2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2287 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
JODI W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Hyundai Sante Fe
The experience at Hyundai was awesome! I love everything about my vehicle! The salesperson was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely go back to Hyundai when my lease is up in 2023. Jodi

Pros
I like everything about the vehicle

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Martin D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Great choice for me in a crowded field
Interior driver legroom and knee room eliminated many competitors for me. Center consoles have taken over right leg knee room in too many vehicles, and the Santa Fe gives me more than most. Hyundai also has retained the reliable torque converter transmission rather than going to the unreliable CVT or IVT transmissions of virtually all Japanese SUVs and cars. Hyundai (and Kia and Genesis) has increased brand identity and quality immensely in the past few years, they have top safety ratings and top buyer satisfaction ratings. I felt this was a good choice going forward. My other vehicle is a Kia Stinger which has been an outstanding vehicle from the Hyundai Corporation conglomerate and had a strong influence in my staying with Hyundai products.

Pros
Driver leg and knee room, quality, transmission.

Cons
Slight engine surge on low RPM accelleration - possible turbo spool up issue. No big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erik S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
We 💗 Our New Santa Fe!!!
The 2020 Santa Fe is a dream to drive, with lane assist, smart cruise control, Bluetooth connectivity for hands free phone use and maps on the touch screen... there are just so many things to love. Oh yeah, and it looks great on the outside too! We love it!

Pros
Spacious, luxurious with out the high cost, just an overall great car for our family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GREGORY G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Love the Santa Fe!
I was looking for a comfortable, sure-footed crossover to drive into my retirement. The Santa Fe has the fuel mileage, styling, room and comfort features I was looking for. You can't go wrong buying it.

Pros
Love the SEL Trim with the hitch and turbo engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Shawn K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2021
Smooth ride great price
Bought because it was cheaper than the Ford Explorer. I have to admit that this vehicle may be as nice as the explorer but without the overly high price tag. It rides very smooth the seats are comfy my daughter loves that the back seat can move back for extra leg room

Pros
Cost Great has mileage

Cons
Remote start is horrible!!! A key fob would be a million times better than a phone app. If you go on Vaccation or just don’t drive for four days remote start is USELESS!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CAROL D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Love this Vehicle!!
I absolutely love this vehicle. It looks beautiful and drives very nicely. It has excellent handling and I love the sound features. I love the interactive screen for my iPhone and the leather seats are very comfortable. I also love the sunroof with the panoramic view. The air-conditioned seats are great in Florida and one of my favorite features is the camera system that goes around the vehicle to improve his ability. Overall, the vehicle is excellent and I am happy I purchased it.

Pros
The camera system and also the interior is very comfortable for trips. It’s very roomy to take equipment with you.

Cons
The cruise control system when the car slows down as you’re getting closer to another vehicle versus giving you a chance to change lanes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Clarice M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
My 2020 Santa Fe
Love my Santa Fe but I am old fashioned and would have love a CD player. Other wise everything is wonderful. This is my 2nd Santa Fe and I probably will buy another one when the time comes. My last Santa Fe had nothing go wrong in 13 years so I am hoping for the same with my new Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Anthony J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Excellent vehicle
I absolutely love this car, it has everything that a man could ever want ! I’m sold on the Santa Fe, I really wanted a palisade, but once I test drove the Santa Fe I was sold. Very nice car just my style, very pretty vehicle leather seats 19inch tires, off the chain rims it’s got my name all over it!!!!!

Pros
Top notch

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WILLIAM V.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
loving our new Centennial Hyundai Sana Fe
The size, the gas mileage and bells and whistles technology wise helped us choose this vehicle. Warranty is excellent and comes with 3 year blue link service for locking/unlocking and starting vehicle. Storage was more than we expected. Driving easy plus connects with phone so favorite music, maps and contacts available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theodore C.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Santa Fe 2020
Checked out Ford, Toyota, and Subaru before trying Hyundai Santa Fe. For the same or more features Hyundai was priced thousandths less. Price for this vehicle was done on the internet and test ride was set-up and ready to drive when we got to the dealer.

Pros
Four wheel drive
2.0 turbo has good power
Many Features

Cons
Remote start is not on key fob, but done by your smart phone. There is a fee for this service after 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pamela M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
So happy with Santa Fe
This vehicle is a pleasure to drive . Love the look. Very comfortable , roomy, and so easy to drive. Like the hook up with my iPhone . Absolutely no complaints!!! When I go to the beach with my friends, they want me to drive so they can ride in it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Excellent
Everything was great sales person and all the staff was very efficient. I will comeback and do it again i will also send all my friends co workers and family members to buy a car at Atlantic Hyundai...

Pros
Everything was fine

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AUSTIN H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Excellent Vehicle
I have enjoyed my Santa Fe. It’s reliable, fuel is great and comfort is great!
Its easy to drive.
The functions inside and out are easy to use.
The dealership is easy to work with when I need an oil change and or another service.

Pros
I like everything on the car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patrick And Mary A.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Love the Santa Fe!
I bought a 2019 Santa Fe in late 2018. Had the car for two years until I was in a wreck which totaled it. I liked the car so much I asked our dealer to find the exact car, down to the same color. He found me a brand new one with a couple of upgrades. I’m very happy with the Santa Fe and would recommend it for the safety features alone. A lady pulled in front of me and I hit her broadside and I walked away without a scratch, as did my passenger. Very impressed with how the Santa Fe protected us!

Pros
Comfortable, gets good gas mileage and rides well. I like all the interior features.

Cons
It could be a little quieter inside but it isn’t a luxury vehicle so I don’t really expect that. The noise level in the 2020 is better than the 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHINA M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021
2020 Santa Fe
I’m very pleased with this vehicle. I will recommend it to my family and friends. Nnnnnnn msnsnsnds d. End d. Dndndendnd nenensndnensnendneendb. Nenensnnensenene Jensen sndjdjennenend dhshdben jeksnsndjejsnendndndbejs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JASON M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2021
Great vehicle but engine could be better.
I considered buying the 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe SEL with Premium Package, Ford Edge SEL and Honda CRV EXL. We have been a Honda family for many years. We have a Honda Pilot and I wanted a mid-sized SUV. I love the styling and size of the Santa Fe. I had not originally considered the Edge but I was very surprised by the ride quality and engine power. I have never loved the styling of the CRV but considered it because of the quality and ride of Honda. Honda was not willing to negotiate and had no incentives. I was down to the Hyundai and Edge. I liked the styling and warranty of the Hyundai but the ride and engine of the Edge better. I went with the Santa Fe. I am very happy with the vehicle overall; however, the engine is noisy and it can use just a bit more engine power. I wasn’t willing to spend the extra amount required for the 2.0 Liter Turbo. If they can decrease the engine noise and add some horsepower to the 2.4 I would rate the vehicle a 9 or 10. I have had the vehicle for 4 months with no problems. I haven’t had it long enough to rate the durability or reliability.

Pros
Design, styling and features.

Cons
Engine noise and power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021
JW’s Santa Fe
My 2021 Santa Fe is awesome. I love the way it handles on the freeway and the seats are so comfortable on road trips. The back seats accommodate my friends and family members that are over 6’ tall. The sound system is amazing too. There is plenty of storage for my needs without the need to fold the second row seats.The LED headlights really illuminate the road for exceptional visibility. So far it has been a great experience.

Pros
Good looking design, comfortable and has all the bells and whistles.

Cons
Rear window view is narrow in my opinion. Some road conditions such as course asphalt cause quite a bit of cabin noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KIMBERLY R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Love my new Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall it is a great looking solid vehicle that I feel safe in. The color and design is so stylish and classy.
The leg room not only in the front seat but the second row is amazing. Even the second row seat is extremely comfortable. My son loves the fact that he has the ability to lean his seat back some. He also loves the built in sun shades on the second row doors. The hidden back cargo area compartments are so nice for hidden storage of things like jumper cables and other things you like to keep in your vehicle.

Pros
Style
Safety features
Comfort

Cons
Sun visors
Not having built in navigation
Location of child lock door button

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jane J.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Happy First Birthday to my Santa Fe!
I made a decision to purchase my Santa Fe after having issues with my paid off, out of warranty luxury vehicle. Turns out I am so much happier with this vehicle on so many levels! I’m much happier at the pump (goodbye high-octane!) and love the VIP treatment I receive at my dealership (Duncan Hyundai in Blacksburg VA)! The Santa Fe is very comfortable on long trips and I’m so pleased with the panoramic sunroof and the amount of space in the cargo area. Highly recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Overall a great car and the best bang for your buck!!
We have owned/leased many vehicles in our 22+ years together including Nissan and Toyota. We decided to try Hyundai and went with two Sonatas. One for my husband and one for myself. We loved them. When the leases were up and gas was around $3.79 a gallon, we went with two Ioniq Hybrids. Great gas mileage on both but we found that the fully loaded Ioniq got about 10-12 MPGs less than the dumbed down model. When the leases were up, we bought the lesser valued Ioniq because it as averaging 58 to 63 mpg. It has low mileage on it and we got it for a very low interest rate. We traded in the loaded Ioniq and got the Santa Fe because we wanted a bigger vehicle. We couldn't be more happy with this SUV. Hyundai makes it posssible for the average person to get a really nice SUV for a more reasonable price than it's competitors. We looked at GMC, Ford, Mazda, Jeep and a few others. All of them were priced way higher for the same features of the Santa Fe. The ride is sturdy. The road noise is minimal. It gets about 24 to 25 mpg on the highway. And it's a head turner. People look at it like it's an expensive SUV. When in reality it's a Hyundai that you can buy and drive in class and style. We don't think we will ever buy another brand of vehicle again.

Pros
Affordable
Well built, sturdy
Many safety features not found in similar priced SUVs
Great sound system
Plenty of cargo room
Spacious, easy to read dash display
Comfortable seats
Plenty of leg room
Lots of storage coves (doors, center console, rear seating area)

Cons
No light in the glove box
No floor lighting around the front seat area
No floor mats supplied as standard equipment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2287 in total