2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(146 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
John M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Santa Fe 2020
I like the Santa Fe. Just a few things that I would like see improved. A light in the glove compartment and smart liftgate improved. Only opens when locked from key fob. Very unhandy when it is in my purse.

Pros
It is fun to drive.

Cons
Concerns as listed with no light in glove compartment and the working of the smart liftgate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
new Santa Fe
This 2020 Santa Fe is the 6th Hyundai I have owned. I buy them because of the value, performance and styling. The brand has grown more and more reliable and the performance is good. Styling has also improved over the years and the technology is top notch

Pros
good vehicle for the money, great technology and good performance

Cons
wish the gas mileage was a little higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jon L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
Love my Santa Fe
So much quality ... it’s a luxury car with all the bells and whistles with safety features a top priority. I couldn’t be more pleased with the price, my salesman or my dealership. Such a pleasure to love my vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTINE L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Ruby
I love my new car! The safety features are great. It is a pleasure to drive. I love all the cameras and the heated steering wheel this time of year is wonderful! The color red is vibrant and hatch back is so easy to use.

Pros
Safety, comfort, beauty, stereo

Cons
Gas mileage, price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JESSE M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2019
High Expectations (sigh)
The car is just OK; struggles at low speeds, with HIGH vibration. Overpriced in my opinion, for a BASE model, but it is what it is. If I could do it all over again, I'm not so sure I would make the same decision.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KENDRA P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
It is gorgeous and rides nice!
The car is super comfortable and stable while driving, the safety features are amazing. The set of LED lights are the best I ever seen, and the entertainment center is very easy to use. The glass rooftop is a big plus and all the features are comparable with much more expensive vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
ROBERT V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Best new car
Best car I have ever owned. Good styling, performance. Luxororius interior. Safety options great.cameras excellent and all the high tech you would want. Navigation easy to use and sound from the radio is excellent. Storage is plentiful and seating comfortable.

Pros
Love this vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DUNCAN R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/12/2019
Good vehicle.
Good vehicle. Alot of technology. Good quality. Material are good . Value for the money. Direct injection engine is draw back because of the carbon buildup that occurs on valves. Other wise sound vehicle.

Pros
Value for money and tech for money

Cons
Direct injection engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Santa Fe and service at Jim Click Hyundai Green Valley
Leo Racecar was my sales person and he took time to thoroughly go through the many options that the vehicle had to offer. Because of him I went home with a new vehicle 2020 Santa Fe Hyundai. Thank you Leo

Pros
Style, room, color, mileage per gallon, air cool seats and 360 camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JACQUELINE A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Best ever
By far better that Toyota and Honda. A luxury you can afford. Well designed with great safety features, cargo space is ample and the car drives beautifully. You will feel confident, comfortable and relaxed. Best car I ever owned.

Pros
Safety features are great. Quite cabin. Wide cargo space. Comfortable interior. Great sound and media. Handles very well on the road. Head display you can see your speed and navigation directions in front of you in the windshield it’s awesome.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christi K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I love love love this vehicle! The ride is great! I love to drive this vehicle! The style, inside and out, is perfect. I am so glad I started at this dealership and this vehicle. The entire experience has been great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Great car for the money
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx very nice car,will recommend, great safety features

Pros
Great car. Great value

Cons
Dark interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WALTER B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
I purchase a 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited. I looked at Mercedes, Acura, Honda, Cadillac and Audi SUVs before going with Hyundai. Many of the Santa Fe standard features were either high priced options or not available on these other cars. The factory warranty is outstanding and my experience to date is excellent.

Pros
Full range of standard safety features
Excellent Styling
Just the right size for the family and garage space
Excellent Price and Warranty

Cons
Not as much horse power and gas mileage as others that use premium fuel with the same displacement engine.
Drivers comfort could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DENNIS H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Keeps getting better
I recently purchased my third Hyundai Santa FE. For the last 15 years I have driven the all wheel drive Hyundai in Russia, Nebraska and Baja. I love the handling and the ability to go just about anywhere. The new 2020 is such an improvement over my last Santa Fe I can hardly believe the changes. Number one is the improved gas mileage. After buying the car I have been on a 4000 mile road trip to visit my children and Grandchildren. The new system only uses four wheel drive when necessary and the mileage has improved significantly. The navigation system and screen are also a big improvement. Everything is right at your fingertips. Since I have only had the car a couple months, I haven't tested it in poor road conditions yet but expect it will perform like the last two. Overall, I love this new vehicle and look forward to many years with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
Fouad T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
SantaFe2020
It is a very good vehicle and fun to drive. I find it reliable with many rich features to customize to the driver's preferences.. It is quiet and smooth performing vehicle. Lots of cargo space and leg room

Pros
Controls are nicely located
The safety warnings are very useful
A sturdy car
Smooth ride and quiet.

Cons
_Too many options to choose
It is not easy to get your phone working when you have multiple phones added
The engine could use more power
Spare tire should be inside the car for ease to replace

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JOHN Z.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2020 Santa Fe
I'm very impressed with the quality that continues to improve during the years with Hyundai.
The warranty is the best in the industry.
Engineering & design is of equal & better quality & beyond compared to other similar SUV's on the marke

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Limited safety not limited at all
THE SAFETY FEATURES WERE THE #1 REASON WE PICKED THE LIMITED. WORKING LATE AT NIGHT THE TRUCK HAS ASSISTANCE DRIVING FOR CROSSING LINES .THE CAMERAS AND ALL THE SENSORS. PLUS THE SUNROOF WE LOVE THE BIGGER OPEN SUNROOF.

Pros
BODY AND FEATURES

Cons
Idle feel and sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
love my 2020 santa fe
my 2020 santa fe is amazing! it's so roomy, great on gas and has so many features! I would highly recommend to anyone wanting an suv! it's just the right size, plenty of room for atleast 2 car seats and the back seat has plenty of room. the storage in the back is amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stan B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
hyundai Santa Fe
I have been a Hyundai owner for over 10 years. the car has everything i need in a car and for the price you pay, you get a vehicle that is outstanding and quality you can trust. the Santa Fe has most all the features of the other expensive cars out on the road. i think the quality is outstanding and far superior than other cars out on the market. i will be a Hyundai customer for a long time.
i would like to personally thank Eddie Pagen of Towne Hyundai Route 10 Denville for all his help and understanding. (great dealership )
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRUCE J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Love my Sante Fe
Great overall vehicle. Very stylish. Lots of extras without the high price tag. Seems like it will be very safe driving in the snow. Love all the safety features. Very roomy and seats are very comfortable.

Pros
great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 146 in total