2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(896 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Excellent
The santa fe is a excellent choice, we had a tuscon and traded for the santa fe for more room and the 3 rd row seating. We've been pleased and no issues . We only buy Hyundai for their dependable ability. We highly recommend and will not buy any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RANDY W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - Driving it has made me a believer
I have been a die-hard Honda fan but when ready to replace my Honda Accord sedan with a new family vehicle, we did some comparisons and the Hyundai Santa Fe scored high. With a sales event going on at the time, we decided to look at the Santa Fe. We're so glad we did. We took a test ride, loved the car and got the price we wanted. My wife loves driving to work every day.

Pros
Built in Android Auto and Apple Car Play.

Cons
My wife doesn't let me drive the Santa Fe very much. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary And Deanne B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2019
Gary Berry
Interior noise is much noisier than our 2014 Santa Fe Sport . Rides rougher than our 2014 Santa Fe Sport.
It has a lot of features for the dollars. Would not have bought it if I had a chance to drive it for a few days.

Pros
Lots of features for the dollars

Cons
Interior noise is much noisier than our 2014 Santa Fe Sport . Rides rougher than our 2014 Santa Fe Sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELLE R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
I love my car.
The value of the car for the price was great! I recommend for the warranty and price that everyone drive a Sante Fe. The car is roomy and the design makes it fun to drive. I LOVE the color I chose. Great job!

Cons
Door cup holders slanted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOHN V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
Totally satisfied, Up to date features including new safety features, 10 year drive train warranty, large clear screen controlling features an rear view camera. Very good value. Highly rated by Consumer Reports

Pros
Great car for the money

Cons
So far no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WISNIEWSKI P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Love The Santa FE
I've been driving this model car since 2002-03. Have loved everyone of them and one of them saved us from being badly hurt when we were rear-ended on I75. The car was totaled but it was designed to have the engine and rear go down instead of coming in to and crushing us.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Hate the front head rests. The can only be adjusted up and down and the Santa Fe's in the past could go forward and backward to make it adjustable for short or tall people and it would support the neck comfortable. These are not good like the others were.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NICOLE L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe
The GDI is familiar to me and I am so pleased Hyundai uses it too. I left Kia after 16 years due to bad ownership/management at Grand West Kia. I am pleased over all with the deal, dealership and most importantly the vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Stephen G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
Very comfortable and spacious vehicle with many great features. Very safe vehicle and easy to drive.
Lousy gas mileage around town. Even with gentle and economic driving mileage ranges between 13 - 16 mpg. Highway mileage is excellent though, up to 29 mpg.
The auto engine stop feature works about 5% of the time or less.
Disappointed it took Hyundai so long to come out with roof rack crossbars.
Curious why the prepaid service contract does not provide service at Hyundai recommended intervals (7500 miles instead of 6000 miles intervals)

Pros
Very comfortable and spacious vehicle with many great features. Very safe vehicle and easy to drive.

Cons
Lousy gas mileage around town. Even with gentle and economic driving mileage ranges between 13 - 16 mpg. Highway mileage is excellent though, up to 29 mpg.
The auto engine stop feature works about 5% of the time or less.
Disappointed it took Hyundai so long to come out with roof rack crossbars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Dave santa fe
Love the look of the santa fe fabulous interior ,good gas mileage, love the safety features. I have a santa fe plus and i love the extra technology featufes. Would recommend this vehicle to others.

Pros
Lot of leg love to drive it. Stylish interior

Cons
Would like a stronger motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great ride, quiet interior, and nice looking vehicle.
My wife and I have owned many new cars in our lifetime. We have had Hondas, Toyotas, and Hyundais. While all of these cars are excellent, our favorite ones were our Hyundais (2011 Tucson, 2015 Sonata Eco, and now the 2019 Santa Fe. The quality and workmanship on the Hyundais was and is top notch. Reliability is the number one criteria that we shop for. Fuel economy is a close second consideration. We both drive sensibly and experience better than quoted mileage on all of the vehicles we have owned. We test drove the 2019 Honda CRV, and Toyota RAV 4, Subaru Forester, and Hyundai Santa Fe. The choice was easy---the redesigned Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Lots of interior space, and great styling. The vehicle is fun to drive and has easy accessibility and exit.

Cons
To boost mileage, the engine comes to almost a complete stop when the car comes to a stop for signs, traffic signals, or other stopped vehicle traffic. This feature can be disabled, but it is annoying to disengage it every trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAITLYN B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/02/2019
Does a lot of things but not many of impressively them well
The low frequency rumble at low idling speeds makes me physically ill. Had a dealer look at it and they couldn't hear it and said everything was working the way it should. I came from driving Toyota for many years, and I'm afraid Hyundai just doesn't measure up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great SUV
We are very pleased with are Hyundai Santa Fe, it offers a comfortable ride no mater where we go, we have only had it for 2500 miles as it was a demo from the dealer but it offers us any and everything we have imagined as far as safety and convenience. Our SUV runs rattle free and precise in handling. All this and looks great too.

Pros
Quiet, Smooth riding, loaded with safety and convenience features

Cons
it could have a little more pep to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I like my Santa Fe the only grip I have is that the turn signals in the back are too low. I have almost been hit several times due to their location. The turn signal should be up with the taillights.

Pros
The power is crazy. Music sounds awesome. A/C works great. Overall it's an awesome vehicle.

Cons
the rear turn signals are to low for people to see if they are too close to you when you want to turn.
also, wish it didn't have a panoramic sun roof I don't care for it myself.

Wish they had the sunshade vent visors for it when it came out, they still don't have them for my Santa Fe and its almost a year old. They should be developed when the vehicle is developed I think.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Great SUV
I made a great choose in buying my Santa Fe. Love everything about it. Next time will purchase the 3rd row seating. Love the interior room. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. Love the look of the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
What I don’t care for
The only issue I have is the Automatic engine shut off. Can’t stand the thumbing. I always shut it off. Sorry that’s all you get !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Rides nicely

Cons
Auto shutdown

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jesse B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love it!
I love our new Santa Fe! I had a Sonata Sport before purchasing this vehicle and had intentions of getting a new Sonata. Having 3 kids, 2 that play sports, my husband was more interested in the SUV style that a sedan. I agreed to test drive the Santa Fe and ended up bringing it home with me! It's roomy and has ample storage in the back for chairs, ball bags, marching drums,etc. I'm glad I listened to the sales lady and for once my husband was right...I love it! I even referred a co-worker whose wife was wanting a Tahoe to at least test drive one. She ended up with one also!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Johnnie J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love the 2019 Santa Fe, had a 2001 Santa Fe and wanted to stay in a Santa Fe
can sum it up simply. I Love everything thing about the Santa Fe from the comfort, the handling, smooth ride, the classy look and all the features. I will stay with the Santa Fe. I even convinced my sister in law to get one, we both have 2019's.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dale D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Santa Fe
We tried many SUV's. Toyota, Ford, Nissan, Mitubishi, Madza, Subaru, Chevy, Honda, Acura. We were very critical about the seat comfort. The Santa Fe had a longer seat cushion and was just more comfortable. And the Santa Fe had a very well tuned steering guidance system. Many did not work. Nissan Rogue have a effective system but you had to be in auto-pilot to make it function. Santa Fe is full time and is my favorite feature. The only other vehicle that the guidance system worked well was on the Acura but the price point was $10K more. With a 100,000 warranty there was no comparison. If I were to improve all the SUV's, I would add a touch more plush to the seat.
The Santa Fe is just an enjoyable car to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jason H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Fantastic vehicle
I love my Santa Fe 2019.

The Good
Turbo engine's smoothness, midrange power
Ride comfort
Visibility
Roomy backseat
Overall value
IIHS crash-test performance

The Bad
Handling on twisty roads
Numb steering feel
Modest passing power
Transmission unwilling to kick down to low enough gear
Sport mode makes gas pedal touchy
Accelerator lag (turbo engine)

Pros
Excellent vehicle and gas mileage.

Cons
Keep an eye out for the headlights. They may accumulate moisture which could shorten the life of the bulbs. Contact your dealer if you see moisture accumulating in the headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Very pleased with my 2019 Santa Fe 2.0 L. Smooth riding vehicle plenty of power when needed and the amenities are nice as well. Very comfortable on long trips. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV with extras at a great price hit what you get

Pros
Excellent Value I had a Cadillac SRX for 11 years and this car equals everything the Cadillac had

Cons
The rear windshield wiper only raises up about 1 inch makes it hard to clean windshield

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 896 in total