyed XM radio. I would definitely recommend this vehicle and would likely purchase again in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great Overall Vehicle
The vehicle handles fantastically. All features were easy to use. The fuel economy greatly exceeded my expectations. The dealership experience was very professional. It is very simple to lower the back seats for storage.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
Perhaps the glove box could have a mechanism to slow the sudden drop when you press the opening lever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VINCENT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe
The new body Santa Fe is awesome car . The style, she runs and drive great. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone I know. It’s easy to use buttons and convenient location of switches. The Hyundai engineers and designers did they’re home work

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Crystal O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Love my Santa Fe
When buying our car we were not decisive on what we wanted. Our sales rep was very patient with us on getting us the right vehicle and the right price. We have owned it 3 months and we love it! Thanks

Pros
Very comfortable driving on long trips

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
David U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
Santa Fe improving
The difference between the 2016 and 2019 is great! However there are still some improvements to be made. I would like to e sure where the corners of my car are. The right front seems to extend further that anticipated. The back up camera is useless in the rain. I have heard that some vehicles have a wiper for this. The sensors are off especially when a vehicle comes up on the passenger side. There is alot to figure out with all the buttons and switches. There should be a quick reference one can refer to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZF
ZACHARY F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
New Car
I like it wouldn’t have been my first choice but was my only choice for what I could afford. I love the way it drives and the leg room and cargo space! All in all this is a GREAT family car or car for a newly wed couple.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Great deal

Cons
Which I had heated/cooling seats, power seats and Sirius XM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARRYL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Underestimated the Hyundai
I had the impression Hyundai’s were crap cars but I have been proven wrong! I absolutely love my Sante Fe in every way! They are not the same cars that first came out that always had issues! I’ve had mine for a year now with no complications!

Cons
Slow to change gears on take off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love the car
My only complaint with the car is the forward collision. It essentially slams on the breaks. I'm afraid of rear collision with this. It needs to be changed. I can't use the cruise control because of this feature which SUCKS! Otherwise great vehicle.

Cons
As I stated previously, the forward collision no good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Great ride
We love our Santa Fe. It looks great, and fun to drive. Very comfortable ride. Great safety features. The lane assist and blind spot detect has been very helpful on many occasions.we love that the back seat can move forward and back to increase storage area. Great cargo room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love my Santa Fe
I have had this Santa Fe for a year now and really enjoy it. I have had zero reliability problems. The layout of the controls is intuitive and simple. Integration with my android phone is excellent. The comfort and handling is very good as well. The gas mileage is around 22 mpg with the turbo motor. I use it to occassionally pull a 20 foot skiff on a trailer with no problems and daily for my 20 mile commute to work. Plenty of storage for what I carry and the bins under the floor in the back are a great feature. Overall I am very pleased with this vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, intuitive controls, reliability, looks.

Cons
Slightly better gas mileage would be a plus.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Sante Fe
Great vehicle, interior clean and easy to maintain, sound system is above average and exterior design above average limited road noise and again easy to keep clean is above average but i have had transmission issues,

Cons
transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2020
Santa Fe Experience
I do like my Santa Fe but it’s perhaps too much car for me. My Tucson ran a bit rough and the Santa Fe does ride smoother. As I get older, it's more of a challenge to park it properly. This model is a blend of high tech and low tech to meet my cost objective. I would be interested in a smaller model for my next lease like the Kona or Venue if it’s in my affordability range. Overall, I have been very pleased with my Hyundai’s and always rate your service department highly.

Pros
Comfort
Smooth Riding
Reasonable gas mileage

Cons
Too big for me
Didn’t have all the extra features such as leather seats, automatic rear view mirror light adjustment
The glove box can’t be locked
The gas cap cover can only be opened manually

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SYLAS D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Very good
Santa Fe attends very well my expectations. My wife is happy and my family like the car. I had a great attention from the dealer and it was easy to make business with Hyundai. Till now, nothing to complaign
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAMILA M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Replacing my Mercedez-Benz with this car
I have had three Hyundai in the last 5 years. I also have Mercedes-Benz and I have regretted not getting another Hyundai as a secondary car. It is very comfortable, the ride is smooth, the back seats recline, there is plenty of leg room, the suspension is great and as you drive you can drive over bad terrain and feel as though you are on a paved road. I love the touchscreen and navigation and entertainment system, it is compatible with my phone and it makes controlling my calls, media and maps easily. I am in love with this car. I wish it had a little more torque, and a more powerful sound system, but those are things that the comfort and smoothness and design of this car make up for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LQ
LISA Q.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Love my ride
....................................
.

..
.....


.........
..
..
..........




....................... . ...................
.......
...



..










................ ...


Aaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Pros
.................

Cons
Survey too longs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TONY A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
2019 Hyuandai Santa FE
I find this vehicle easy to handle and gets good gas mileage for an SUV. The dealership people were friendly and did not pressure me to buy. The service department has been easy to work with to service my vehicle. They have answered questions I have on my vehicle.

Pros
good value for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
Santa Fe
Very please with the Hyundai, and the driving experience. I love the safety features of this vehicle. Would definitely recommend it. Only thing is I wish the interior was a tad roomy for an SUV. Price is excellent compared to other similar models.

Pros
nice vehicle

Cons
for an SUV would like it a little roomy inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CINDY L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Mammie Mobile
This is an excellent car for comfort and reliability (so far!). It is just the right height that night driving is much less of a problem than in our Camry. The color is beautiful and the design of the car is very well done. Especially like the 'hidden' storage under the back floor mat. Very nice surprise. Gas mileage is better than in prior Santa Fe cars I've owned. Win/Win.

Pros
It's just a great overall car. I'm a full sized Santa Fe fan and have been one through each of my previous 3 that I've owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Great
Great vehicle for my wife and two children. Will be purchasing another Hyundai in the near future. We have enjoyed the first 8000 miles and looking forward to what the future holds as our children grow.

Pros
Great size for small family

Cons
Should have gotten the 3rd row seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILL J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020
Santa Fe 2019
It’s a very roomy vehicle and the price is very competitive to other similar cars. I am very satisfied with the safety features which most of them come with standard. I like the look and the interior is well designed. However I would like the infotainment screen can display some driving info. The 2.4 engine is felt lack of power sometimes, but it still can get the job done. Fuel efficiency is just ok.

Pros
Safety features. Very roomy. Price.

Cons
Fuel efficiency.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1855 in total