2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2222 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Adriana B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Smooth Ride
My Santa Fe drives very smoothly and efficiently on the highway & very reliable. Been owning Santa Fe since 2011. Very happy, satisfied & content in my Hyundai Santa Fe. Will continue purchasing this vehicle.

Pros
Smooth ride when driving on the highway

Cons
Only feature that needs to change is where the storage location by the cup holders is hard to store things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2020
A nice vehicle
I have had the 2019 Santa Fe for one year, and I am pleased with it. I wish the acceleration/power was a little better, But it works as well as any of the other four-cylinder SUVs out there. It looks good, gets good gas mileage or relatively so anyway, and is comfortable. I really like the heads up display. The only thing I dislike on the vehicle, is the automatic idling at intersections.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Great midsize SUV
The Santa Fe is a great choice for a midsized SUV. There is plenty of room for four adults; three children can comfortable sit on rear back seat. Leg room is above average and head room is more than adequate. The gas mileage is superior for a non-hybrid SUV. The styling looks expensive. There is great room in the rear for cargo, especially with seats folded. I was in a serious accident in the same type of vehicle and no one was seriously injured, so safety is a big plus with this car.

Pros
Safety, room, gas mileage

Cons
Paint chips too easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lair P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Great
They have great review, and I used to sale them a few years ago that's why I wanted to purshase one but my gold was too buy a g80 genesis, I got what I wanted. I sold quiet a few of them, my customer were very please with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THERESA C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Possibly the best vehicle I have ever owned
This is a technically sophisticated, fun to drive SUV that will get you safely to your destination. Even on long trips (600 mile each way) you arrive rested and relaxed thanks to feature like lane assist, smart cruise control, and blind spot monitoring. You get the biggest bang for your buck with this vehicle. I would definitely consider buying it againa nd recommend it to anybody who asks.

Pros
Lots of safety features standard on the 2.0T Ultimate. I love the lane assist, blind spot monitoring, smart cruise control, forward collision warning, 360 degree camera view, brake assist, LED lights, and especially the HUD (Head-Up Display).
Very comfortable ride, lots of power when needed with great fuel economy thanks to the turbocharged engine.

Cons
No cons thus far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CONNIE P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
For my "Grownup" vehicle I am impressed
I loved my Veloster (Turbo), but I had to get the "grownup" car, so the Santa Fe was what I bought. Much to my surprise, it won me over. No, it doesn't corner like it is on rails - it is a SUV after-all, but she's no slouch and rides just as smooth at city speeds as well as Interstate speeds.

Pros
The most comfortable ride - like a luxury vehicle.

Cons
Having come from a turbo, I should have considered buying the turbo version of this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KI
Kirsten I.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Great Family Car
The warranty on this vehicle is excellent! The MPG is great! I was completely surprised by the power in the SUV, I never struggle to get around big trucks on the interstate. When it is time to upgrade I will be looking into another Santa Fe!

Pros
-powerful
-many safety features
-great MPG
-comfortable
-lots of trunk storage
-ac/heat in the backseat so the kids don’t complain!

Cons
-the cover behind the air dam is cloth-like and tears easily
-my car keeps telling me to consider taking a break but I live in WV where the roads are windy and I don’t know how to turn this feature off!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Barbara E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
No complaints
This was a replacement for my more expensive GMC Acadia, which wouldn’t fit in our new garage.
I went into the dealership and ask them for something that wasn’t white interest UV that had surround cameras and they came out with this gorgeous dark blue one.
One test drive and we bought it! It had all the bells and whistle’s of my Acadia and then some.

Pros
All the technology is awesome! To me, the more bells and whistles, the better!

Cons
The driver seat has a weird feel around my legs. I’m sure it’s just all the controls and thigh support they offer with the car but it still is a hump you have to move your left calf around in order for it to be comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gary M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Good vehicle
Great SUV, could use a v6 for better power and towing capabilities. If I wanted to write a letter I would you ask for my opinion on vehicle in survey questions, by making me write up to a min. Of 200 characters to submit has pissed me off period.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BEVERLY P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Beverly's SantaFe
The SantaFe is a good size SUV for us. Our dealer does a good job servicing the car. This will be my last Survey --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- because the survey will not let you go without filling out this box!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YE
YONI E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
My Santa Fe
We really like our new Santa Fe and the car has been perfect for our family of 4. The fuel economy is pretty good and we like all the feature that our model has to offer. The sound system and panoramic moon roof are very nice for the kids. The only problem we have experienced is with the exterior paint. There are three small spots on the driver side door that need fixing or touching up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHLEEN P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Hyundai Loyal
This is my 2nd Santa Fe. I love the interior size--passengers are not super close to each other. Exterior size is perfect for parking, driving narrow streets/lanes. The under-floor cargo storage is awesome and one of my favorite features. You can carry essentials with you and they are stowed out of sight with easy access. I carried a 9 foot long area rug in the Santa Fe with no problem in the interior with the flexibility of the seats folding down. The speedometer display on the windshield as well as the navigation turns is a brilliant feature and helps keep your eyes on the road. The front-end collision warning system is a wonderful safety feature and has saved me some close calls. Hyundai gives priority to safety features and I feel very safe in their vehicles. Hyundai takes luxury features and puts them in vehicles that regular people can afford.

Pros
Safety features, luxury features, panoramic sunroof, excellent storage, smooth and quite ride, great sound system, handles well in all weather conditions

Cons
Prefer the Turbo engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SALLY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Keep Coming Back To Buy
Our first Sante Fe was 2003 and was still going strong after 167,000 miles. The only major repairs were the timing chain and front axles. We loved everything about the new Sante Fe but the deciding factor was the large, square rear opening that was the only similar priced SUV that was big enough for an X-large dog crate for our German Shepherd.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Sante Fe review
I love my vehicle. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a reliable vehicle for a reasonable price which looks good and rides good as well. It is a high class vehicle. I wanted to purchase a vehicle but I am retired. This was the best option for me and it is roomy.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GEORGE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe great vehicle for older couple.
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle for older customers. It is easy to get in and out of and is very comfortable to ride in. The advanced electronic features are also good reminders and helpful for drivers who appreciate the assistance they provide. The ride is not as good as the Hyundai Genesis we traded in, but very nice for an SUV. Test drove a few other SUVs, but the Santa Fe satisfied more of our needs than the others. The covid-19 pandemic has limited our travel in the Santa Fe, but looking forward to some long trips in this very comfortable SUV.

Pros
Great vehicle for "elderly" customers. Lots of cargo room. Easy to get in and out of. Lots of safety features.

Cons
Four cylinder engine a little noisy, even though overall power is good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAWRENCE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Excellent Vehicle
The Santa Fe has been a good vehicle so far. Has quite a few bells and whistles which seem to work well. Have had the Santa Fe a year but have only used it for half the year
due to covid-19. Took 2 short trips and handled well on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Best customer
Quality vehicle Comfortable Stylish Well built with all the amenities you can imagine Plus it's priced realistically The warranty is the greatest The service staff wonderful The management team backing up the sales staff are human beings that know how to treat customers Not true of all Hyundai dealers Elgin Hyundai could give classes on customer satisfaction

Pros
Has everything i wanted

Cons
Would have liked a different color
But the one they had in stock they priced so i turned colorblind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CATHERINE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Loved My Tucson that I had for 13 years and wanted to get into something Bigger so I traded it in for a 2019 Santa Fe. Love the New Design and power the Santa Fe has! My sister also owns a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. When my Son is ready to trade in his ford he wants to get a Hyundai also.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Normand B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Exceeds expectation!
Often after choosing a new car there is a let down, not so with the Santa Fe. The vehicle has exceeded my expectations in all aspects. It is fun to drive and with all the safety features you feel safe doing it. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
audio system safety features room inside ease of operation

Cons
A little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Good car
The quality and price of the vehicle is great! The design on the exterior looks great, visibility caused by the headlights is great and the interior is comfortable. Overall it is an awesome car! Love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2222 in total