2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8
(1234 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GR
GARY R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
What a great SUV!!!
I traded in my 2016 Santa Fe for a 2019 Santa Fe and couldn't be happier! I didn't plan on purchasing a brand new vehicle because I didn't think I could afford it but with dealer incentives and a fantastic interest rate I went home in a BRAND NEW VEHICLE!!! I absolutely love all the new safety features and can't imagine driving a vehicle without them.It was a great experience all around. We are Hyundai family for life!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Very Nice Vehicle
We love driving this Santa Fe. It rides high enough that my line of vision is excellent and the ride is smooth, as expected. The tan, two-toned leather interior is quite attractive. It just "pops" with you open the door to enter, or to show someone the interior.
However, one of the most pleasant aspects of our purchase was dealing with Mathew and Tom. Mathew was our sales person and Tom the manager. Unusually pleasant experience. Thanks, Fox Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jay M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
scooby doo
great replacement for the old mystery van, scooby and myself were getting tired of having to share the back of the van with velma. fred does all the driving and says this new one handles like a dream.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHY S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Sante Fe
Very satisfied with Sante Fe. Customer service excellent and would recommend to friends and family. Jon Gwinner our sales associate at the Marion Oh dealership was superb,exceeded our expectations. He was very helpful in our experience.

Pros
Love it

Cons
would prefer remote start be on the key fob and not on phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
XXX
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great vehicle for the price!
I love my 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate 2.0T. The car is fun to drive, full of features, and was very affordable. I did months of research comparing several vehicles and this vehicle has the most space and features for the price. It's a very nice car.

Pros
lots of interior space and features

Cons
start-stop engine feature takes some getting used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Love my 2019 Sante Fe
Best ride ever!
2019 Santa Fe is an extraordinary SUV and a fabulous price for the technology and luxury.
Keeps getting better and better at Hyundai!!!
Customer Satisfaction is so evident in everything they so-I am a customer for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
2019 Santa Fe Ultimate
The car is absolutely beautiful. We love everything about it, except for the Idle Stop button. The paint job is excellent, especially when looking at it in the sun. The interior is gorgeous...we got the two tone beige and black.

Pros
Smooth, quiet, beautiful

Cons
Idle Stop button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UM
Uliana M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Santa Fe 2:0 turbocharged
very nice car. recommendrides great, comfortable, price and quality is excellent. there is a little noise from the engine and bad windshield wipers, but mostly a very good car.I think that for such money with such options it is a very good option. And the most important thing is that the Koreans have greatly added to the automotive industry. top quality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Santa Fe
I was interested in buying a four wheel or all wheel drive vehicle. I had a Subaru outback and liked it. I also owned a Sonata. It came down to which make Subaru or Hyundai gave the best price/accessories deal.

Pros
Price

Cons
No roof rack and limited towing capacity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARLA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Great vehicle, great price = Outstanding Value
I really enjoy driving this vehicle! Quiet, smooth ride and good acceleration. I like the all the features. It even has some features that my top trim 2018 Acura RDX didn't have even though the RDX cost more than the 2019 Santa Fe. I considered the 2019 RDX, but it would have been about $10,000 (actual selling price) than the Santa Fe.

Pros
Features and performance for the price - Great value! Very smooth shifting transmission. Really good voice recognition. Effective lane-centering and smart cruise control. All the electronics work very well.

Cons
Some lag when accelerating from a stop. Seems to be turbo lag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jon F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2019 Santa Fe
Good vehicle for the price. Like the styling and standard features. The overall fuel efficiency is acceptable for a vehicle of this size. Like the strange compartments under the floor of the back section.

Pros
Like the overall package - vehicle design and features.

Cons
No issues except that the heads up display needs to be adjusted so i can see the top portion in my normal driving position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2019 Hyundai santa fe
Great car. Great ride. Great styling. Interior is very comfortable and has many features. Overhead display makes driving easier and helps keeps you focus on driving. The car is quiet and has a great sound system.

Pros
Great car with excellent ride. Has lots of safety features. Great sound system.

Cons
Complicated menus and buttons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Albert P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
very happy and satisfied with almost everything.
good ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
good ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Cons
none 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GLENN W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Just took a trip over 2500 miles and the vehicle only had 600 miles when starting. It has been an absolute pleasure and in my opinion places Hyundai firmly in the luxury SUV competition. We have the Ultimate 2.0 and it has loads of power and loaded with safety features. I would buy this vehicle all over again...it is great.

Pros
Great styling, Loads of features. Excellent power and smooth ride.

Cons
Non yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe Limited Ultimate
Love all the upgrades and the large sun roof, third seat is just an extra I thought would be nice to have so everyone can fit in the SUV. I do like riding higher than my Genesis on the highway. I honestly love this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
We love our 3rd Santa Fe❤️
We have owned Hyundai Santa Fe vehicles for 15 years. Our first was a 2002 Santa Fe that we bought used. Our 2nd and now third were bought brand new in 2014 and 2018. The roominess is perfect for the two of us. The drive is safe and smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Raymond H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Santa Fe
Having previously owned Infinity, BMW, Mercedes, and other highly rated vehicles, I was initially skeptical about purchasing a Hyundai but I will now say I think the Hyundai Sante Fe is an excellent SUV especially when considering the high-tech safety features that are included in the Santa Fe!

Pros
High-tech safety features; quality of the exterior and interior, regular gas

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RODNEY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019
2019 Santa fe
Love my new car, runs great ............................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Al K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Excellent Car
I've only put about 100 miles on my new Santa Fe over the last week, but I must say this has been one of the best cars I've ever had. Both the exterior and interior are well-designed, and the safety features are awesome. There's plenty of leg room and the seats are very comfortable. The Bluelink app along with the heated seats and steering wheel were lifesavers in today's -30°c temperature. I'm having my snow tires installed in a couple of days, but had absolutely no issues driving with all seasons on in 4 inches of snow. I'm sure you can't get better value for money with any other brand. The only things that would make the car even better would be 1) an engine that give you either a better mpg or a little more power. The 2.4L engine does neither, although it works fine for my daily commute. 2) At least one more USB port. I know it sounds minor, but you can use the one data USB port for Apple Carplay / Android Auto OR for your music USB flash drive. Can't have both at the same time. 3) I don't know if it's a design flaw or a new thing: you can't put the windshield wipers up to clean the windshield or prevent them from sticking on when there's freezing rain. Having said all that, I don't regret buying this car for the tiniest bit.

Pros
Beautiful design, inside and out
Excellent visibility all around
Outstanding safety features
Comfortable ride

Cons
Could use more power
Only one data USB port
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1234 in total