2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2063 Reviews)
Latest review about 10 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
Jerome W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great vehicle for the price.
The Santa Fe far out weights my expectations. it handles like a sedan, not an SUV. the 2.4 eng. is perfect for this model. the 2.0 is to small. and no getup an go power.
The eng. shutoff stopped working and has to be checked.

Pros
gives me everything is hoped for in an SUV.

Cons
the rear cargo area is smaller than my 2014 Santa Fe Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERESA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Good Deal
I like my new vehicle. Enjoy driving it. Has many great features and very useful extras that my previous vehicles did not have. The comfort level has improved greatly since owning my previous Santa Fe.

Pros
Style, comfort, features

Cons
Sloping front side windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Curtis S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great Value
All the options of higher-end vehicles at a great price. The Santa Fe is comfortable and loaded with safety features. My insurance premium went down because of the safety features. This vehicle is a joy to drive, we are very happy with our purchase. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
All of the options and price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MQ
Michael Q.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
My Hyundai 2020 Santa Fe SEL
I am very pleased with my new Hyundai Santa Fe SEL.
It rides nice, and is quiet and comfortable. The sound system is fabulous.
I am still learning how to use my Android Auto app on my phone and in the car.
The e-mail links I received were very informative and helpful.

Pros
Car is nicely styled, well built. many features that came with the convenience and premium upgrades are done well and enhance the vehicle's overall experience.

Cons
I wish the Idle stop and go feature was not enabled so that you need to remember to disable it each time you start the vehicle. I would have preferred to leave this feature disabled from factory, and allow you to enable it through user menu settings.
Also, the extended platinum warranty only extended the bumper to bumper to 7 years / 100,000 miles, while my previous 2015 Santa Fe had a Platinum extended warranty that lasted 10 years or 100,000 miles. It would have been nice to have those extra 3 years of peace of mind, since we do not put a lot of miles on our car each year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEFFREY F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Excellent Vehicle
fun to drive. very comfortable and looks great .....................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bobette T.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Santa Fe
My overall satisfaction is great. I need dependability for travel & winter road conditions. I need sportiness. I really feel comfortable on long drives. The smart driver features are helpful when times get tough.

Pros
Fabulous!!^

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
So far so good
We are still getting used to the car but love it right now. So far we love it.
It is very comfortable and easy to drive. The car rides smooth and is amazing.
There is an abundance of room in the vehicle as well.
I hope the car is good on gas and I love how you can see how many miles until you need to fill up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alfred K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Awesome SUV
Roomy comfortable, stylish and smooth ride with lots of power and convenience features. Very happy customer the more I drive it the more impressed I am with the quality and beauty of this superior SUV.

Pros
Everything SUV is flawless

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Robert's Review
This is my third Santa Fe and my 4th Hyundai vehicle purchased in the past 16 years. The early vehicles had horrible sound systems. The most recent model purchased shows a vast improvement over the previous three. The interior sound insulation has also vastly improved. Engine sounds are slightly elevated and could be quieter, however on the highway, it smoothes out respectively. Wind noises and exterior sounds are adequately muffled and the sound insulation has been greatly improved. The technology package is excellent and sometimes I feel like I am operating a Cessna 172 airplane. Fun to drive. The evolution of quality control measures indicate Hyundai's dedication for making substantive improvements.

Pros
Beautiful ride. Comfortable interior.

Cons
Elevated engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Roberta J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
2020 Santa Fe
We love our new Santa Fe. This is my fourth Hyundai purchase and I have loved them all! The warranties are amazing and all the new standard features can't be beat! I highly recommend the Santa Fe. It's comfortable, stylish, dependable, and affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elinor E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
I really like my new spacious SUV!
The Hyundai warranty is great! I love the look of this Silver SUV. It's pretty and easy to drive! The headlights are bright and beautiful. The size is great. The instrumentations in the cabin are terrific. The electronics are great. The audio system is very nice with good sound. I love the way your cell phone connects and works through the system. The A/C keeps me cool on the hottest Las Vegas days. The heated seats are very nice.
All of the controls are convenient. Front seatings are quite comfortable and adjust very nicely for each driver. The seat fabric seems durable and cleans up easily. I love having several storage areas up front. The back seat is very spacious with seats that offer great confort and adjustability. The rear storage area is awesome with two hidden storage areas. The ride is pretty powerful, responsive, quiet and smooth. Great on the highway. The safety systems and monitors are awesome. Gas mileage is impressive.
There is only one thing that I do not like about this vehicle. It hesitates to engage after waitng at traffic lights, etc. They need to work on that!

Pros
Design, Size

Cons
Engine hesitation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARL F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Great SUV
Purchased my Santa Fe because my son recommended it since I qas downsizing. He works for Hyundai in Montgomery AL. The car drives great and is fun as well as practical. The rest of this is just to get to 200 characters.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Charles O.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
2020 Santa Fe
I can’t say much more than it is a great vehicle. I didn’t think I could a top of the line SUV for this price. My son has a 2019 Santa Fe and a 2015 sonata and loves both of them. I have also owned a 2010 Sonata and loved it, I gave that car to son when he was in school and as you can see he bought two more Hyundai’s

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Hyundai Santa Fe Fan
Like the size of the vehicle but love the design the 2020 model. Great safety features for a retired couple. The paint job is incredible. Excellent attention to detail. Only thing missing for us was a direction indicator on the dashboard.

Pros
So many pluses... just love it!

Cons
Feels like it needs a tune-up after only 5500 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Hally E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
2020 Santa Fe SE
This is my first time purchasing a brand new vehicle and I am so happy with my choice!!! Comfortable, reliable and overall spacious for a single mom and her 3 kids!!! If going Hyundai and looking for comfort, reliability and overall appearance features etc. Go Santa Fe or Hyndai in general!!! You won’t be disappointed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HELENE P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
2020 Hyundai SantaFe
Love my SantaFe and all the conveniences and driver assist features it has. GS mileage is fantastic. Apple play works flawlessly with my iphone. Navigation system is not needed because apple plsy sill mirror your GPS. Many driver assist features are standard

Pros
Ive owned 4 Hyundais and all of them have been great. Never had any problems with them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LARRY J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Red Santa Fe
Review is complete and a lot of general information questions.. The Santa Fe has almost all the things you need in a car today. Safety features are very good and I am a big user of Sireus XM. and with HD speakers music and sports are outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Roy K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Irina and Roy
Great car and unbelievable warranty.We love the ride and the safety features are awesome . Should get many years out of this car then we'll buy another Hyundai . Gettel Hyundai is a great place to buy your next car. Friendly also easy to deal with give them a shot .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
santa fe
have loved the vehicle. it looks great and rides with great comfort. great appeaseability we have recommend this vehicle to many others. my wife was hesitant at first but she loves it now. hope to get many years of enjoyable driving out of it

Pros
great. exceptional love it

Cons
dealership needs to improve after purchase interactions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTOPHER V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Very impressed
Researched/test drove several other cars and none could compare to the quality and value of the Santa Fe. The ride, styling, fit and finish and safety/technology can’t be best. Hands down the best option overall in its category!

Pros
Technology is top notch

Cons
Wish they had a bigger engine option - engine is very sufficient but doesn’t blow your socks off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2063 in total