2019
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(1507 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MYLAN C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
The Santa Fe is an amazing!
I love my Santa Fe! Drives smooth and handles the snow extremely well! All the best of everything inside! It's very comfortable for long trips. The grandkids loved the sun roof! It has so much storage space! We love love it!

Pros
Lots of room. Great to drive!

Cons
Didn't have heated steering.
Doesn't have wireless charging either.
Both were included in our Sonta, but those are little things we could live without!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
2019 Hyundai Sante Fe
This is my second Sante Fe
This one has the turbo 4 cylinder and has great power. Only complaint is the lag in power from a standing start. Gas mileage is approximately 26 - 27 mpg...Being a 4 cylinder,I was expecting around 30mpg.
Overall opinion of the car is it is a decent value for the money.

Pros
comfortable to drive on long trips

Cons
has turbo lag from a standing start
no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eleazar S.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
I love it
this vehicle is very fun to drive, I like the style and performance and also is a very safe car to drive
With it’s technology on safety is a great suv.
It’s confortable in the inside I love the panoramic sunroof.... it’s just a great vehicle.

Pros
Nice style

Cons
Maybe the suspension could be a little more smoother

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Mashawnee O.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
My first Hyundai
We rented a Hyundai many years ago and fell in love but it wasn't until recently when we dove right in with our first purchase from Hyundai. The Santa Fe is surprising spacious for a 5 passenger vehicle. We had a third row in our previous vehicle and never used it so it wasn't a loss. Gas mileage is great and affordable. The seats are polyester and super soft and easy to clean. We love the in dash nav and satellite radio. Ours came in a beautiful rainforest color that looks great but is actually green. Just Love. Love. Love it. Oh and the hidden storage compartments in the trunk are super useful for groceries and umbrellas, boots, jackets, etc misc items. Great buy for singles and small families.

Pros
Came with a tow package

Cons
As much as we looove the vehicle, we value it no more than 23-25k. We ended up paying more because the dealership wouldn't budge but we still love it. No automatic lift gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

E.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
great vehicle
love this vehicle! great dealership! this vehicle is a great value, great looking and very dependable. I would definitely recommend this vehicle and the salesman to anyone in the market for a Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALFRED G.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Best Bang for the Buck!
I have had many SUV's including Lexus. My 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Ultimate dose everything a Lexus dose for about $9,000 less! You can't beat the the Hyundai on quality, tech options design and price. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACK C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe
I don't buy many cars. I am 63 years old and have only owned 9 cars. 3 of them were Hyundais. I find them to be great quality at a reasonable price and will probably buy another Hyundai in the future if I need a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Therese R.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Love!!
Had a 2005 for 14 yrs and advised to get new vehicle. Loved my Santa Fe and wanted another one; was looking at used 2018 because of cd player but opted for a 2019 instead. Still need to read manual for bells and whistles never had before.

Pros
Blindside warnings, trunk warning.

Cons
No cd player, only one holder back of front passenger seat instead of two in older model. Instruction manual a little hard to understand.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Patricia L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Wonderful vehicle
We are very pleased with our Hyundai Santa Fe. It is the first time in quite a few years that we are excited about having a new car. The size is right, we are both tall. The finishes are great, the chrome parts on the inside are brushed so the reflections are minimal which is nice. The seats are comfortable and we can see well out of the car. The ride is nice and the gas milage is good. All in all a wonderful vehicle.

Pros
Very well engineered vehicle.

Cons
The exterior rear view mirrors could be a little larger. The feature that stops the vehicle engine when you stop at a signal can be turned off however every time you restart the vehicle it reactivates, this is bothersome. you should be able to disable this feature until you want to use it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesia Ann H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
satified customer
This is my third Santa Fe and I have enjoyed all of them. I had made some recommendations, and apparently, they listen. My current vehicle has several of the changes that I had suggested. The only reason I do not give a 10, is that I am sure they are working on some type of improvements for the upcoming new year of vehicles.

Pros
They have improved the back up camera and the monitor for the camera. They have improved the seat design and the comfort level is much better. I miss having a CD player, but I am probably the only one who still has a CD.

Cons
I will say that the Santa Fe that I owned before this one, actually had a smoother ride. Not sure if it is the tires or just the vehicle. It is still a comfortable vehicle for our long excursions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
I overall like my vehicle, just wish it was a "New" car when it was purchased, not a dealer car that someone didn't take care of.
The vehicle is like my previous 2014 sport, like all the features on the care except for the lane departure notification, I would have liked to have another option for notification .

Pros
The vehicle is similar to my 2014 sport, which I liked very much, so I knew that I would like this vehicle.

Cons
The lane departure notification. I would have liked to have another option for notification

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Richard D.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Fun to dive
Love the Hyundai Santa Fe . Smart cruise is great , steering wheel controls nicely designed . Wife and I both set in the back seat when not driving on test drive. My wife is short and in the manual passenger front seat she can hardly see over the dashboard.

Pros
Fun to drive, decent gas mileage looks good 👍😄

Cons
Passenger front seat is manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Ian N.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
The best!
I bought this car as my family was getting bigger and I don’t regret it at all. It’s an amazing vehicle and the infotainment is stellar, it connects to your phone like a breeze! My next car will be a Santa Fe 2030
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steve L.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
My 2019 Review
I bought this vehicle as a secondary vehicle, but because of the features and technology it became my no 1 vehicle for work. The technology is great value for money compared to other brands.
I will be definitely replacing it with the same brand in the future.

Pros
Great value for money, the technology is great

Cons
No heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Review of vehicle
I love my vehicle and will recommend it to everyone! Comfortable and great on gas! Lots of leg and head room. Spacious storage in the back. All I wanted in a vehicle when I was looking to upgrade since I needed more room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hector B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Excellent SUV
Excellent SUV, great performance, high comfort level. Vehicle has a lot of features related with safety for passengers, while driving, etc. has enough room for a family trip without sacrifice comfort. Overall I’m very satisfied with this vehicle.

Pros
Safety features, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sheree B.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Love the Santa Fe
I have driven a Santa Fe since 2007. Not interested in any other SUV. I have tried other ones but the quality of the Santa Fe is so much better. What is more important is the Dealership you deal with. I have used two different dealerships and definitely prefer one over the other. My dealership has sold their Hyundai dealership to another dealer that I absolutely do not care for but they have hired their Manager so I will follow to see how they will be to deal with. Back in June to replace our Tucson, praying for a smooth transition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rebecca W.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Hyundai Sante Fe
This is my 3rd Sante Fe due to the reliability of the product. Husband has now purchased a Sante Fe. Improved the previous blind spot caused by side mirrors with change in mounting of side mirrors. Preferred the previous 3.7 engine as it was much more quiet.

Pros
clear glass on front side windows removed blind spot caused by side mirrors

Cons
4 cylinder engine is noisier than previous 3.7

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sable J.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Perfect!
I love it. I have no regrets about my purchase. I look forward to driving every day. My favorite feature may be the panoramic sunroof. The vehicle is so beautifully designed and comfortable. If I could change one thing it would be the curvature of the seat.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Maybe the third row should go back a little more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jacob H.
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Nearly Perfect- BlueLink is terrible
Vehicle is beautiful, very comfortable and reliable. BlueLink is total trash and remote start does not work half the time so there’s that. Good quality materials on higher end trim. Ha smile age isn’t great but very quiet ride and very comfortable.

Pros
Great value

Cons
BlueLink remote start and app stink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1507 in total