2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1263 Reviews)
Latest review 19 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JI
JOHN I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
We love the automation in the car
After owning a 2014 Sante Fe, I was about to purchase a new Lexus RX350 because I was not happy with the ride and road noice in the Sante Fe. While at the dealership getting it serviced, I was told that the 2019 was redesigned to address those two features plus a lot more. I took one for a ride and bought the Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate and we love it. We have had it for one year and driven it over 16,000 miles and we still feel positive about the car. Plus we saved about $20,000!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
RODRIGO U.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great space
From the salesman to sales every was kind
The salesman search for the right vehicle and price.
The salesman is a five stars. The store was clean and the personal very polite. The vehicle was deliver like a diamond to me .

Pros
The Hyundai team

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANICE/JOSEPH W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa Fe
We love our new Santa Fe. This is our 5th Hyundai through the years. I enjoy the feeling of riding a little higher up. It is very comfortable, roomy and gives me a "secure" feeling. I'm glad we chose the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Starlight
I Love this SUV. Great Value
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AMBER P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love it!
Love the storage space in the back. So convenient for my traveling. The adaptive cruise makes it so nice as well on long trips. Makes for a comfortable drive. Love that it has sport, comfort, and smart drive modes. Love my Apple car play and Bluetooth app so I can start my car while I’m getting ready for work etc. Love that the back seats recline for my passengers.

Pros
Storage space. Comfort. Smooth driving. Electronic features.

Cons
The only thing I wish was added is maybe a sunroof and a button that automatically shut the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lewis K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great cost to value ratio
After comparing the Santa Fe Sport / Ultimate package vs. Lexus and BMW, I felt the cost to value ratio was much higher with the Santa Fe. It offers all the options of the Lexus comparable model, but at several thousand dollars less. Offered MORE options than the comparable BMW!! From the reliability to the comfort features to the styling, Santa Fe hands down wins.

Cons
Only con I found is with the sound system. While driving @ highway speeds with windows down and the really large, sunroof open, the sound system doesn't quite overcome the outside noise (particularly wind noise). Now, driving in the city, sound system is perfectly fine, and actually sounds very, very good. The engine stop /start can be annoying at times, like when entering my workplace parking garage and the thing keeps stopping as I swipe my badge to enter. Would be nice if there was a 10-15 second delay before it engages. This is a very common complaint with EVERY car that has the feature, tho, so it is not just a Hyundai complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa Fe
I love the way it handles, it's very roomy and comfortable. It gets great gas mileage, better than what is listed. This is my third vehicle from Hyundai. My second vehicle had alot of issues but I didn't give up on them and I'm very glad I didn't.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Vincent H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 Santa Fe
This car is awesome. 2019 Santa Fe SEL awd . Stormy sea blue . Apple car play . The dealership, the sales team . All first class . Vince H made buying the car fun ( and that’s a first for me ) . Buying a car was always a pain in the butt . Thank you Vince .

Pros
This car is the total package.

Cons
Cons ? There aren’t any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Santa fe
We bought our new Santa fe this past May and absolutely love it! The safety features are a great added bonus. Fun to drive. Lots of leg room in both front and back. Cargo area is also very spacious. Love the added built in areas in cargo.

Pros
Back seat is very roomy and comfortable with a large cargo space. Love the built in compartments in the cargo area. Would definitely buy another. Safety features are also very helpful. Love my Santa fe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOAN R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Beautiful Inside and Out
The Santa Fe is just perfect for me. Have never had an SUV and I love sitting up. Can see everything around me. Many safety features that I like. The only feature that I do not like is the idle feature. When you come to a complete stop this feature engages and sounds as if the engine goes off. Then when you release the brake it makes a jerking to engage. That is the only feature that I do not like. Otherwise I love the car.

Pros
Love the way it drives. So easy to steer.

Cons
Do not like the Idle feature on the car. Wish there was a way to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
ZACHARY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate - all the bells and whistles
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate has all the bells and whistles i wanted in a vehicle. What it lacks in performance it makes up for reliability, dependability, comfort and technology. This vehicle gave me all of the option I wanted and more at a price no other vehicle could compare. Great vehicle, great price, smart buy!

Pros
Options available, comfort, reliable, dependable.

Cons
Performance. Would go with turbo next time. Didn’t think it was a big deal and still don’t but if I could have splurged a little more I would of went with Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Santa Fe
I love my new Hyundai Santa Fe! It is stylish with all the latest tech! Great value for you money. I bought the turbo because I felt the 4 cylinders pick up was not enough. Turbo engine is great! !!!!

Pros
Beautiful
Great value
Feels upscale
Awesome tech

Cons
Ride is a little bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARSHA B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Marsha's view
This vehicle is beautiful and handles great! It's technology package helps me so much! The ride is comfortable, and I feels safe. I love the auto hold feature, the smart cruise features. The cargo area is roomy and adjustable to fit hauling our stuff!!

Pros
Well designed

Cons
Only 5 passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
no comment
No comment.I don't have anything to say that I haven't already said in this survey....Just wish we could fix the smell problem in the car....Had the same problem is out Vera Cruz also. Any input to fix this problem would be really nice...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
APRIL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Alot More Vehicle than I Need.
The Santa Fe is my first SUV and it's got just about everything but the kitchen sink on it. I love the ride, getting used to the different drive modes for the best gas mileage. It didn't come with navigation but syncs with your phone and uses Google maps or I use Waze App. It has smart drive which I love, if you get to close to the outer or inner lane lines it does a very small auto adjustment to get you back right. I believe that Hyundai has one of the safest vehicles. I've owned 3 Sonatas in 16 years and their Safety Features are one of the major reasons I drive Hyundai's. I decided to upgrade to the Sante Fe and I'm so glad I did, there is so much room for my 3 grandkids. It's going to be a great travel vehicle.

Pros
Beautifully designed and safety features

Cons
No international navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Without question, the best value mid-size SUV
The 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is head and shoulders above all other two-row SUVs in its class. With just a few minor changes to the interior trim, such as premium leather and a 10” navigation screen, the Santa Fe could compete head to head against many premium SUVs priced tens of thousands of dollars above the Santa Fe.

Pros
Styling
Value
Outstanding feature set in upper level trims
Safety
Reliability
Warranty

Cons
No premium level leather option
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
First Hyundai
Like everything about the vehicle. The ride is smooth. The acceleration is good. The comfort is good. So far now issues or little noises. The car is solid and were are very happy with it. This may be the best vehicle we have every bought.

Pros
Technology, Dependability, Good acceleration.

Cons
??? Unable to find any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
April C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe. 1st. was a 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0. No recall and no problems with this vehicle. Just purchased a new 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0. I just Love this one more than the 1st. one. Took advantage of the 2019 closeout sale and was able to sale enough money to do a huge upgrade. Just LOVE, LOVE this vehicle. A mid-size SUV fully loaded, after all discounts and bonus cash $29.500. Before you run out and jump into a new car, stop and take a look at these vehicles. Hyundai is here to stay. And they even back it up with a 10 year 100 thousand mile warranty. And don't just take my word for it. Go to your nearest dealer and check them out yourself.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None, needs more sporty colors. Orange

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
santa fe 2019
I love my new Santa Fe, handles very well, has great features, I like the breaking system. I also love the style I have had a lot of complements on my new vehicle.
It is a very comfortable ride I love the cargo net that came with my Santa fe great for hauling groceries and small items so they do not roll around.

Pros
I Love my New Santa FE, really haven't had long enough know everything about
the features

Cons
the only thing I found is at night the head lights appear to have like shadow
across. Not really just a little distracting. Its like something is in the way to
the headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Well Built, safe, good performance. Does all the things you need a SUV to do on a daily basis!!_______________________Zum Zum Zum______________________________________________________________________________________

Pros
Have had two Santa Fe's Prior to this one.

Cons
None so far.......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1263 in total