2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1671 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CV
Carla V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Love my car !
Thank you Belsie for helping with my car. I love it ! You were a lot of help.
Everything vehicles had is what I was looking for it’s a perfect match for me, I enjoy driving it everyday ! I’m obsessed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sophia R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
2020 Santa Fe
Love, love, love my new 2020 Santa Fe! Super comfortable and rides like a dream! I couldn’t be happier with this vehicle. It has so many safety features (many came standard). This vehicle has exceeded all of my expectations. Anyone looking for a new suv or a new vehicle all together should definitely check out the Santa Fe. You will not be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frederick S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Only have less than a week.
The Santa Fe is a very impressive SUV. Very roomy and technology is above average for a car at this price point. I like the way the Santa Fe handles and rides. I would recommend this SUV to any one wanting luxury and affordability. Looks are also a head turner.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Good Choice
My wife was sold online. It was important that she felt comfortable in an SUV. The Sante Fe was the best choice of all we looked at. I recommend it to all our friends and family. We will get another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Perfect size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAKESHA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
Trying something else
I like warranty, speaker quality, size of navigation screen and grille , plenty USB ports but basic things are missing. Not the worse but could be better and if not definitely should be cheaper for some limitations.

Pros
Great lights
Nice sleek modern look
Cozy feel with use of something larger
Spacious

Cons
No CD player
Use too much gas
Need iPhone 8 or higher to use wireless charger
Not enough Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kirk L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
Beautiful car
This SUV has everything you need . Our car has black exterior and 2 tone tan and grey interior. This SUV has all the features that I was looking for . Drives very smooth with great stereo . We love that the sunroof goes all the way back with glass by giving a lot of sun light in the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Irwin M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2020
engine noise when cold and taking off
This is a very good car except for the engine noise I brought it back to the dealer and he said all the cars do it. They said it was the fuel injector pump on top of the engine. I did not check other cars. They completed the wheel balance.

Cons
There is still an engine noise. The dealer said there is an injector pump making noise and thy said its normal. I need somebody to come and check it out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HU
Haley-Kate U.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Love ❤️
I love my new car! It feels so luxurious and it has so many safety features it’s amazing. It’s the perfect size for me, enough space for 2 small dogs, a couple of my bags, passengers and more! I also love the more “hidden” features, such as the rear passengers sun shade and cubby compartments in the trunk under the mat! Overall I love my car and I can see myself in it until the day it doesn’t want to run anymore!

Pros
Great bang for your buck
Lots of safety features
Lots of space
Great “hidden” amenities

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEVEN A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Santa Fe
As I've gotten older, my driving skills are not quite what they used to be. I bought a new car for the safety feature to supplement what I've lost. The Santa Fe has performed brilliantly. During a long trip, a vehicle in front of me was cut off during a merge from the left. As he locked up his brakes, my Santa Fe was on the brakes and decelerating as I was "preparing" to put on the brakes. The car reacted well before me!
The price I received was really good and the dealer/salesman were really great. I would use them again and would recommend them.

Pros
The car is built in America (from foreign components) compared to the "other" brands currently on the market. That's important. The quality is fantastic compared with my other "foreign" brand that has been reliable for 15 years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Deatrice I.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Great SUV
Its my first new vehicle and I love it, its so comfortable, the sound is great, the safety features are outstanding , and the blue tooth , the hands free feature I love it, i've had 3 ford cars 3 dodge cars 1 nissan, and 1 saturn, this will probably be the last vehicle I buy before I die, God has blessed me with a winner, Thanks Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHIH YANG H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Santafe
The worst experience on a new 2020 Hyundai Santafe. I always purchase new car since graduation, experienced Ford, Dodge, GM, Toyota. First time purchase a Korean automobile, but nightmare begins with this new Hyundai.

Cons
Driver seat heating constant turn on without activation. Front passenger airbag light constant off illuminated on the panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/30/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

HM
Herbert M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Excellent vehicle
Great car to drive. Service area is top notch. The Santa Fe is very comfortable to drive and passengers often say that they like the space for seating and for viewing out the windows. I have recommended this Dealership to several other people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
One bad SUV- (and by bad I definitely mean very good)👍
Great buy and outstanding value. Recently,encountered a situation that could have been quite serious.
I am very thankful for it's many safety features.Truly 💘 the overall look of my 2020 Santa Fe. Still turning heads...Have received many positive comments from friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Timothy E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
One year in and still happy
We own a 2019 Honda Pilot and was looking for a second vehicle too supplement our Saab convertible. Was going to buy a used Ford Escape but it sold just before I got to dealership, My luck. We had looked at all the smaller Subs and a Kia Telluride. Loved the Kia but already owned one large Suv and didn't want another. When looking at Tucson also looked at Sante Fe which wife loved extra room over smaller suvs.The price discount, 72 month at 0, and long warranty sealed the deal for me. Call it a value leader, it is very good in every aspect.

Pros
Styling inside and out, warranty, roomy interior and drives like a car, love 8 speed transmission vs CVT in competitors vehicles.

Cons
Engine a little noisy on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DOUGLAS L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Smooth
This is the smoothest riding car I have ever owned and I have owned many. It is quiet and runs as fast as I need it to. The limited model I purchased has everything you can imagine. I have found no concerns into my 2nd month of ownership.

Pros
Smooth quiet

Cons
Still looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jerry V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Vehicle is wonderful . I am looking forward to seeing how it works in the snow this winter. We have many new features on the car that will be fun to learn.
I love the car. The color is perfect and the black trim really shows off the lines of the vehicle. The car is big enough for my husband and small enough for me with the cameras that surround the car. I know we will enjoy the car for many years. Best car ever.

Pros
Comfort is good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LINDA K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
2nd Santa Fe
Mike and Joe made this the best experience I've ever had at a dealership. The dealership is an hour away from where I live, but I will go to them for any service or purchase of a vehicle. This was my second Santa Fe I bought from them within a 3 month span. Wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dean A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Nice ride
I have the 2020 santa fe 2.0 sel I like it alot can't say I love it but it's a great ride very economical. I love the rainforest green color it really stands out and in my opinion it looks better than the grey or the silver

Pros
Very stylish great safety features

Cons
The interior is just ok, wish it would have had another color added to it instead of it being all black. I don't care for where the front center ac vents are

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRUCE R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
bruce rayburn
love the car ...this survey a bit lengthy lol...mr. thompson and the other staff were very helpful. mr. thompson will assist me with phone and navigation freely when i need. overall the vehicle is wonderful for my wife and me . have already told people about it and they were aMAZED AT THE low cost...thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUDITH K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Amazing
Great vehicle. Lester Glen dealership was outstanding
Aaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwweeeeeeeeesssssssssoooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeee cccccccccaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrr llllllooooooovvvvvveee iiiiitttttt
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1671 in total