2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2222 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
John B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
We love our Santa Fe!
We are very satisfied with our vehicle, our salesman, the maintenance services, and the dealership in general.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Best vehicle for the price
I have had Three Santa Fe’s. I love the warranty, the cargo space, the looks, and all the features you get for the price you pay. I’m not crazy about the idle stop feature (you have to turn it off every time you start your car if you don’t want it on) nor the fact that it doesn’t have a CD player.

Pros
Mentioned above

Cons
No CD player. Cruise features. Idle stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GEOFFREY B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe Ultimate
Overall, very nice vehicle. Climate control lights should be brighter (I have turned them up as high as they will go). Dealership was not able to fix the mileage reset on the trip computer after filling up withe gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Santa Fe XL
Good vehicle. Would purchase again. Excellent warranty. Most of the reason for choosing this vehicle was the warranty. Excellent performance. Very responsive for an SUV. Feels more like a sports car. Quiet, no rattles.

Pros
Performance, Reliability. Warranty.

Cons
Heating slow to warm up, Hesitation when shifting to pass, A bit difficult to get in and out, Gas mileage could be better and also the range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
HYUNDAI SANTE FE
GREAT SUV WITH THE EXCEPTION OF GAS MILEAGE. I LOVE ALL THE FEATURES, THE OPERATION OF THE VEHICLE, HOWEVER I COULD USE MORE LEG ROOM IN THE 2ND & 3RD ROW. YOU CAN NOT GO FAR ON A FULL TANK OF GAS, ESPECIALLY IN THE CITY. WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY IT IS MUCH BETTER.

Pros
Love the truck

Cons
gas vs mileage is terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
This was our first time purchasing a Hyundai.Also the first dealer ship we stopped at that day. Had no intention on buying a car that day. Our daughter in Idaho has an older model Santa Fe and is very happy with it. First time we tried leasing. Again can’t be more pleased with the overall look and feel of the car.When the lease is up we will more than likely get another.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Satan fe Suv
This is probably my 5th or 6th Hyundai I just love the cars ,I had the Sonata, and Sante Fe, my mom and granddaughter has the elaborate they are wonderful vehicles. Will definitely continue to purchase them.

Cons
wish they were cheaper 😕

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAMUEL G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Awesome suv ..It changed my mind about the brand..
So when I used to hear Hyundai I used to think crappy inexpensive vehicles..Well that has changed..Someone told to go check out the Santa Fe xl ultimate limited..well I did and it changed my mindset on the brand..Its very well equipped it has features that some luxury brands don't even have..I love my suv it spacious comfortable and it looks nice....love it..next in line the Palisade

Pros
Comfortable ride
Great looks
Very well equipped
Quiet interior cabin
Good acceleration

Cons
Not enough space on the third row
Mpg could've been better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathy T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Santa Fe
Its not fully loaded with electric seats or GPS system but other than that I love it!! Dont really have anything else to say. I've rated everything down below. Very 1st brand new car & I'm very glad I chose the Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Love my Santa Fe.
I love my Santa Fe. Nice ride, quiet and is great on the road. The only thing I do not like is there is no outside temperature reading on the map like there is for the speed that you are going. The temperature reading is so small it is hard to read when you are driving.

Pros
Nice safety features.

Cons
The outside temperature reading is to small. You need to put it n the map so passengers cam read it without having to ask the driver, what is the temperature?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Ownership of my 2019 Sante Fe
The Sante Fe is a midsized SUV that is not intimidating to drive, its quiet, handles well, adequate power, comfortable seating, large enough cargo area and in the case of the Ultimate model, it comes with every option, some of which you don't even find on luxury makes!

Pros
loaded with features

Cons
some of the interior has too much hard plastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Great
Handles Great Performance Wonderful Easy to Drive Fuel mileage is wonderful Recommend this vehicle to all I can Enjoy all the Safety features that came with this vehicle this is my fourth Hyundia to own two Sonatas And two Santa Fe Very Happy with them

Pros
Handling is Great

Cons
Can’t get any window deflectors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Love my Hyundai
This is the best car I’ve ever owned .
My brother in law works for the Hyundai Plant in Alabama and my sister owns a Santa Fe and I liked hers. So I decided to go shopping. It didn’t take me long to pick out the one that was right for me.
I didn’t get the 3rd row seat didn’t think I needed it.

Pros
Perfect for me , plenty of room and comfortable

Cons
I haven’t found any thing wrong with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Ola S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
EXCELLENT
I love the car, could not have made a better choice, I would recommend this vehicle to a friend, it has all the qualities that I want and need in a car. I compare it to the most expensive vehicle that are on the road today, the look the performance of the car, the interior, exterior and all the features.

Pros
VERY GOOD VEHICLE

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NILS W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
My Sante Fe Survey
I am very happy with the vehicle's appearance and performance. It is the perfect vehicle for my wife and I. HOWEVER, I am a big man and the driver's seat is narrow. In addition, I have a bad right hip. The seat belt latch barely rises above the front seat and is extremely close to my body. Latching and unlatching the the seat belt is difficult at times and shifting of my body to altch the belt has caused some discomfort from time to time. IF the latch were just a bit longer and more easy to find perhaps this would improve. Understand, my issue is not with the car. It's my hip that is misbehaving. That said, I do believe the latch is too short.

Pros
too many to list

Cons
Seat belt latch too short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Daniel K.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Feature packed and nice handling.
Great 5 seat SUV. Very nice handling with all the bells and whistles except AWD. Infotainment and driver information content is easy to use and complete. Love the airconditioned seats (South Texas). Not real crazy about the adaptive cruise control and engine stopping and starting but there are work arounds if you take the time to apply them every time you start the car. Overall a terrific value & my bride loves it!

Pros
All of the above. Overall very happy

Cons
Not crazy about the cruise control. In hilly country it not only downshifts to maintain speed set going uphill, it also downshifts to maintain set speed going downhill. This just causes extra shifting on the next uphill grade. There are workarounds for this but it requires several switch actions every time you start the car. Also the home link system (rearview mirror) installed in this vehicle is not as depicted in the owners manual. Happily it has the same rear view mirror as my 2014 Santa Fe so I was able to program it anyway using the old manual procedure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NEELIMA G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
Good
Good One
Nice ride
Ddjjdjjwiiejejdjjdkdknfnfjfmkrkfkkdlldldllflffldllfllfflldldldlfllflflffcmmfkfkfklflfkfkkfkfkfkfkffkkfkfkfkfkfkfkfkfmfkkelwpwplekfkfkfkfkgmgmmvkgmgmkgkmfkgkkkkgkfkfkkfkfk

Pros
Good

Cons
Mileage less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great vehicle
Just went on a girl trip in it my friends love it and so do I have had 4 or 5 I’ve lost count. My frien drives and I sit in the back seat. Plenty of room and love the pull up shade. Easy handling and love all the safety features.

Pros
Great vehicle. Like that it has better quality paint and sealer on the 2019

Cons
Can’t think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great Value, Good Buying Experience, Enjoyable Ride
We are really enjoying our 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe. I like the safety features, the handling, the visibility and overall driving experience. i will consider a Hyundai the next time I buy. The seats give us so much flexibility for adjustment making it great for a tall driver and a short driver. I get good gas mileage but wish the tank held a little more.

Pros
Quiet, easy to drive, to see out of, and to adjust the seats. Nice interior. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Wish gas tank held a little more for less frequent fill ups.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charlotte T.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
BEST CAR EVER!!!
I have owned many vehicles in my lifetime, and my 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe is BY FAR the BEST car I have ever driven!!! I test drove many SUVs, but NONE had the comfortable driver's seat, which is critical for me. It is well padded and so comfortable that I can drive to visit family in 9 hours straight with no pain from sitting so long! In addition, the gas mileage is INCREDIBLE! Also, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, beauty, lots of room!!!

Cons
NONE!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2222 in total