2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1248 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JP
Julie P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great suv
This does everything we need a great family SUV. It gets good gas mileage and riders very good. Gas mileage is good and the safety features or top notch. My wife loves to drive it and I feel better knowing it’s a safe vehicle

Pros
Tough and reliability

Cons
Non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sadie E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I have driven a Toyota vehicle for the past 25 years so I was a little hesitant in purchasing something else. I have not been disappointed at all in my purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The size is perfect and the body style is very appealing. The gas mileage is terrific, much better than expected. The only thing I didn’t get that I so wish I had, and that was the automatic tailgate. Other than that, I give my Santa Fe five stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Amarillo Hyundai Is The Best
I am very pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. The salesman did not pressure me at any time and he has been great to explain things on it that I didn't know how to work, I call him quite often and he is always willing to help me right then. For my 3,000 mile check up, I pulled up and they got it right in and serviced it in a few minutes. The gentleman was very courteous too. I'm so glad I came to Amarillo Hyundai to purchase my new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gary K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Santa Fe
The Santa Fe is an outstanding car. The size is perfect for our family and the seating is comfortable. The third row seats are a great option when additional passengers are onboard. The storage is great and the extended length is a plus. Power is exactly what is needed to merge into the fastest traffic and the winter handling in snow and ice with the AWD is everything I would wish.

Cons
a bit touchy on the breaking at low speeds - tends to fully catch is not careful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Second New Santa Fe
Bulletproof car that virtually needs no repairs and lasts well over 100,000 miles. My 2013 had 102,000 when I sold it and it was like new. Just change the oil and go. Great gas mileage, price and styling. You can't go wrong with this car if you are looking for reliability, fuel economy, price and styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Comfortable, reliable, versatile
The Santa Fe is a finely styled vehicle that performs well in all weather conditions. It is heavy enough to feel stable and secure on the highway, and adequate on country roads. Night driving is once again manageable for us older drivers, as the headlights are exceptional... add the automatic high beams, and it becomes almost pleasurable! The multiple driver's seat adjustments make this the most comfortable vehicle to drive. There is plenty of passenger room both front and rear, and adequate cargo space for most needs.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, ease of controls.

Cons
Navigation system spoken directions are sometimes difficult to understand. Engine is louder than most, even considering turbo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jay L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
New Hyundai Santa Fe
2-3 week old 2019 Santa Fe. Our third new Hyundai Santa Fe in a row purchased at the same dealership (Freysinger Hyundai) over the years. Dealership sales and service organization has always been top shelf!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Satisfying Vehicle
Very quiet comfortable vehicle with complete suite of driver features. Vehicle is loaded with modern features and rides like a car instead of a truck. The new design is appealing and the vehicle gets approving comments from my friends.

Pros
Features
Comfort
Ride
Quietness

Cons
Turbo lag

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WARREN A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I wanted a vehicle that would replace my 2013 Ford Fusion. I looked at SUV type vehicles. Hyundai had a value added warranty as well as a good priced car. I test drove a Tuscon as well as the Santa Fe and chose the Santa Fe because it suited my needs better. It has the 2.4 l engine and gets great gas mileage.We are looking forward to our first long (600+ miles) trip and I feel confident I will be satisfied with the experience. I have been a Ford owner for over 45 years and this is the first time I have chosen a different brand.

Pros
Handles well on the road, good gas mileage, smooth ride.

Cons
Dislike the auto shut off/re-start feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Ellen P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Love it!
My new Santa Fe is excellent and very technologically up to date! Car rides very well, good on gas and I love my panoramic sunroof. And my CarPlay on the dashboard. Great car.. . .what’s not to like!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RONALD G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
santa fe
have owned this car for over a year now. no recalls, great performance, good gas mileage and no problems.
drives and responses great for a large suv, very comfortable, and fun to drive.
would highly recommend this car

Pros
great power for a 2 lit and good mileage for a big car.

Cons
intermittent shifts hard in 3 or 4th gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBORAH A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Love My New Santa Fe
Overall great vehicle this is my 5th Santa Fe keeps getting better. Only thing I am not is a fan of the auto shut off when stopping. The features on this vehicle well exceed my expectations great value for the money would highly recommend the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate
I've had my Santa Fe for 5 months. It replaces a 2016 Acura RDX. I had leased the three RDX vehicles back to back because I was so pleased with their performance. Each time, I test drove several other vehicles before deciding to go back to Acura. This time, I decided to go with Hyundai. Several family members drive one, and all of them are more than satisfied with them. My Santa Fe Ultimate comes with all the "bells and whistles", some of which I love, some of which can be annoying. I am impressed with the vehicle's drivability and spaciousness. My grandchildren appreciate the pull-up shades and love the panoramic roof. The features that can be annoying are the front-end collision warning and the blind spot warning. If I brake for the vehicle ahead of me as it slows to make a turn and lift my foot off the brake before the vehicle has finished its turn, the front end collision warning sounds. If I am on the right side of dual left-hand turning lanes and a vehicle approaches on my left to turn as well, the blind side warning sounds. Both signals are startling, as they're not expected in those situations. Despite these exceptions, I am very satisfied with my decision to switch to the Santa Fe.

Pros
See above.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BERNARD M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
I adore this car
It may seem silly but this car has all the features I’ve ever dreamed of having in a vehicle. From sunroof to safety, this car has it all! I love the displays and lane assist reminders and the rear camera is essential for backing up and parking.

Pros
Love it all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICK K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Santa Fe
The exterior styling is sleek for a midsized SUV. The interior is roomy and seats are comfortable. Leg room in the first and second rows is spacious, but the third row is suitable primarily for children. The controls are intuitive and locations are convenient and easily accessible to the driver. The steering is tight and the engine is surprisingly responsive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RICHARD A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Excellent vehicle
The best experience at a dealership I've ever had! Very professional and not pushy at all. My Santa Fe is very well built and performs so good. Everything is quality. Probably the best buy I've ever made.

Pros
Excellent overall vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Linda P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
My new Hyundai
My Wife & I really love our new Hyundai Santa Fe. There are new things that we are learning to accept like the beeping if you cross the line without a blinker. It makes some sense but it is rather annoying! Like the Notice of a car in the blind spot. Like the bluetooth hands free phone calls. Like the seats, very comfortable. Like the Salesperson who sold us the car, very helpful and NOT PUSHY! refreshing!

Pros
We really enjoy and love our Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROCHELLE A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Absolutely love this car
Tight, smooth, quiet & beautiful. No inside noise so I can hear conversation in the back seat. This car responds well & is enjoyable to drive. It is fairly spacious inside with plenty of leg room & adjustable seats. It is actually fun to drive. I have absolutely nothing negative to comment. The dealership was fabulous.

Pros
Easy to drive. Comfortable either driving or being a passenger. Beautiful to look at.

Cons
Instruction manual needs an overhaul. No cons for the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHRYN K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
LOVE this vehicle
You get so much bang for your buck with this vehicle. It's a great comfortable ride at a great price. The interior is so quiet. I can't hear any outside noise, even when driving next to large trucks. All the new technology features on the 2019 make it well worth buying new rather than a used Santa Fe.

Pros
style
comfort
value for money

Cons
fuel economy could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great Drive
It has all the bells and whistle
That keep me a safer driver and an enjoyable drive! The seats are comfortable and easy to adjust. Great back seat room and comfort. Great room in back especially with back seats down-ease of moving back seats down. Also ease is handling-Best Cruise Control. And super styling.

Pros
Comfortable -safety -drive-styling

Cons
Map not up to date-
Also uses “recalculate “

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1248 in total