2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(135 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Great car for the money
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx very nice car,will recommend, great safety features

Pros
Great car. Great value

Cons
Dark interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WALTER B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I purchase a 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. I looked at Mercedes, Acura, Honda, Cadillac and Audi SUVs before going with Hyundai. Many of the Santa Fe standard features were either high priced options or not available on these other cars. The factory warranty is outstanding and my experience to date is excellent.

Pros
Full range of standard safety features
Excellent Styling
Just the right size for the family and garage space
Excellent Price and Warranty

Cons
Not as much horse power and gas mileage as others that use premium fuel with the same displacement engine.
Drivers comfort could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DENNIS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Keeps getting better
I recently purchased my third Hyundai Santa FE. For the last 15 years I have driven the all wheel drive Hyundai in Russia, Nebraska and Baja. I love the handling and the ability to go just about anywhere. The new 2020 is such an improvement over my last Santa Fe I can hardly believe the changes. Number one is the improved gas mileage. After buying the car I have been on a 4000 mile road trip to visit my children and Grandchildren. The new system only uses four wheel drive when necessary and the mileage has improved significantly. The navigation system and screen are also a big improvement. Everything is right at your fingertips. Since I have only had the car a couple months, I haven't tested it in poor road conditions yet but expect it will perform like the last two. Overall, I love this new vehicle and look forward to many years with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
Fouad T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
SantaFe2020
It is a very good vehicle and fun to drive. I find it reliable with many rich features to customize to the driver's preferences.. It is quiet and smooth performing vehicle. Lots of cargo space and leg room

Pros
Controls are nicely located
The safety warnings are very useful
A sturdy car
Smooth ride and quiet.

Cons
_Too many options to choose
It is not easy to get your phone working when you have multiple phones added
The engine could use more power
Spare tire should be inside the car for ease to replace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JOHN Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I'm very impressed with the quality that continues to improve during the years with Hyundai.
The warranty is the best in the industry.
Engineering & design is of equal & better quality & beyond compared to other similar SUV's on the marke

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Limited safety not limited at all
THE SAFETY FEATURES WERE THE #1 REASON WE PICKED THE LIMITED. WORKING LATE AT NIGHT THE TRUCK HAS ASSISTANCE DRIVING FOR CROSSING LINES .THE CAMERAS AND ALL THE SENSORS. PLUS THE SUNROOF WE LOVE THE BIGGER OPEN SUNROOF.

Pros
BODY AND FEATURES

Cons
Idle feel and sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
love my 2020 santa fe
my 2020 santa fe is amazing! it's so roomy, great on gas and has so many features! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting an suv! it's just the right size, plenty of room for atleast 2 car seats and the back seat has plenty of room. the storage in the back is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stan B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
hyundai Santa Fe
I have been a Hyundai owner for over 10 years. the car has everything i need in a car and for the price you pay, you get a vehicle that is outstanding and quality you can trust. the Santa Fe has most all the features of the other expensive cars out on the road. i think the quality is outstanding and far superior than other cars out on the market. i will be a Hyundai customer for a long time.
i would like to personally thank Eddie Pagen of Towne Hyundai Route 10 Denville for all his help and understanding. (great dealership )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRUCE J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Love my Sante Fe
Great overall vehicle. Very stylish. Lots of extras without the high price tag. Seems like it will be very safe driving in the snow. Love all the safety features. Very roomy and seats are very comfortable.

Pros
great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Sante Fe
I'm very happy with the Sante Fe I recently purchased. In fact this is the 5th Hyundai I have purchased. It would be nice if Hyundai rewarded loyalty such as mine with some kind of reward. As I stated earlier, I still can't find rain guards for my car either from the dealer or seonday market. Someone was asleep at the wheel on this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEITH J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2019
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall quality, performance, comfort and design of my Santa Fe puts it at the top for value for the dollar. Previously owned a 2008 Honda CRV which I purchased new. Honda builds a great car, had no mechanical issues in 12 years of ownership. Ride was too firm and interior noise was high. Assumed this was the nature of vehicle type. Cross shopped a new CRV and these issues had improved but I just liked the Santa Fe better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Love it
So far its great other than the sound quality of radio. Love driving it. Love the features, love the quality. I wasn’t convinced that I would not like this vehicle but so far so good. I would only upgrade a few things

Cons
Radio doesnt sound great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
The Best Purchase Ever!
I am so pleased with my Santa Fe. The hands free technology is amazing ; from Listening to my podcasts, my music, answering the phone, using Siri to make calls, listening to text message and sending texts. I can do all that while keeping my hands on the steering wheel! I also like all the new technology assistance while driving. The cruise control that slows down and resumes speed automatically, the ‘smart’ bright lights that come on and go off as needed, the lane keeping assist that makes sure I stay in the lanes. I love it all!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
BRYANT O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
A great vehicle that hits well above it’s weight class
This is a wonderful vehicle, It really ticks all the right boxes for me just starting a family. The storage is plentiful, The cabin is among the quietest that I’ve ever experienced, and the technology that they’ve managed to put into it is welcome and intuitively implemented. The engine is peppy, the gearbox is smooth to shift but kicks down well for passing.

Pros
Well appointed and quiet cabin
Loads of technology
Comfortable
Intuitive safety features

Cons
The gas mileage could be better for this displacement of motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SYLVIA B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Santa Fe
What I like about this car I absolutely love, however, the New Car smell is overwhelming, still waiting for that to "air out". Also, the Bluetooth Start, lock and unlock are not responsive or reliable. Once the smell goes away and I have time to go to the dealer and get the answers to why the Bluetooth is acting up it will be a perfect car.

Pros
The car is great, enjoy driving it. It has a lot of features that one seldom finds without paying a premium price.

Cons
the New Car smell is overwhelming, still waiting for that to "air out". Also, the Blue tooth Start, lock and unlock is not responsive or reliable. The passenger seat sits too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARRELL P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe - Value for the Money
It is difficult to find a two-row SUV of medium size that gives you so many safety features as standard equipment--at this price. The Hyundai Santa Fe is very economical and has an outstanding warranty program. The features and comfort come close to luxurious models. It is definitely "bang for the buck". It is also one of the more desirable resale models--something to consider when ready to trade.

Pros
Value

Cons
None, so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TERRELL C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Santa Fe
Good vehicle. But the electrical / electronic warranty is only 3yr. 36000 mi. this is weak. It should be part of the 5yr 50000 warranty. It tells me the consumer Hyundai confidence in this part of the vehicle is weak. I replace my cars every 5 yrs and drive about 8000 mi a year and should not be concern with there expenses..

Cons
Storage is limited. Electrical warranty is weak'

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019
I like the sante fe
so far so good. seats could be a bit larger and android auto is a bit confusing but that may be because we refused the offer at the dealership to help us sync our phones the day we bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
2020 Santa Fe
Love this vehicle comfortable ride. Love all the cool features that are on it. One of the down sides is no gas hatch release for emergencies, all there is the pushing on the gas hatch door and it doesn't work sometimes

Pros
Love the auto lights, windshield wipers, the heated and cool seats, love the way I can set the drivers seat to my settings, love the cruise control feature that keeps you a safe distance from the car in-front of you. Still Learning everything it does. Love the long moon roof. The camera system is awesome WOW!!! Love Love the blue link service that comes with the car - I can start it before I go outside. This car has all the bells and whistles which I love.

Cons
Dont like the push gas hatch door - difficulty opening it
Kind of like the collision prevention - however be prepared it'll stop in a heart beat. That takes time to get used to. Don't like the charging for the phone - every time I put my phone on the charger my phone has several issues when I take it off. So I make sure I have a charging cord with me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lilliana R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
We love our Santa Fe!!
2020 Santa Fe delivers what we needed. We love it!! We love the quietness in the car, the motor power is just right. The exterior look is very stylish. The variation in speeds is a nice. It’s comfortable!!

Cons
The horn could be louder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 135 in total