2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1664 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HU
Haley-Kate U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Love ❤️
I love my new car! It feels so luxurious and it has so many safety features it’s amazing. It’s the perfect size for me, enough space for 2 small dogs, a couple of my bags, passengers and more! I also love the more “hidden” features, such as the rear passengers sun shade and cubby compartments in the trunk under the mat! Overall I love my car and I can see myself in it until the day it doesn’t want to run anymore!

Pros
Great bang for your buck
Lots of safety features
Lots of space
Great “hidden” amenities

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEVEN A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Santa Fe
As I've gotten older, my driving skills are not quite what they used to be. I bought a new car for the safety feature to supplement what I've lost. The Santa Fe has performed brilliantly. During a long trip, a vehicle in front of me was cut off during a merge from the left. As he locked up his brakes, my Santa Fe was on the brakes and decelerating as I was "preparing" to put on the brakes. The car reacted well before me!
The price I received was really good and the dealer/salesman were really great. I would use them again and would recommend them.

Pros
The car is built in America (from foreign components) compared to the "other" brands currently on the market. That's important. The quality is fantastic compared with my other "foreign" brand that has been reliable for 15 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Deatrice I.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Great SUV
Its my first new vehicle and I love it, its so comfortable, the sound is great, the safety features are outstanding , and the blue tooth , the hands free feature I love it, i've had 3 ford cars 3 dodge cars 1 nissan, and 1 saturn, this will probably be the last vehicle I buy before I die, God has blessed me with a winner, Thanks Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHIH YANG H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Santafe
The worst experience on a new 2020 Hyundai Santafe. I always purchase new car since graduation, experienced Ford, Dodge, GM, Toyota. First time purchase a Korean automobile, but nightmare begins with this new Hyundai.

Cons
Driver seat heating constant turn on without activation. Front passenger airbag light constant off illuminated on the panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Herbert M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Excellent vehicle
Great car to drive. Service area is top notch. The Santa Fe is very comfortable to drive and passengers often say that they like the space for seating and for viewing out the windows. I have recommended this Dealership to several other people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
One bad SUV- (and by bad I definitely mean very good)👍
Great buy and outstanding value. Recently,encountered a situation that could have been quite serious.
I am very thankful for it's many safety features.Truly 💘 the overall look of my 2020 Santa Fe. Still turning heads...Have received many positive comments from friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Timothy E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
One year in and still happy
We own a 2019 Honda Pilot and was looking for a second vehicle too supplement our Saab convertible. Was going to buy a used Ford Escape but it sold just before I got to dealership, My luck. We had looked at all the smaller Subs and a Kia Telluride. Loved the Kia but already owned one large Suv and didn't want another. When looking at Tucson also looked at Sante Fe which wife loved extra room over smaller suvs.The price discount, 72 month at 0, and long warranty sealed the deal for me. Call it a value leader, it is very good in every aspect.

Pros
Styling inside and out, warranty, roomy interior and drives like a car, love 8 speed transmission vs CVT in competitors vehicles.

Cons
Engine a little noisy on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DOUGLAS L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Smooth
This is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned and I have owned many. It is quiet and runs as fast as I need it to. The limited model I purchased has everything you can imagine. I have found no concerns into my 2nd month of ownership.

Pros
Smooth quiet

Cons
Still looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jerry V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Vehicle is wonderful . I am looking forward to seeing how it works in the snow this winter. We have many new features on the car that will be fun to learn.
I love the car. The color is perfect and the black trim really shows off the lines of the vehicle. The car is big enough for my husband and small enough for me with the cameras that surround the car. I know we will enjoy the car for many years. Best car ever.

Pros
Comfort is good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LINDA K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
2nd Santa Fe
Mike and Joe made this the best experience I've ever had at a dealership. The dealership is an hour away from where I live, but I will go to them for any service or purchase of a vehicle. This was my second Santa Fe I bought from them within a 3 month span. Wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dean A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Nice ride
I have the 2020 santa fe 2.0 sel I like it alot can't say I love it but it's a great ride very economical. I love the rainforest green color it really stands out and in my opinion it looks better than the grey or the silver

Pros
Very stylish great safety features

Cons
The interior is just ok, wish it would have had another color added to it instead of it being all black. I don't care for where the front center ac vents are

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRUCE R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
bruce rayburn
love the car ...this survey a bit lengthy lol...mr. thompson and the other staff were very helpful. mr. thompson will assist me with phone and navigation freely when i need. overall the vehicle is wonderful for my wife and me . have already told people about it and they were aMAZED AT THE low cost...thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Amazing
Great vehicle. Lester Glen dealership was outstanding
Aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeeeeesssssssssoooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeee cccccccccaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrr llllllooooooovvvvvveee iiiiitttttt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Durendra S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
My 2020 Santafe
I have some issues regarding regular service, I was promoted to have oil change in 6 months, it had only 2200 miles but oil was changed anyway no one said anything about it the service, in around 5000 miles I went back for oil change again but was advised to come back at around 10,000 miles so tire rotation also can be done. So why there are different advices. If it’s needed or when is due should be advised correctly. Another thing not even 1 year of purchase and less than 5300 miles I already had a bad battery. I assumed Hyundai brand was supposed to be in par with Japanese brands, and feel paid too much for it.

Pros
Looks great, fun to drive, good safety features, great warranty.

Cons
It could differ person to person but I feel I paid too much with very little comfort and convenience features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited
It's a little early to review the vehicles performance and reliability, as I have only driven the car a little over 250 miles. I do like the interior and exterior of the car. In particular I am impressed with the safety and driving features that come on the Limited model. The HUD was a feature I was not expecting and was presently surprised with. It is nice to have your present speed displayed along side the current speed limit and displayed conveniently in the HUD in a road friendly position. The QI charger was also i pleasant surprise. A proper review would be better served after I have driven the car a decent distance; say 5,000 miles.

Pros
Safety products
appearance

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DIANE C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Yes
The experience for buying my Hyundai was a warm wonderful feeling that I’m with family. The experience is always lengthy but got to meet most everyone there as I like to talk. The financial guy was helpful too. Please give everyone there my best and keep everyone working. I wouldn’t trade this great experience for anything. Please get to get to me first for my next vehicle.

Pros
10’s throughput

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LAURIE E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Great SUV
The styling and MPG is great. The driving and handling is wonderful. The bluetooth is great and the touch screen easy to navigate. I really enjoy the phone connectivity. The warranty is next to none in the industry

Pros
MPG and style

Cons
Manual driver seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
This is my second Santa Fe (Turbo model). The vehicle has many upscale features that come standard on the vehicle. The safety features are especially impressive. Comfort and ride quality are excellent. Value for the money is impressive.

Pros
Excellent features and value for the money.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lorraine T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Excellent vehicle purchase
This is my second Santa Fe. First was a 2008 I bought used. The '08 was a great used car. Met all my needs as far as transporting sporting goods and the like, and saw many a road trip with 4 adults and/or children. My intention for a vehicle is to use it, not to keep it as a showpiece. I admit now that I have a new car I care whether or not it gets dings or scratches, which is almost a drawback. I find myself seeking parking that lessens chance of other vehicles scraping my doors, etc. That was not a great concern owning a used car, but changed now that I have a new one! It's pretty and shiny and I like it! The interior is roomy and the color scheme is exactly what I was looking for. There is very little I can think of to improve the Santa Fe. Lots of features I haven't even researched or tried yet! I'm anxious to see how it handles in the snow and ice this winter. I'm not anticipating that will be an issue. Great job, Hyundai!

Pros
I like it so much that I recommended it to a couple I met on a back road while I was walking. They were test driving a Hyundai from the same dealership, and stopped to swap drivers. I heard them talking and approached them just to say hi and tell them how much I loved the Santa Fe. They were driving a different model, but after we chatted I think they decided to test drive a Santa Fe. This was less than a month after I bought my new one. I could tell they appreciated the opinion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vernon W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Great car, you will love it.
Very glade I bought this car. you will love it. get one before they are all gone.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................!

Pros
No regrets

Cons
slanted cup holders in the doors. bad idea.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1664 in total