2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2229 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
LAWRENCE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love this vehicle!
Quality and features are what you'd expect to see on high end vehicles. Outstanding safety features. Everyone loves this vehicle. Would definitely buy another. Ours came fully loaded and the features are many. You quickly miss them when you drive another vehicle and reach for a feature that's not there.

Pros
Quality, safety features and extras. Lots of options.

Cons
Would like a little more performance in the 4 cylinder. While it is find I would like some more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RONALD K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Love it but needs more power
I would buy it again if it had a 6 cylinder. We love the Santa Fe for its space and comfort. We feel safe and trust it. We are still learning about the options we can use. The styling and rims are very cool.

Pros
Comfort and features

Cons
Needs a 6 cylinder. Turbo doesn't cut it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JESSICA A.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Fantastic value!
This vehicle provides the safety features and warranty I was looking for at a price that could not be matched. The car handles well, is reliable, and has enough trunk space for my son's stand up bass! I thought I'd miss my Rav4 more, but I am very pleased with the purchase of the Sante Fe and have no regrets!

Pros
Safety features
Warranty
Technology features
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Engine acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDGAR/MARTHA H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
New title
Fun to drive.i like the front style.good leg space.air conditioning performance is very good.some seal gasket was replaced in first visit.dealer sold me and extra warranty that Problaby did not need it.ill be nice to be able open back door from inside ,most new car do not mine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Reliable vehicles and great prices.
I have been very happy with Hyundai vehicles for over 12 years.....
Started with 2008 Santa Fe, then 2013 Santa Fe, then traded 2008 with over 365,000 miles for a 2015 Santa Fe, then 2015 got totaled, so got a 2019 Santa Fe, then a 2020 Tuscon for my daughter this year. Wife still driving the 2013. Great vehicles.

Pros
Reliable and stylish.
Good prices.
Great service department at my local Odessa Hyundai dealership.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beth H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Santa FE
I did not initially consider this car because I thought it was out of my price range. I drove and eventually bought a demo. I fell in love with it as soon as I got behind the wheel. It's spacious and large enough to feel secure, but not so big that the handling is difficult. The interior is classy, but not showy. Plenty of nooks and crannies for all my stuff. Sound system is amazing. All the embedded tech is easy to use, and I am always driving hands free. I love my car.

Pros
Amazing looking vehicle-inside and out. I am consistently surprised at the quality of the sound system. The whole technology hub is easy to use and convenient. I have access to all my books, music and contacts without being unsafe. Love it.

Cons
The auto off feature while stopped is the worst feature of this car. You can disable it, but if you turn off the car and turn it back on, you have to remember to turn the feature off again. I know it doesn't sound like a big deal, but I promise that I do not need one more thing to remember in my day. My car is my ally, it doesn't need to pile on.
The acceleration is really sluggish. That comes in a distant 2nd to the auto off feature, though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gloria B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2020
I would like more features
I least this vehicle, for the price that I am paying I should have been offered the next model up, the sales person didn’t offer me anything except for the vehicle I leased. This is my second vehicle from Hyundai, I most likely will lease another brand when my lease is up.

Pros
The hold for the break system

Cons
Seating is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTIN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
EXCELLENT CAR
We were looking for an SUV that seated at least five, but was more economical in price. We are beyond pleased with the Santa Fe. The comfort and ease of drive is wonderful. It handles well and the safety features are well thought out. I would recommend to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Vehicle
Vehicle is superior to the Tucson we had. Backup screen is helpfu. More room for rear seat passengers. More room in the luggage area. If I had more compliments I would make them but right now I don't.

Pros
Size of cabin. Gas mileage is much better than the Tucson or Entourage we had previously.

Cons
Haven't encountered any as yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
It’s a year old now!
We purchased our Santa Fe a little over a year ago....it is the top of the line Santa Fe...it has been everything we hoped it would be. The technology is beyond amazing...we’ve had no problems with the car. I have a friend who has a new CRV and he point blank said...we messed up...we should have got a Santa Fe....we’ve made one 1000 mile trip in it and it was very comfortable. No regrets!

Pros
Technology, comfort, styling, warranty, quite ride

Cons
Believe it or not ...the turbo may be a little to powerful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LOIS L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
My Santa Fe is wonderful! It is beautiful, comfortable and loaded with safety features, all while providing great mileage for an SUV. The beige and black leather interior is very stylish. I love my Hyundai Santa Fe!!! 🥰
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANTHONY D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
I love my 2019 Santa Fe
This vehicle has by far exceeded all my expectations. I traded in my truck for a safe and larger vehicle. I love all the features and space! It was definitely worth the price. I am definitely impressed.

Pros
- Great gas mileage
- Smooth ride
- Lots of space
- Lots of features
- Sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JESSE D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Very happy with my Santa Fe
Made a good choice with this vehicle. Comfortable, everything at your fingertips. Roomy great cargo space. Love the color. Air gets cold fast. Love the lane change signal that comes on when another vehicle is in the lane. Great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RUSSELL F.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
2nd Santa Fe
Previously owned a 2018 Santa Fe and was totally satisfied with the vehicle. It is my wife's vehicle and she was rear ended and totaled the Santa Fe and she walked away with only a sprained wrist. The rear crumple zones worked perfectly for her safety. We had been very pleased with the Santa Fe for 10 months before the accident so she decided that she wanted another. We will continue to purchase and drive Hyundai vehicles.

Pros
This Santa Fe styling is outstanding, the interior is very comfortable.

Cons
Possibly slightly under powered.
Need greater selection of optional wheels and tires at purchase

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Love it!
I love almost everything about this vehicle, except the fact that I can't open the hatch from the driver's seat. That's a 'no brainer' to me. Everything else is perfect! The seating position is just right for me, and it's normally very hard to find a vehicle In comfortable in.

Pros
It's a beautiful vehicle

Cons
I hate that I can't open the batch with a button from the driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JUDITH H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
I am very pleased with the purchase of this vehicle. I researched 4 other vehicles before deciding on this one. Tons of features and it handles very well. I do a lot of long distance driving and it handles beautifully.

Pros
Excellent SUV with many great features.

Cons
Would have liked larger heating/ac vents. More powerful ac/heating fan.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
REBECCA E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
I love my new vehicle! It is exactly what I wanted and I am very pleased with the look and performance. My kids tease me because they can't believe that it still has that "new car smell" when I bought it last year around September!! I love the smell!!!

Pros
Everything because I love it!!

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvette B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Hyundai 2019 Santa Fe
its a wonderful vehicle but got flaws that i don't like, windshield wipers cant be raised, passenger seat doesn't go up or down, and most of all the AC not cold enough. Please fix the items that i have written in the box, and i will buy a 2021 vehicle.

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
lousy ac
passanger seat doesn't go up or down
windshield wipers don't raise and rubber is awefull.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janine T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
This is our second Hyundai Santa Fe. Excellent quality SUV. Really enjoy all the new features of the 2019 Santa Fe. Excellent car and great gas mileage. Heated seats standard love interior and exterior style. The front of the SUV is very appealing especially the head lights. Just a great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Louis M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2020
Good
Sorry I don't have time to write a 200 character essay. This is not cool that I can't get out of this survey unless I write this ridiculous sirvey. Please take this off. I will never do another one again.

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2229 in total