2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2136 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Comfortable, reliable, versatile
The Santa Fe is a finely styled vehicle that performs well in all weather conditions. It is heavy enough to feel stable and secure on the highway, and adequate on country roads. Night driving is once again manageable for us older drivers, as the headlights are exceptional... add the automatic high beams, and it becomes almost pleasurable! The multiple driver's seat adjustments make this the most comfortable vehicle to drive. There is plenty of passenger room both front and rear, and adequate cargo space for most needs.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, ease of controls.

Cons
Navigation system spoken directions are sometimes difficult to understand. Engine is louder than most, even considering turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brenda G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
Great automobile--
hate the engine shutdown switch--should have been push if you want it engaged--not push it to disengage --very anoying--hope the switch takes a lot of pushing.
Hate this switch
hate the engine shutdown switch--should have been push if you want it engaged--not push it to disengage --very anoying--hope the switch takes a lot of pushing.
Hate this switch
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
My Second New Santa Fe
Bulletproof car that virtually needs no repairs and lasts well over 100,000 miles. My 2013 had 102,000 when I sold it and it was like new. Just change the oil and go. Great gas mileage, price and styling. You can't go wrong with this car if you are looking for reliability, fuel economy, price and styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gary K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is an outstanding car. The size is perfect for our family and the seating is comfortable. The third row seats are a great option when additional passengers are onboard. The storage is great and the extended length is a plus. Power is exactly what is needed to merge into the fastest traffic and the winter handling in snow and ice with the AWD is everything I would wish.

Cons
a bit touchy on the breaking at low speeds - tends to fully catch is not careful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Amarillo Hyundai Is The Best
I am very pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The salesman did not pressure me at any time and he has been great to explain things on it that I didn't know how to work, I call him quite often and he is always willing to help me right then. For my 3,000 mile check up, I pulled up and they got it right in and serviced it in a few minutes. The gentleman was very courteous too. I'm so glad I came to Amarillo Hyundai to purchase my new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KELLEY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Replaced our 2018 that was totalled in an accident t
Vehicle is almost identical. Just wish it would have the tech package . We had purchased a new 2018 left over 3 months earlier that was totaled when my wife was rear ended at a stop light.

Car did its job and kept her safe

Pros
Great warranty
Great ride quality
Great styling

Cons
No tech package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HN
HENRY N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate 2019
The vehicle feels great to drive,looks good in and out..if the side mirrors were automatically folding on park mode it would be an amazing feature to have especially on tight/narrow parking spots.
The down side of this vehicle is it's value depreciates really fast..after 6 months half of it's resale value is gone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sadie E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I have driven a Toyota vehicle for the past 25 years so I was a little hesitant in purchasing something else. I have not been disappointed at all in my purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The size is perfect and the body style is very appealing. The gas mileage is terrific, much better than expected. The only thing I didn’t get that I so wish I had, and that was the automatic tailgate. Other than that, I give my Santa Fe five stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Great suv
This does everything we need a great family SUV. It gets good gas mileage and riders very good. Gas mileage is good and the safety features or top notch. My wife loves to drive it and I feel better knowing it’s a safe vehicle

Pros
Tough and reliability

Cons
Non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FLOYD J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
*
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
awd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dennis J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2019
Good value. Great safety comfort is great
All around good car . safe , very comfortable interior great options, plenty of space , very stable solid car . Only thing is engine is noisy and take off not the best takes a bit to get up to speed although it does have decent power at road speeds

Pros
Great handling, good in snow , very comfortable interior, great safety options. Tons of room best warranty out there. Good on gas

Cons
Not much for the chrome trim. Plastic on bottom marks easy hard to keep clean . Seats jut up on sides hard to get over. Wears out , engine is noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBIN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Xxxxxxxxx
Highly recommend Hyundai Santa fe for the price, warranty and quality satisfied. The no hassle sales, the love of the Hyundai vehicles for their quality, warranty, and being dependable and the company stands behind the make

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Quality vehicle.
I have the Limited 2.0 T and it is everything I hoped it would be. Had the opportunity to take 3 road trips in the year I've owned it & averaged over 30 mpg on the highway. Only 2 issues I've had is problems with Google Maps through Android Auto. Route calculated is not always the shortest. Other issue I have is the finish/paint on the wheels is peeling. Hoping Hyundai will address this for me.

Pros
Gas mileage
Safety features

Cons
Windshield wiper speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Went from driving a Highlander to the Santa Fe. I wanted a smaller SUV with all the newest safety features. After test driving the Mercedes, Acura and Lexus SUVs, I went back to Hyundai, where we had recently leased our Kona. I loved the simplicity and style of the Kona. After test driving the new Palisade, nice but too much for me - in terms of features, I drove the Santa Fe and loved it! It had everything I was looking for. I have found the perfect match for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tina H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2019
Santa Fe
Very stylish, great gas mileage and awesome warranty. I suggest you check out Hyundai before purchasing any other vehicle. Dealership was easy to work with no high pressure sales tactics. Very highly suggest to buy one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edwin H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Santa Fe engineering review
Pleas review my comments and concerns regarding my Santa Fe 2.0 T engine. My comments are well explained throughout the survey. I never noticed the noise during the test drive as the vehicle was very warm from sitting in the parking lot and the AC was running on recirculation and the fan was on high. I have discussed with my dealer on two occasions with little reaction!!!,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RITA R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
My third Hyundai never had trouble.
Very comfortable car and handles easily. I wanted another Tucson or Santa fee but the Santa Fee had more pick up. I do a lot of highway driving and I needed that feature. I purchased a Santa Fee for my daughter 14 yrs ago and it’s still on the road. I traded mine in at 10yrs old. Hope this one performs just as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tim J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Our 2019 Santa Fe
We love our Santa Fe! The gas mileage, performance, styling and comfort makes this one of the best vehicles we have had in 37 years of marriage.

if you are looking for a solid nice sized SUV, that is peppy with good gas mileage, this is the vehicle to purchase.

Cons
Windshield wipers cannot be lifted up due to the engine hood being too close

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Santa fe 2019
Overall this vehicle pretty much haves it all. Quality, comfort and style. You want a great vehicle without the overpriced sticker shock. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone looking for a new SUV. Hyundai really put alot of thought on what the customer wants and they delivered on all aspects! Great job Hyundai...

Pros
Great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DIANA T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Don’t no what this means?
Over all I’m pleased with this purchase. There is really nothing more to say.
Again it’s dits lower than I feel an SUV should,
Very disappointed rain guards are not available for this model. When I purchased a 2004 Sante Fe / it sat higher & rain guards were available!!!

Cons
Sits Low for an SUV
RAIN GUARDS ARE NOT AVAILABLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2136 in total