2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1090 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BV
Bernhard V.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Service report at 7500 miles
Great vehicle delivering comfort, safety and excellent fuel efficiency at sea level and 10,000 ft elevation in sun, rain , wind or snow
On freeway or hairpin turns 🎉
Many admiring glances from other drivers and favorable comments from passengers who enjoy the headroom and legroom and excellent acoustics

Pros
Peace of mind with comfort and safety and fuel efficiency in a fashionable bold design to take on any challenge

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eric F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Nice ride
Nice value. Great tech. Worried about the long term engine reliability. Engine could use a little more punch at medium to high RPM’s. The interior is super quiet when cruising and the suspension absorbs bumps nicely.

Pros
Price comfort tech

Cons
Questionable longterm engine reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vicki R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 Santa fe
I am currently very happy with my Santa Fe. I enjoy the lane assist feature, which I credit helped me drive through a horrible thunderstorm with straight line winds. I never felt out of control even though it was raining so hard everything looked white. I like the room inside of the car and this happens to be my third Hyundai Santa Fe that I have owned in my life time. I have also owned three other Hyundai cars and I have only had trouble with one when the battery needed replaced. I drive a lot and so far Hyundai has been very dependable.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Interior needs to be lighter. Not everyone likes black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gerald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
2019 SANTA FE
WENT IN LOOKING FOR AN SUV FOR FAMILY USE. BASIL WAS THE SALESMAN AND DID A GREAT JOB ON SHOWING MY WIFE AND I VARIOUS VEHICLES AND EXPLAINING THE VEHICLE OPTIONS. IT IS A SMART VEHICLE AND GET A BIT TO GET USED TO, BUT THE ELECTRONIC OPTIONS ARE GREAT.

I HAD SET A PRICE IN MIND FOR THE CAR, AND BASIL CAME IN $1,000 UNDER WHAT I WAS WILLING TO PAY. THIS IS THE SECOND VEHICLE I PURCHASED THROUGH BASIL AND BOTH TIMES WERE GREAT EXPERIENCES. I HIGILY RECOMMEND DEALING WITH THIS DEALERSHIP AND WITH BASIL.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE AND BUILT SOLIDLY. PERFORMS GREAT AND GETS EXCELLENT MILEAGE. THE SALESMAN, BASIL, WAS GREAT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carl E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Great SUV!
My wife and I absolutely love this vehicle for it's comfort, ride and overall quality! We couldn't be happier with the standard options along with the added options! We would recommend this SUV to old and young alike, as it does everything we need it for!

Pros
Has it all!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elizabeth K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
SantaFe review
I have already stated I like the vehicle,like the way it looks,rides, handles, responds and fuel economy thought this was going to be “aBrief questionnaire” it’s getting a little long. That should be enough letters
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerry M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
ALMOST HAPPY
Noise !!! Better insulate the cabin space. VERY noisy. Other wise very happy with the car. Like the electronics, not the navigation system. I use a Garmin with FREE updates from Garmin that I bought about six years ago.

Pros
like everything about it.

Cons
Very noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Santa Fe ultimate
This has been the most outstanding Hyundai that we have ever owned. We owned a 2005 Santa Fe but this new one doesn't compare with all the features that has. I really would like to driver assistance I really like the surrounding cameras that has the radar detector on it.

Pros
Just a great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FOREST P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Julie C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2019
Fuel saving feature
Not a fan of this feature. I try to remember to turn this off...before I even buckle up! It may save fuel but not worth the annoyance it causes at a stop light/sign, especially if you are the first vehicle at the light.

Pros
Driver side seat is comfortable enough. Do like the lower lumber support option.

Cons
Although the chrome look on steering wheel and other areas inside give a nice polished look, it can be a bit blinding when the sun hits it while driving. This is not the first vehicle we have owned with this issue but would be beneficial if there wasn't so much glare on the inside. Fuel saving feature is annoying if you forget to turn off and can that be good for the starter?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VONDA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
When looking to replace my 2016 Volvo XC60 I did extensive research. I knew I wanted an SUV but to be honest I was looking at luxury models. None of the mid-sized SUVs suited my criteria of safety, reliability, power, value, and looks. The Santa Fe kept popping up in my search so I decided to test drive it to see what all the hype was about. I was so impressed and it just “felt” right in all categories (the awesome sound system was a selling point too!). I’ve had it for a few months now and I have no regrets!

Pros
It is stylish and the features rank up there with luxury vehicles priced much higher.

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Doug R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
2019 santa fe graet car
love all about it had a 2009 and loved that too doneaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEAN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
I’m in love
Love, love, love my Santa Fe!! There is absolutely nothing I would change about this car. Would consider another one when my lease is up or buying this lease out. Keep up the good work everyone at Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Margo N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Santa Fe 2019
Drives like a dream. Rides well. Performs well on the road. Enjoy this vehicle, pleasure to ride and drive. Gets good gas mileage. Everyone who rides in the car enjoys their ride. Will recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Drives like a dream, rides well.

Cons
Visors need to be wider and longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Katherine P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Another great Hyundai!
This is our 4th Santa Fe since 2010. We've been so pleased with them that we didn't consider other vehicles. It's comfortable for long or short drives, handles well, easy to park, low maintenance costs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Laura O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
2019 Santa Fe
I really love my car, I looked at the Santa Fe at the 2017 Auto show and just loved it. So, here I am with my 2019 Santa Fe. I wanted the 3 row but it would not fit in our garage. I am very happy with the 2 row.

Pros
Nothing not to love about this car

Cons
The hesitating when auto shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANGELA S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2019
New
Big roomy car, I don't like the steering control of the car, shutting off when at a stop light, it should have more stylish rims for the price ,more color options inside and out msybe have sunroof option

Pros
Fuel economic

Cons
No heated seats no power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gregory P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Outstanding and unassuming
When I purchased this vehicle, I replaced a Jeep Cherokee Overland. My wife had a Gyundai Tucson and we thought the ride/handling was much better. We like the Santa Fe at least as much! The standard ride is better than the Jeep in sport mode, however, when I put the Santa Fe in sport, it's a whole new level of driving that feels like a sport sedan. On top of the performance, I have received many compliments on the styling. I would recommend this car and brand to anyone. For a car that has plenty of space for our son and dog, it handles like a smaller vehicle.

Pros
Ride, handling, safety features, styling, improved visability over old model, engine in 2.0T

Cons
Bluetooth clarity could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTOPHER S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
Very comfortable and roomy. Love taking road trips in it. The large sunroof is a favorite when the weather is just right! The large navigation screen makes traveling easier, and the sound system rocks!!!

Pros
Warranty that Hyundai provides

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
N/A
I did a lot of research on this vehicle and I found it to be the best in options and reliability. The dealership was very good and took the time to explain the vehicles quality points. This was with no pressure to buy. They made us feel like we were family and not just a customer.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1090 in total