2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2002 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LOWELL C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Good Quality Vehicle
Good quality vehicle for the price. Santa Fe is very versatile for family use, shopping, towing, and travels well both short and long distances. The interior is very comfortable and includes all the latest technology and comforts. Overall solid vehicle.

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
Could have a bigger gas tank for V-6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Dont run over my foot
Their is much to like. Had trouble getting used to the car turning of at lights but i have adapted. Like the fact that the thing stops itselfif if something happens in front of me. I now use my turn signal cause the car wont let me change lanes without. The question that says it all is if could turn back time would i still by it and the answer is YES!! I do miss my elantra gt though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEDRIA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Very Satisfied
I absolutely love my Sante Fe. I also love the customer service I receive when I have to take my truck in for maintenance. It's not quite the level of detailed service you see at a BMW however, it's very adequate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janice B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Very happy
Was so impressed with the ease of driving after my first 700mile trip that I decided to drive to the West Coast and back, 4619 miles and had a wonderful experience with good gas mileage and easy technology systems that were a great help.

Pros
Ease of driving, even in unfamiliar areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BILLY G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Gallagher’s Santa Fe
Very Satisfied and have referred 4 more happy owners. The sales person Joesph Littlejohn @ Benson In Spartanburg was great very knowledgeable and made me feel as I was not being pressured. All around great team there.

Pros
Too much to add

Cons
Auto engine turn off when stopped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEROME S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD
Great vehicle, well priced, nicely appointed, styling is modern and well thought. One of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever driven. Great gas mileage, better than what's posted. For the money I don't believe that there is a better vehicle in it's class.

Pros
Price, design, styling, interior, reliability, etc.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RENAY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
My car
I love my stats fe easy to get in and out of I am 65 with multiple back surgeries.
Get great gas mileage. Easy to lay seat down for more trunk space. Lov Lov it
Lov how it drives in snow and rain for our road trips

Pros
Loved mine so we’ll my son went and got a 2029 palisades

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Drives like a much more expensive car! I love it!!
We turned in a Mercedes Benz (GLC) lease, and decided to go a different way this time. My husband is a Hyundai fan, so I reluctantly went along with the Santa Fe. I love it! It drives as well as any MB, as solid, as comfortable, as quiet and as good in the snow, as my MB's!

Pros
Everything mentioned above.

Cons
Does not have memory seats, CD player, and the window for the temp. is hard to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Nice vehicle overall
Comfortable. Leg & head room. Nice to drive. Bogs on acceleration, otherwise drives well. Electronics seem very good, is still newer.. so I don't know how it will act long term yet. No confidence in dealership, but I don't have confidence in any of their competitors dealership service departments either.

Pros
Comfortable to get in & out, to drive, to ride, attractive in appearance inside & out, very nice electronic features.

Cons
Service dept at dealership leaves some to be desired. Acceleration 'bogs down' frequently when accelerating after a complete stop. Could be dangerous in the right situation!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Excellent vehicle for city and highway.
A wonderful value even fully loaded including Turbo and AWD. Plenty of room for driver, passengers, and storage. I did not get the 3rd seat as really don’t need. Prefer the added storage area instead all the time. I would like side cameras for lane changing. However, you do get side views when backing up and pulling forward slowly (on demand). Car does assist in lane changing.

Pros
Best SUV for the price even loaded with features. Roomy and comfortable. Excellent ride.

Cons
Even with Turbo acceleration could be better on city streets. Not a problem entering interstates or passing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FRANCIS O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
2019 hyundai
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FRANCES L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Great
I have enjoyed my car and love the dealership in Rosenberg Texas. If I ever need another car I will return to that dealership. They have a large choice of cars. This is the second car I have purchased from the dealership in Rosenberg Texas. And I will return if I need a car in the future.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carmen P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Amazing SUV
I love my Santa Fe. Great vehicle, comfortable, reliable, drive smooth and loaded with safety features which I truly enjoy. Plenty of room for your legs, great for road trips! Also good with gas.. love it!

Pros
Great with gas, safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ed c.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
santa fe
looked at 1 with a roofrack because i need it and it was a selling point for me i was buying a pickup and the rack swayed my vote i ended up getting one off the show room floor and didn't notice there was no roof rack for a few days and i cant afford one now they are happy to sell me one but every dollars spoken for at this time.as far as a good vehicle it is for the price point i don't think i could do better.

Pros
good solid suv just a little road noise,a little more than i'm used to.

Cons
outside noise is there but tolerable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDWARD C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
santa fe
i bought 1 without a roofrack the 1 i was looking at had 1 i didnt notice that fact for a few days i realy need 1 and cant afford 1 now it was a selling point that i never got that i need i was looking at a modle in the lot and got talked into taking 1 off the showroom floor and didnt notice it didnt have 1 my wife and i were excited over new purchase

Pros
its a good vehicle with a great warranty.comfortable and reliable

Cons
no negative comments on the vehicle itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesia Ann H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Comfortable ride.
We absolutely love to travel in our Santa Fe. Roomy enough for passengers or lots of luggage. Handles well on the road, as well as, in adverse weather conditions. It handles well in traffic and has features to let you know if traffic is too close to make a lane change.

Pros
They made some changes to this vehicle and they are all changes that I had thought would make the vehicle more comfortable and so i am very happy with the new model.

Cons
It does have a little more road noise than my previous vehicle, but it is minor and does not affect my satisfaction, with the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICKY C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Great Vehicle
Excellent product!!! Excellent value!!! I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for either a sedan or SUV. This is my 4th product from them. To get this same type of SUV in another vehicle, you would have to spend thousands more. You get so much more vehicle for the cost of a Hyundai than in any other car line.

Pros
Too many to list.

Cons
Would like for it to of had automatic folding mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Virginia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020
Good Decision
Nice comfortable, solid SUV. Front seats are very supportive and the back seats are adjustable also, which makes my passengers happy. Good acceleration for a four cylinder engine no problem keeping up on the highway. Best warranty in the market.

Pros
Decent fuel range, very comfortable seats

Cons
Wipers cannot be extended forward, The hood is in the way.This will make replacing wiper blades difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VINCENT H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Santa Fe
I have a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL AWD . The vehicle I replaced was a 2008 Chrysler Town and County. I owned that car for 11 years . I wanted a quality vehicle for the next 10 years . Luck for me the warranty goes out that far

Pros
All up sides .

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
5th Hyundai - love them
I have had 5 Hyundais - always satisfied. I leased 3, purchased 2. My 2003 on lasted 15 years. ********************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2002 in total