2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2232 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

YE
YONI E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
My Santa Fe
We really like our new Santa Fe and the car has been perfect for our family of 4. The fuel economy is pretty good and we like all the feature that our model has to offer. The sound system and panoramic moon roof are very nice for the kids. The only problem we have experienced is with the exterior paint. There are three small spots on the driver side door that need fixing or touching up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHLEEN P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Hyundai Loyal
This is my 2nd Santa Fe. I love the interior size--passengers are not super close to each other. Exterior size is perfect for parking, driving narrow streets/lanes. The under-floor cargo storage is awesome and one of my favorite features. You can carry essentials with you and they are stowed out of sight with easy access. I carried a 9 foot long area rug in the Santa Fe with no problem in the interior with the flexibility of the seats folding down. The speedometer display on the windshield as well as the navigation turns is a brilliant feature and helps keep your eyes on the road. The front-end collision warning system is a wonderful safety feature and has saved me some close calls. Hyundai gives priority to safety features and I feel very safe in their vehicles. Hyundai takes luxury features and puts them in vehicles that regular people can afford.

Pros
Safety features, luxury features, panoramic sunroof, excellent storage, smooth and quite ride, great sound system, handles well in all weather conditions

Cons
Prefer the Turbo engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SALLY M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Keep Coming Back To Buy
Our first Sante Fe was 2003 and was still going strong after 167,000 miles. The only major repairs were the timing chain and front axles. We loved everything about the new Sante Fe but the deciding factor was the large, square rear opening that was the only similar priced SUV that was big enough for an X-large dog crate for our German Shepherd.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Sante Fe review
I love my vehicle. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a reliable vehicle for a reasonable price which looks good and rides good as well. It is a high class vehicle. I wanted to purchase a vehicle but I am retired. This was the best option for me and it is roomy.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GEORGE W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe great vehicle for older couple.
The Hyundai Santa Fe is a great vehicle for older customers. It is easy to get in and out of and is very comfortable to ride in. The advanced electronic features are also good reminders and helpful for drivers who appreciate the assistance they provide. The ride is not as good as the Hyundai Genesis we traded in, but very nice for an SUV. Test drove a few other SUVs, but the Santa Fe satisfied more of our needs than the others. The covid-19 pandemic has limited our travel in the Santa Fe, but looking forward to some long trips in this very comfortable SUV.

Pros
Great vehicle for "elderly" customers. Lots of cargo room. Easy to get in and out of. Lots of safety features.

Cons
Four cylinder engine a little noisy, even though overall power is good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAWRENCE S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Excellent Vehicle
The Santa Fe has been a good vehicle so far. Has quite a few bells and whistles which seem to work well. Have had the Santa Fe a year but have only used it for half the year
due to covid-19. Took 2 short trips and handled well on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Best customer
Quality vehicle Comfortable Stylish Well built with all the amenities you can imagine Plus it's priced realistically The warranty is the greatest The service staff wonderful The management team backing up the sales staff are human beings that know how to treat customers Not true of all Hyundai dealers Elgin Hyundai could give classes on customer satisfaction

Pros
Has everything i wanted

Cons
Would have liked a different color
But the one they had in stock they priced so i turned colorblind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CATHERINE N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
2019 Santa Fe
Loved My Tucson that I had for 13 years and wanted to get into something Bigger so I traded it in for a 2019 Santa Fe. Love the New Design and power the Santa Fe has! My sister also owns a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe. When my Son is ready to trade in his ford he wants to get a Hyundai also.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Normand B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Exceeds expectation!
Often after choosing a new car there is a let down, not so with the Santa Fe. The vehicle has exceeded my expectations in all aspects. It is fun to drive and with all the safety features you feel safe doing it. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
audio system safety features room inside ease of operation

Cons
A little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daniel D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Good car
The quality and price of the vehicle is great! The design on the exterior looks great, visibility caused by the headlights is great and the interior is comfortable. Overall it is an awesome car! Love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Most comfortable car ever
This is my ninth car; first SUV. It is the most comfortable car I have ever driven. It handles great on the road even in snow. It has plenty of storage and makes packing for a vacation easy. It has all the bells and whistles. I love this car and plan on owning it for years.

Pros
Comfortable ride, roomy, solid driving, lots of storage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Outstanding vehicle
When the time comes to purchase a vehicle I will definitely consider a Hyundai. It has been a year since I purchased our Santa Fe and I am extremely pleased with it. We have not had a single problem nor did we expect one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lawrence W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Great Car!
I've had this car for almost 1 year now and i am happy to say that this is a great car. I was considering purchasing the Mazda CX-5 or the Honda CR-V. With this car
I get the best of worlds. I have the 2019 Santa Fe Ultimate, 2.0 Turbo. It has comfort and good Power. One drawback is the slight hesitation when accelerating from a
still position, but when the Turbo kicks in, it's a beautiful thing to behold!

Pros
Comfortable ride, Stylish, fun to drive, Decent Power! Turbo 2.0! Good storage room, Good leg room!

Cons
Gas Mileage is average, Slight delay when accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Troy N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
A plus
Excellent warranty, service, professionalism when I bring my car in for service. The overall style of the Santa Fe is the best on the road for SUVs.
I love the comfort of the ride and all of the amenities of my car. I have recommended it to many of my friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELLEN L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Satisfied Owner of our 4th Santa Fe
We have purchased 4 Santa Fe AWD SUVs since 2012. We bought our first 3 Santa Fe AWD SUVs in Littleton CO and found our current vehicle in Springfield, MO. We were looking for something stylish, comfortable, reliable, and safe when first considering the Hyundai Santa Fe. We have definitely, obviously, been pleased with the design, quality finishes, ride, and safety features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Great SUV
We love our Sante Fe! Awesome to travel in. Great safety features! Plenty of space for travel needs. GPS very informational for our travelling needs. Bluelink at our fingertips also helpful. You have to love the heated or cooled seating!

Pros
All pros

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/11/2020
Awesome except front seat comfort
Overall, the entire vehicle is well made, quiet, rides well, and is responsive. The engine shuts off at stoplights to save gas and quickly restarts if you even move a few inches. Nice feature. The controls, electronics, cargo volume are all very good.

Only negative I’d the front seats have very little support in bottom cushion at rear. So, your tailbone gets sore very quickly when driving the SanteFe. It is bothersome enough that we will not buy the car at the end of the lease like we usually do. I will also closely review seats on next Hyundai I consider buying.

Pros
Electronics. Interior space. Agility.

Cons
Front seat comfort!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARAH B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/11/2020
Horrible
Do not buy this vehicle. It does not drive smooth. The interior is loud. It drives like an old ford jalopy. The design is ugly. All if hyundai’s designs in 2019 are ugly. After 20 years of driving them i can honestly say i am dissapointed. When i get done with my lease sentance on this vehicle, i will look elsewhere.

Pros
Cannot describe how much I hate this vehicle. Not enough words

Cons
Waste of money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This car is everything that I had hoped for. From the technology, safety features, this just can't be beat. I go to auto shows every year and Hyundai has come along way, the minute I saw this car I knew I would purchase one. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Can't believe the technology this car has. For the price it can't be beat.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Perfection
Love my Hyundai! Perfect for what I need it for! Easy to get around in and great mileage. Very comfortable on trips and around town. Back seats have lots of leg room and recline. Great storage and hauling room!!❤️❤️❤️

Pros
99% perfect

Cons
Don’t care for black carpet and dash on any car or truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2232 in total